We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ephesus Suites Hotel
Ranked #7 of 32 Selcuk B&B and Inns
seattle
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Love this place!!”
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We stayed at Ephesus Suites for 2 nights with our 2 daughters. I cannot say enough nice things about this hotel. The owner was so kind and helpful. It is a very small place with 4 hotel rooms and you are made to feel very much at home. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. I loved the breakfast and I must say that it was the best we had in Turkey on our 3 week trip. The hotel is very close to Ephesus and to the main town. I hope to return someday! Thank you for such a nice experience!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bellaluc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    21
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
42
78
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We stayed at the Ephesus Suites for 2 nights. We booked late however there were no problems and a transfer from our ferry to the suites was arranged at short notice. Juju welcomed us with a drink and provided us with information about the area and things to see. Our room was on the bottom floor, very clean and tastefully decorated and enough room for 2 adults and 2 teenagers. Our breakfast each morning was yummy. There was a variety of turkish food and the kids enjoyed the pancakes. We enjoyed our short stay here and would highly recommend it.

When visiting The House of Mary and Ephesus ruins go in the afternoon. We went around 3 pm with a taxi driver who drove us everywhere and we missed the crowds and it was not so hot.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank m0ns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Its a small home with 4 rooms and so 4 maximum no. of guests. The hosts are Great. Always ready to help. Went out of their way to make our stay and experience nice. The rooms were cozy, spacious and nice. The bathrooms were big and comfortable. The view and sunlight in the room was awesome. When we reached, for the second day, our room was upgraded to king's suite(at no extra cost) which was even more awesome. There could not be a friendlier staff. Junaid(Cuneyt) you were awesome.

Room Tip: Go for king's suite, since its on the upper floor you get loads of sunshine in the room. You wil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kislayishere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013

We stayed 1 night at Ephesus Suites and wished we could have stayed for longer. A charming place with just 4 rooms, a lovely garden and wonderful people looking after you. You can't ask for anything more!

The King Suite was spotlessly clean and very spacious. Cuneyt and family are great hosts, very friendly and helpful. Cuneyt gave us great advice on the best times to see Ephesus and the areas around. Dinner at their restaurant Ca-ba-re was yummy and we had a great time with the new friends we made at Ephesus Suites. All in all, we were very very satisfied with our stay :-)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manisha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibiza, Spain
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2013

I stayed here so short periot with my family. but we were happy there abaout hotel and specialy their tidy garden. breakfast was wonderfull with nice Turkish tea. rooms are so new and specialy so silent. bathrooms and all of the room area is co clean. our room view was looking to the historical places and it is so cool to see all of them just from your room.

Room Tip: ask for a room which are looking to the historical area ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

We (a couple and adult daughter) were very happy with our three-night stay here. For the first two nights, we stayed in the upstairs family suite; for the third night, in the upstairs king room with a rollaway bed. Both rooms were very comfortable, clean and spacious; the air conditioning was effective and quiet. Breakfast was very good, in a nice indoor-outdoor setting. We liked the quiet location of this inn on the edge of town; it was a pleasant stroll to the center for restaurants or to the bus station.

Cuneyt, one of the owners, devotes a lot of time to this property, and is a gracious and thoughtful host. He had many helpful suggestions for our visit, but the best one was to arrange for his father to act as our driver so we could do a self-guided excursion to the Priene-Miletus-Didyma triad of ruins. If you love Greco-Roman ruins, Ephesus is truly magnificent and alone is worth the effort to get to this the area; but “PMD” makes a wonderful second day and well worth extending your stay for (as we did, with great satisfaction). Cuneyt’s father also handled our airport transfers and was super-reliable.

In sum, Selcuk was a great base for the area, and Ephesus Suites a great venue in Selcuk. It would be hard to beat for comfort, location and value.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aNYCmember
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

After touring through Turkey for several days, my family and I checked into Ephesus Suites for two nights. The establishment is wonderful! The rooms have been some of the nicest spaces I've stayed in while living in Turkey. They're spacious, extremely clean and air conditioned. Before making it to the rooms, guest enter through a beautiful little courtyard that separates the guest rooms from the lobby area. Our rooms looked out towards the ruins of the Temple of Artemis and a peaceful, exotic street lined with majestic palm trees. In addition to the actual spaces, the owners are extraordinarily kind and helpful. Cuneyt, the owner, warmly welcomed me and my family as soon as we arrived by providing us with the secrets of when and how to get to all of the archeological sites. He was also very kind to direct us to credible cafes, restaurants and shops around Selcuk. The breakfast served is a fresh, full Turkish breakfast spread with few other Western breakfast foods like cereals. Overall our stay here was excellent, and I would highly advise anyone who is looking for a peaceful, relaxing stay to book here.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Daniel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Selcuk hotels
0.1 mi away
Ayasoluk Hotel & Restaurant
0.3 mi away
Urkmez Hotel
Urkmez Hotel
#7 of 33 in Selcuk
523 reviews
0.1 mi away
Livia Hotel Ephesus
Livia Hotel Ephesus
#9 of 33 in Selcuk
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Saint John Hotel
Saint John Hotel
#2 of 32 in Selcuk
358 reviews
0.1 mi away
Boomerang Guesthouse Ephesus
0.0 mi away
Rebetika Hotel
Rebetika Hotel
#10 of 32 in Selcuk
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ephesus Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ephesus Suites Hotel

Property: Ephesus Suites Hotel
Address: Isabey Mah. 1056 sokak, Selcuk 35920, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Selcuk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Selcuk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Ephesus Suites Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at comfortable, quiet, nicely decorated 4 Suite rooms with the great view of Temple of Artemis and Roman Baths. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ephesus Suites Hotel Turkey/Izmir Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing