We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute Suit Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ephesus Suites Hotel
Ranked #7 of 32 Selcuk B&B and Inns
Ibiza, Spain
2 reviews
“Cute Suit Hotel”
Reviewed 25 June 2013

I stayed here so short periot with my family. but we were happy there abaout hotel and specialy their tidy garden. breakfast was wonderfull with nice Turkish tea. rooms are so new and specialy so silent. bathrooms and all of the room area is co clean. our room view was looking to the historical places and it is so cool to see all of them just from your room.

Room Tip: ask for a room which are looking to the historical area ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    21
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
42
78
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

We (a couple and adult daughter) were very happy with our three-night stay here. For the first two nights, we stayed in the upstairs family suite; for the third night, in the upstairs king room with a rollaway bed. Both rooms were very comfortable, clean and spacious; the air conditioning was effective and quiet. Breakfast was very good, in a nice indoor-outdoor setting. We liked the quiet location of this inn on the edge of town; it was a pleasant stroll to the center for restaurants or to the bus station.

Cuneyt, one of the owners, devotes a lot of time to this property, and is a gracious and thoughtful host. He had many helpful suggestions for our visit, but the best one was to arrange for his father to act as our driver so we could do a self-guided excursion to the Priene-Miletus-Didyma triad of ruins. If you love Greco-Roman ruins, Ephesus is truly magnificent and alone is worth the effort to get to this the area; but “PMD” makes a wonderful second day and well worth extending your stay for (as we did, with great satisfaction). Cuneyt’s father also handled our airport transfers and was super-reliable.

In sum, Selcuk was a great base for the area, and Ephesus Suites a great venue in Selcuk. It would be hard to beat for comfort, location and value.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aNYCmember
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

After touring through Turkey for several days, my family and I checked into Ephesus Suites for two nights. The establishment is wonderful! The rooms have been some of the nicest spaces I've stayed in while living in Turkey. They're spacious, extremely clean and air conditioned. Before making it to the rooms, guest enter through a beautiful little courtyard that separates the guest rooms from the lobby area. Our rooms looked out towards the ruins of the Temple of Artemis and a peaceful, exotic street lined with majestic palm trees. In addition to the actual spaces, the owners are extraordinarily kind and helpful. Cuneyt, the owner, warmly welcomed me and my family as soon as we arrived by providing us with the secrets of when and how to get to all of the archeological sites. He was also very kind to direct us to credible cafes, restaurants and shops around Selcuk. The breakfast served is a fresh, full Turkish breakfast spread with few other Western breakfast foods like cereals. Overall our stay here was excellent, and I would highly advise anyone who is looking for a peaceful, relaxing stay to book here.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Daniel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

This is a fantastic place to stay, we had booked for 3 nights, we did try to go somewhere else after that but we only stayed one night but we didn't like it and we went back to Ephesus Suites for another 4 nights, thanks Cucu!! The rooms are really delighful; comfortable and restful, the breakfast was delicious, Sherif cooked lovely surprise turkish delicacies for breakfast every morning for all the guests. Selcuk was really surprising, we had only gone there because of its proximity to Ephesus and we had not expected Selcuk itself to be such an interesting and historical place, with the Temple of Artemis and the ancient roman baths just across the street from Ephesus Suites and the Basilica of St John and Isa Bey Mosque nearby. The town museum was also great with local and cultural history (free entrance). Unfortunately for us Ephesus Museum (in Selcuk) was closed for refurbishment, as was the castle but that does mean we'll have to go back when they're open so a good thing really!

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LadyTara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Located a stones throw from the Isa Bey mosque and the Basilica of St John and only 5 minutes from the bus depot (Otogar) this 4 room B&B is just the place to stay for a quick visit to Ephesus. We arrived from our visit to Gallipoli at 9.30pm and had a quick 5 minute walk to Ephesus suites and were greated by our young friend Erkan who contacted the manager Cuynet to let him know that we had arrived. Pick up and drop off from the bus and train stations can be organised which makes getting to and from Ephesus Suites very easy including having your bookings for tickets done by your hosts.
We were shown to our very large king suite on the second floor with a large shower & sitting area as well as a four poster queen size bed. Cuynet gave us invaluable tips about seeing the sights around Ephesus including visiting Sirince in the morning and Ephesus in the afternoon (missing both lots of crowds from the day trippers & cruise ship guests).
We were lucky enough to have 2 breakfasts at this wonderful accommodation. Both times we had amazingly fresh ingredients & special home made delights.
You will be lucky f you can spend your time at Ephesus in Ephesus Suites.

Room Tip: Make sure you spend a little extra and organise to get the King Suite if it's available!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelbourneWazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

My wife Karen and I stayed here in early May and what a wonderful experience. There are only 4 suites all with beautiful amenties and wonderful beds. The two owners Cuneyt and Jimmy are wonder hosts, they make your stay very personal and take a genuine interest in your holiday. Breakfast is served in a charming room that looks over one of the 7 ancient wonders of the world (The Statue of Artemis) The town of Selcuk is small but this only adds to the ambience. It has great eating spots only a 5 minute walk away. We took a taxi (15 Lire) to the upper gate of the Ephesus Ruins as this alows you to walk downhill to look through them. We then walked back to the suites which took 30 minutes along a safe walking path. We spent 2 weeks in Turkey and this stay at the Ephesus Suites was a huge highlight. I fully recommend spending a few days at with them. Mark and Karen. Melbourne. Australia.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mark g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Actually, I did not plan to stay here. My actual lodging was Urkmez Hotel which is a sister hotel of ES. Blessing in disguise. This was the best stay of our trip. It is a gem.

ES has only 4 rooms with a small garden. At the time of our stay, there were only two British ladies there. It was like home. The whole place to yourself. Owner, Cuneyt was always not there. He is a fun loving and easy approachable guy.

Room is big with all the 4-star amenities. ES is located at the other side of the town which is 10 minutes walk away. It is more of quiet residential area with old stone houses.

The breakfast was a big thing here. The cook who was passionate in baking made us a delicious Turkish delicacy which was very good. We always looked forward to breakfast time though we only stayed for 2 nights.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank k0hk3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Selcuk hotels
0.1 mi away
Ayasoluk Hotel & Restaurant
0.3 mi away
Urkmez Hotel
Urkmez Hotel
#6 of 33 in Selcuk
523 reviews
0.3 mi away
Saint John Hotel
Saint John Hotel
#2 of 32 in Selcuk
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Boomerang Guesthouse Ephesus
0.0 mi away
Rebetika Hotel
Rebetika Hotel
#11 of 32 in Selcuk
169 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cella Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ephesus Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ephesus Suites Hotel

Property: Ephesus Suites Hotel
Address: Isabey Mah. 1056 sokak, Selcuk 35920, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Selcuk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Selcuk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Ephesus Suites Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at comfortable, quiet, nicely decorated 4 Suite rooms with the great view of Temple of Artemis and Roman Baths. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ephesus Suites Hotel Turkey/Izmir Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing