We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel and lovely people!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Selcuk
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ephesus Suites Hotel
Ranked #9 of 32 Selcuk B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 June 2013

This is a fantastic place to stay, we had booked for 3 nights, we did try to go somewhere else after that but we only stayed one night but we didn't like it and we went back to Ephesus Suites for another 4 nights, thanks Cucu!! The rooms are really delighful; comfortable and restful, the breakfast was delicious, Sherif cooked lovely surprise turkish delicacies for breakfast every morning for all the guests. Selcuk was really surprising, we had only gone there because of its proximity to Ephesus and we had not expected Selcuk itself to be such an interesting and historical place, with the Temple of Artemis and the ancient roman baths just across the street from Ephesus Suites and the Basilica of St John and Isa Bey Mosque nearby. The town museum was also great with local and cultural history (free entrance). Unfortunately for us Ephesus Museum (in Selcuk) was closed for refurbishment, as was the castle but that does mean we'll have to go back when they're open so a good thing really!

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LadyTara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

82 - 88 of 151 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2013

Located a stones throw from the Isa Bey mosque and the Basilica of St John and only 5 minutes from the bus depot (Otogar) this 4 room B&B is just the place to stay for a quick visit to Ephesus. We arrived from our visit to Gallipoli at 9.30pm and had a quick 5 minute walk to Ephesus suites and were greated by our young friend Erkan who contacted the manager Cuynet to let him know that we had arrived. Pick up and drop off from the bus and train stations can be organised which makes getting to and from Ephesus Suites very easy including having your bookings for tickets done by your hosts.
We were shown to our very large king suite on the second floor with a large shower & sitting area as well as a four poster queen size bed. Cuynet gave us invaluable tips about seeing the sights around Ephesus including visiting Sirince in the morning and Ephesus in the afternoon (missing both lots of crowds from the day trippers & cruise ship guests).
We were lucky enough to have 2 breakfasts at this wonderful accommodation. Both times we had amazingly fresh ingredients & special home made delights.
You will be lucky f you can spend your time at Ephesus in Ephesus Suites.

Room Tip: Make sure you spend a little extra and organise to get the King Suite if it's available!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelbourneWazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

My wife Karen and I stayed here in early May and what a wonderful experience. There are only 4 suites all with beautiful amenties and wonderful beds. The two owners Cuneyt and Jimmy are wonder hosts, they make your stay very personal and take a genuine interest in your holiday. Breakfast is served in a charming room that looks over one of the 7 ancient wonders of the world (The Statue of Artemis) The town of Selcuk is small but this only adds to the ambience. It has great eating spots only a 5 minute walk away. We took a taxi (15 Lire) to the upper gate of the Ephesus Ruins as this alows you to walk downhill to look through them. We then walked back to the suites which took 30 minutes along a safe walking path. We spent 2 weeks in Turkey and this stay at the Ephesus Suites was a huge highlight. I fully recommend spending a few days at with them. Mark and Karen. Melbourne. Australia.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Actually, I did not plan to stay here. My actual lodging was Urkmez Hotel which is a sister hotel of ES. Blessing in disguise. This was the best stay of our trip. It is a gem.

ES has only 4 rooms with a small garden. At the time of our stay, there were only two British ladies there. It was like home. The whole place to yourself. Owner, Cuneyt was always not there. He is a fun loving and easy approachable guy.

Room is big with all the 4-star amenities. ES is located at the other side of the town which is 10 minutes walk away. It is more of quiet residential area with old stone houses.

The breakfast was a big thing here. The cook who was passionate in baking made us a delicious Turkish delicacy which was very good. We always looked forward to breakfast time though we only stayed for 2 nights.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank k0hk3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

This small hotel is a nice option for the area. It seems to to a more modern option for the area. It is tucked away a bit from the busy core, but still very handy. The room was quite spacious (king room) and nicely kept. It even had black out shutters you can lower to enable a sleep in if desired. The owner and housekeeper/cook were very friendly and helpful. They also provide pick up and drop off at bus depot. A nice breakfast was provided in the morning and a lounge and courtyard area are nice places to relax.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L-JCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Ephesus suites is pretty amazing. Owner (Cuynet) and housekeeper (Shelif) will make you feel like home. Their service is excellent and they are very friendly and genuine. loved spending time with them. Breakfast here is really good with special fried bread dishes prepared (something you dont get at any other hotels). The rooms are spacious, clean and beautiful. location is a little bit further away from the central but it is easy to walk there and there is great scenery along the way. plus its more peaceful. will definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RisKyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Excellent experience at Ephesus Suites. Exceptional service!! Would highly recommend to anyone traveling to the area. Nice double room for families, with lots of space and very nice amenities. Great breakfast spread in the morning to accompany the gorgeous courtyard space. The staff couldn't have been nicer or more helpful!







Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
Thank Krista T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Selcuk hotels
0.1 mi away
Ayasoluk Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
0.4 mi away
Hotel Kalehan
Hotel Kalehan
#12 of 33 in Selcuk
449 reviews
0.3 mi away
Urkmez Hotel
Urkmez Hotel
#6 of 33 in Selcuk
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Cella Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Saint John Hotel
Saint John Hotel
#3 of 32 in Selcuk
364 reviews
0.1 mi away
Boomerang Guesthouse Ephesus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ephesus Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ephesus Suites Hotel

Address: Isabey Mah. 1056 sokak, Selcuk 35920, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Selcuk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Selcuk
Price Range: £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ephesus Suites Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at comfortable, quiet, nicely decorated 4 Suite rooms with the great view of Temple of Artemis and Roman Baths. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ephesus Suites Hotel Turkey/Izmir Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing