We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hitit Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hitit Hotel
Ranked #25 of 32 Hotels in Selcuk
Whangarei, New Zealand
Level Contributor
163 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Pleasant Hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

We stayed here as part of a 15 day tour and we were comfortable. The room had slightly eccentric gold and red decoration but it was clean. They have a bit of a problem with birds though. The first room we were allocated had a vent to the bathroom where some birds had obviously fallen down and were still there trying to get out. They gave us another room and promised to release the birds! The second room had birds nesting just outside the window but at least they were outside! The pool was pleasant but was right next to the restaurant, so very limited lounger space. The food was ok - not outstanding.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marya7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    16
    34
    29
    32
See reviews for
40
40
7
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night as part of an "Akdeniz" Tour.

The hotel is a 2 star hotel with basic facilities. The food is bland, the location is terrible (next to busy motorway), staff have basic training.

Best leave this hotel to the Tour groups who only find out where they are staying when they arrive there.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sidak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lemonmiller, Ön Büro Müdürü at Hitit Hotel, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Dear Guest,

I have just read the comment that you have made on 4th August 2013 about our hotel and as the hotel manager i've felt like i need to make an explanation to this situation.

As you stated our hotel is beside a motorway ;however, most of our rooms has a wiew of the pool and the mountain. There are just a few rooms which is on the motorway side as expected.

Furthermore all the Windows of the rooms are double insulated against noise and heat.

All the food services of our hotel are checked regularly by official food engineers. Besides; we have main course, hot buffet, cold banquet and dessert and fruit buffet and all these are consisted of numerous sort of food.

The problem that you've had with the food in our hotel might be an exception for that date because most of our guests stayed in our hotel firstly mentions the quality of the food services.

Your comments are very valuable for us to correct our mistakes and to provide better services for our guests.

We are very sorry for dissatisfaction you've encountered and we are here and always ready for the next time to make you happy as much as we could.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Selcuk hotels

Izmir, Turkey
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2013

Hitit otel is very near to the Selcuk city.SERVİCE İS VERY GOOD.The receptionist is very polite and helpful.the swimming pool is very big and clean.rooms are very clean.Sirince,Ephesus,virgin mary's house is very near to this hotel.Extra drinks were very cheap.thank you to Bilge for her help.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank salmaatamabelma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
225 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

If I was not traveling with a group, I would have stayed elsewhere. I read the reviews before I went on the trip and I found they are accurate and consistent. If your room faces the parking lot, it is noisy. Shower tiles could have used a scrub down and better cleaning. Mattress was hard as a rock. View of the pool at breakfast was lovely - much better than the offerings at the buffet. I must add they had lentil soup at breakfast, and it was delicious. Free wifi in the lobby.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelgalCathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
219 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 339 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2012

The hotel was absolutely fine. The only problem I encountered was that the internet station in the lobby didn't work (which you have to pay for). They didn't charge me for it, and they were friendly and tried to be helpful, but the hotel workers at the front desk couldn't get it going. I tried around 7PM and it still wasn't working the following morning.

The rooms were clean and modern, with a/c units that functioned very well. My room faced the poolside instead of the road. People in our tour who had rooms facing the road heard loud music from a wedding at a place across the road and said it kept them awake, but I didn't hear it on my side.

This property is on the outskirts of town, not in town. It's a 10-15 minute walk down the road to the main part of town, although I wouldn't have felt comfortable walking it alone after dark. Not a bad neighborhood... just some empty lots and one farmer field that had people hanging around. The hotel has pretty much everything you'd need, including a small, touristy gift shop. There's a gas station/convenience store almost next door that sells bottled water and basic items, including snacks, at prices much lower than in the hotel.

There was a large swimming pool in a nice setting, with plenty of lounge chairs and a small tiki bar. The pool felt great after spending several hours in the hot sun at Ephesus. Breakfast was included and was served in an outdoor dining area next to the pool. The breakfast food was relatively pre-fab & store-bought, not surprising when a hotel is feeding a high number of people. There were many flies in the area where the food was displayed, and most of the food was not covered, so some people were pretty put off that that and ate very little (only covered or closed items).

Room Tip: Rooms on the poolside are quieter than the streetside. Room 102 was fairly quiet and conveniently l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kleetampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2012

Uncomfortable beds, brown water in the bathroom and less-than-average food. The only positive about this was experience was that they didn't hassle us when we had a party spanning a few of our rooms with a some locals.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pe214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2012

This is at best a 3 star hotel on the edge of Selcuk. Rooms facing the road will have to contend with Grand Prix style driving that goes on all night. The breakfast is typical of this class of tourist hotel in Turkey, utterly forgettable.The pool is decent but doesn't open until 10am

Room Tip: Away from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baileywick35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Selcuk hotels
0.8 mi away
Urkmez Hotel
Urkmez Hotel
#7 of 32 in Selcuk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Nazar
Hotel Nazar
#3 of 32 in Selcuk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
1.3 mi away
Cenka Hotel
Cenka Hotel
#14 of 32 in Selcuk
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Nur Pension
Nur Pension
#16 of 32 in Selcuk
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Akay
Hotel Akay
#19 of 32 in Selcuk
4.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ayasoluk Boutique Hotel&Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hitit Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hitit Hotel

Property: Hitit Hotel
Address: Sarapcikuyu Mevkii PK 66, Selcuk 35920, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Selcuk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 32 Hotels in Selcuk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK) and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hitit Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hitit Hotel Selcuk
Hitit Hotel Turkey/Izmir Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing