We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best stay in Turkey”
Review of Villa Panaroma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Villa Panaroma
Ranked #10 of 32 Selcuk B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 April 2014

This small family hotel is well worth every cent. I booked here for two nights simply because it was close to Ephesus. We were travelling with another couple who wanted to celebrate their 25th wedding anniversary whilst in Turkey. The hosts at Villa Dreams made everything perfect for them to have a small celebration on our last evening there. They cooked us a beautiful meal of BBQ fresh fish and chicken, salad and soup. It was wonderful.
The breakfasts were good, cooked omelete and fresh fruit, cereal, coffee, tea , juice etc. The rooms were simply decorated, large with good wifi and views over St Johns hill castle. We would love to return again and stay longer. For the small price tag you get the best service, location and for us ... memories.

Room Tip: Go for the top floor family rooms
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amanda f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (226)
There are newer reviews for Villa Panaroma
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

53 - 59 of 226 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2014

We drove to the Villa Dreams in Selcuk after getting directions from the Information office in Selcuk town. Very friendly owners who do all they can to ensure you enjoy your stay. It is nicely decorated, the rooms are clean and have a great view over the town and castle which is lit up at night.. They provide a nice breakfast of cereals and and then eggs with salad cheese and bread. We asked they phone ahead to our next accommodation to confirm our booking. It is a short drive over the mountain to Sirince a quaint village, and Ephesus and The House of Mary is very close by. Highly recommend for convenience and locality in nice accommodation.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Villa Dreams is probably one of the best place we stayed in Turkey. This place, located on a hill close to Ephesus, is a great place to chill-out, unwind from all the traveling of the day. Villa Dreams has a gorgeous view of the city as well as St John's hill. On the night we were there, we decided to eat in (good choice) at the villa. The staff made fire to keep us warm while we enjoy the scenic beauty of the city in the night. Lucky for us, there were fireworks from nearby. Totally gorgeous. The rooms are clean and well-maintained. I really like the balcony attached to the rooms. Gives you great views of either St John's Hill or the olive growth behind the property.

We really enjoyed breakfast. Eggs are from the chickens next to the property. Very fresh indeed! You can enjoy breakfast from the patio overlooking the city.

Since it was spring, the pool wasn't in operation. But you can always take walks around the neighborhood and watch local kids play soccer and fly kites and see the elderly take their morning strolls around the olive groves. It's such a great way to see how the local live without being a total tourist, if you know what I mean.

The staff at Villa Dreams were very helpful. They actually recommend and helped book most of our tours in and outside Ephesus….to Pamukkale and to Goreme. Since they are locals, they can recommend good tours suitable for you and your family. And they provide free shuttle from their sister hotel, close to the train station, to Villa Dreams.

Overall, I would highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: I like the room with the view of the city and St John's hill. These are the 'front' room...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chowbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

This is a great place to stay if you visit Selcuk. We stayed at the Family room which at the top floor, the room is big and clean with a large terrace, quiet and we sleep very well in these 4 nights. Amazing view and amazing breakfast. I'm so appreciated for their help during our stay, they're friendly and very helpful. Just 15-20 mins walking distance to the town and you can ask for the transport with the owner if need. We would definitely come again! Choose it!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carmen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Place a kind of cute, breakfast is good those are the only good things. Bathroom is kind of small and gross. The owners dog that barked all night long really ruined our trip. I would never stay here again and I would recommend you skip this place.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JRomero816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

During our roundtrip I stopped again on this romantic place with the amazing view. A friendly welcome again and helpful managers like before. And my friends enjoyed all like me. The preparing for the new season was almost over and the water is already in the pool. We can only recommend this lovely place to stay for a longer time because so much to see around.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank falke1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

The owner couple spoke good English. The view is amazing (it's on a hill overlooking the castle). The breakfast was the best we had in Turkey and was served to us.

However, It's quite far from town and we would not have stayed there if we didn't have a car.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms they rent out face the castle, but ask for one.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank arkinus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Selcuk hotels
0.5 mi away
Urkmez Hotel
Urkmez Hotel
#6 of 33 in Selcuk
528 reviews
0.7 mi away
Boomerang Guesthouse Ephesus
0.2 mi away
Villa Dreams II
Villa Dreams II
#7 of 32 in Selcuk
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Rebetika Hotel
Rebetika Hotel
#13 of 32 in Selcuk
170 reviews
0.5 mi away
Saint John Hotel
Saint John Hotel
#3 of 32 in Selcuk
361 reviews
0.7 mi away
Homeros Pension & Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Panaroma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Panaroma

Address: Zafer Mah. 3046 Sok. No: 15, Selcuk 35920, Turkey (Formerly Villa Dreams)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Selcuk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Selcuk
Price Range: £21 - £39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Panaroma 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Dreams rests upon the hillside overlooking the picturesque town of Selçuk. With panoramic views, you will have the best spot in town to watch the sunset behind the historic Ottoman castle.We offer attention to detail from the moment you arrive in town. Let us make your time at our Villa one you will never forget. With deluxe accommodations, relaxed atmosphere, and unparalleled service, we would like to welcome you to our Villa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Villa Panaroma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Panaroma Turkey/Izmir Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing