We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant to come "home" to and outstanding service!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Selcuk
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ephesus Suites Hotel
Ranked #7 of 32 Selcuk B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
120 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 315 helpful votes
“Very pleasant to come "home" to and outstanding service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

We chose this wonderful small boutique hotel because of it’s high reviews here as well as it’s location.
We rented a car at Izmir airport and it was an easy 45 minute drive (with our GPS directions).

Our goal was to spend one day seeing Ephesus, Sirince and the local sights in Selcuk and for our second full day to take a day trip out to Bodrum.
We found Selcuk to be a good location for these purposes.
And we found the owner/manager, Cüneyt to be a wonderful, friendly and helpful host at this charming hotel.
He spoke English very well and was a wealth of information and advice.
Before arriving in Turkey he was always quick to respond to all my emails and questions.

We stayed 3 nights in the King Suite and we were pleased with everything about it.
The room size was very spacious. There was free, fast wi-fi, a small refrigerator, tea and teapot, and 2 bottles of water were provided daily.
The bed was very comfortable with nice linens and pillows (and extra blankets and pillows as well).

The bathroom was nice with a good shower, plenty of hot water and good water pressure.
However, it was on the small side with not a lot of shelf space for toiletries but there was a dressing table and mirror in the room so it made for a decent space for me to do hair and makeup.
The second story room had French doors that opened out onto a lovely west facing view and you could see Isabey Mosque (and of course hear the compelling call to prayer).

All of the windows had electrically operated shutters so that you could darken the room nicely and of course it helped keep out any noise.

A well-prepared, typical Turkish breakfast was included and served in the lobby/dining area.
Each day the selection was a bit different but usually included staples such as olives, cheeses, salads, breads, fruits, pastries, yogurts, coffee and juices. Eggs were made to order. Delicious!

The location was great, on a quiet street just a few minutes walk from St. John’s Basilica and the Ayasuluk Fortress.
It’s walking distance to town (about 0.3 miles) with shops and restaurants (although there is a substantial hill between you and town).
Ephesus is just a short 2 miles away.

I’d also recommend visiting the charming town of Sirince, about 5 miles east of Selcuk (but the drive is on a windy road over a small mountain so the drive takes about 20 minutes.) Well worth it if you have the time.

I think this is THE place to stay when visiting Ephesus! Such a delightful atmosphere with a helpful and hospitable staff.
You won’t be disappointed!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank luv2globetrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    21
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
42
78
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

Very clean and in excellent location; away from tourist area in local neighborhood.
Great care was taken by the owners and staff to make us comfortable informed of the area/transportation etc. Also, I became ill (pneumonia!) unfortunately, but they helped us
get to a medical facility and I was still able to see and enjoy the sights, including Ephesus, Selcuk Castle etc during our stay (4 nights). Definitely went out of the way for us! We always travel
alone, no "tours/groups" etc and this is was perfect place to accomodate us in keeping with the atmosphere and true hospitality of Turkey!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angharad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here two nights and wouldn't pick any other place to stay in Selcuk. Short and cute walk to town, but charm was in its location on the "outskirts" of town. Good view of a ruin nearby and a bar across the street with outdoor seating led to two nights of sunset watching over a beer while the local kids played in the street and a local man was mudding his house with "helpers". Charming.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Doug D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

This is a wonderful place to stay in Selcuk. My wife and five year old son stayed for two nights and wish we could have stayed longer. It is only a five minute walk into town but a beautiful one which passes by the ruins of an ancient fortress. The rooms are stylish and beautifully kept and the manager JuJu is a gem, very helpful and kind. His father drive us to the bus station on our final day. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 12cameron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, England
Level Contributor
95 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

After a very long drive of 430 kilometres via Pamukkale we arrived at Ephesus Suites to a very welcoming and homely atmosphere.

The accommodation whilst rustic was all that we required and nothing was too much trouble.

The courtyard was truly an oasis to escape the hustle and bustle with the added bonus of fragrant flowers i.e. Jasmine.

It was a short walk to the centre of Selcuk where there is a great array of shops, bars and restaurants.

Breakfast offered an excellent choice with fantastic omelettes and pancakes.

The owners and staff were very accommodating and nothing was too much trouble. As we were using a hire car the owner gave us directions back to Calis.

If we were ever to return to Selcuk we would without hesitation stay at Ephesus Suites.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheOriginalBaldie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
115 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stayed one night here before our visit to Ephesus. Selcuk has a really nice feel about it and is much less hectic than Kusadasi. The hotel (more like a B&B really) has only four rooms – the two downstairs ones we saw were both large with separate sitting areas and very comfortable. Good bed and bathroom/shower. There is a nice garden area between the rooms and the reception / breakfast room where we sat in the afternoon and had a drink. Breakfast was excellent with freshly made pancakes and/or omelettes.

Our only issue was that when we arrived at 5pm, the owners were not around. We were greeted and checked in by Okan, who while helpful, is only 14 and could not provide the same sort of information on the town, restaurants etc. that other reviewers have mentioned. We did not see the owner until breakfast time in the morning. This was our only disappointment and may have been a one-off.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aussiekpn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

We stayed at Ephesus Suites for 2 nights at end of April. The owner and the cooker are so nice. He picked us at bus staion and drove us there for connecting bus to Pamukkale.
The hotel is very nice, cosy, private and comfortable. only 2 floors. It is a bit off the center but you can walk to center only 5-10 mins. The breakfast is superb. I love the homemade jam with fruit. It's the best. We had a very lovely stay there.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AppleSasinee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Selcuk hotels
0.3 mi away
Urkmez Hotel
Urkmez Hotel
#7 of 32 in Selcuk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ayasoluk Boutique Hotel&Restaurant
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bella
Hotel Bella
#8 of 32 in Selcuk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Nazar
Hotel Nazar
#5 of 32 in Selcuk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Nilya
Hotel Nilya
#6 of 32 in Selcuk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
0.1 mi away
Boomerang Guesthouse Ephesus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ephesus Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ephesus Suites Hotel

Property: Ephesus Suites Hotel
Address: Isabey Mah. 1056 sokak, Selcuk 35920, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Selcuk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Selcuk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Ephesus Suites Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at comfortable, quiet, nicely decorated 4 Suite rooms with the great view of Temple of Artemis and Roman Baths. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ephesus Suites Hotel Turkey/Izmir Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing