We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location, helpful owner, delicious breakfast”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Selcuk
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ephesus Suites Hotel
Ranked #7 of 32 Selcuk B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
santa fe
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect location, helpful owner, delicious breakfast”
Reviewed 20 July 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in June this year. We are a family of 4, the children are 7 and 9. The small hotel was easy to find and perfectly located. You can walk to everything in Selcuk, including Ephesus. Cuneyt, who runs it, is extremely knowledgble, not just about Ephesus but also the surrounding area. He gave us excellent advice on things to do and see outside of the city. The rooms are beautifully and comfortably decorated and ours was large enough for the chidren as well. They shared a sofa bed in the living room area of the suite. The breakfast each morning was delicious, the nicest we had on our 3 week trip in Turkey. Each morning there was different fruits and preserves as well as a few small freshly cooked dishes. We would love to return to Selcuk for longer next visit and would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank albrolal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    21
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
42
78
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013 via mobile

We were collected at Ismir by our hosts' father the ex chief of police of Selcuk. One of the easiest transfers we have had in Turkey. Then delivered in style to a real oasis set amongst the village houses near the old Roman baths from the Byzantine era. This is the town of swans, so our bed was decorated with towels in the shape of two white swans. We were warmly greeted by Jou Jou our host who is married to an Italian Australian girl, currently in Canberra studying. Helpful hints on where to go for lunch (Cabarate, the family cafe) and friendly advice on what to see, hn rounded out the day. The tour of nephews the next day was an overwhelming experience with Nazim our English speaking guide recommended by the hotel a real gem. Today our host delivered us to Bodrum via Prienne ( not to be missed), Militos and Didma.Wow!!!
This hotel and its host is not to be missed. It only has 4 rooms but they are special.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seattle
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We stayed at Ephesus Suites for 2 nights with our 2 daughters. I cannot say enough nice things about this hotel. The owner was so kind and helpful. It is a very small place with 4 hotel rooms and you are made to feel very much at home. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. I loved the breakfast and I must say that it was the best we had in Turkey on our 3 week trip. The hotel is very close to Ephesus and to the main town. I hope to return someday! Thank you for such a nice experience!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bellaluc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We stayed at the Ephesus Suites for 2 nights. We booked late however there were no problems and a transfer from our ferry to the suites was arranged at short notice. Juju welcomed us with a drink and provided us with information about the area and things to see. Our room was on the bottom floor, very clean and tastefully decorated and enough room for 2 adults and 2 teenagers. Our breakfast each morning was yummy. There was a variety of turkish food and the kids enjoyed the pancakes. We enjoyed our short stay here and would highly recommend it.

When visiting The House of Mary and Ephesus ruins go in the afternoon. We went around 3 pm with a taxi driver who drove us everywhere and we missed the crowds and it was not so hot.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank m0ns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Its a small home with 4 rooms and so 4 maximum no. of guests. The hosts are Great. Always ready to help. Went out of their way to make our stay and experience nice. The rooms were cozy, spacious and nice. The bathrooms were big and comfortable. The view and sunlight in the room was awesome. When we reached, for the second day, our room was upgraded to king's suite(at no extra cost) which was even more awesome. There could not be a friendlier staff. Junaid(Cuneyt) you were awesome.

Room Tip: Go for king's suite, since its on the upper floor you get loads of sunshine in the room. You wil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kislayishere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013

We stayed 1 night at Ephesus Suites and wished we could have stayed for longer. A charming place with just 4 rooms, a lovely garden and wonderful people looking after you. You can't ask for anything more!

The King Suite was spotlessly clean and very spacious. Cuneyt and family are great hosts, very friendly and helpful. Cuneyt gave us great advice on the best times to see Ephesus and the areas around. Dinner at their restaurant Ca-ba-re was yummy and we had a great time with the new friends we made at Ephesus Suites. All in all, we were very very satisfied with our stay :-)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manisha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ibiza, Spain
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2013

I stayed here so short periot with my family. but we were happy there abaout hotel and specialy their tidy garden. breakfast was wonderfull with nice Turkish tea. rooms are so new and specialy so silent. bathrooms and all of the room area is co clean. our room view was looking to the historical places and it is so cool to see all of them just from your room.

Room Tip: ask for a room which are looking to the historical area ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Selcuk hotels
0.3 mi away
Urkmez Hotel
Urkmez Hotel
#7 of 32 in Selcuk
505 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ayasoluk Hotel
Ayasoluk Hotel
#2 of 32 in Selcuk
295 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bella
Hotel Bella
#8 of 32 in Selcuk
753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Nazar
Hotel Nazar
#3 of 32 in Selcuk
619 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Nilya
Hotel Nilya
#6 of 32 in Selcuk
421 reviews
0.1 mi away
Boomerang Guesthouse Ephesus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ephesus Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ephesus Suites Hotel

Property: Ephesus Suites Hotel
Address: Isabey Mah. 1056 sokak, Selcuk 35920, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Selcuk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Selcuk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Ephesus Suites Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at comfortable, quiet, nicely decorated 4 Suite rooms with the great view of Temple of Artemis and Roman Baths. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ephesus Suites Hotel Turkey/Izmir Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing