We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Nilya
Nearby Hotels
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bella(Selcuk)(Great Value!)
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kalehan(Selcuk)(Great Value!)
US$54
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rilican Hotel(Selcuk)(Great Value!)
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Nazar(Selcuk)(Great Value!)
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nur Pension(Selcuk)(Great Value!)
US$21
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (421)
Filter reviews
421 results
Traveller rating
281
101
28
10
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
281
101
28
10
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
203 - 208 of 421 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2012

Hotel Nilya was lovely. Its a newer hotel and therefore has less reviews but seems to be the nicest in town! The rooms looked better in person than in the photos which is a rare treat for weary travelers! The owner arranged a private guide for us for Ephesus who was wonderful! The breakfast was also delicious and the staff friendly. We LOVED the food at sister hotel Bella and the roof top atmosphere. Would surely recommend to everyone!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

Excellent location, right opposite the St.John Basilca. Very close to Ephesus and the hotel organizes a free shuttle. Nice rooms with good value for money. Breakfast is served in a quaint courtyard. Friendly owners who are always around to provide help. They take pride in their hotels and we enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: First floor overlooking the courtyard.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peregrine230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

We had a lovely stay in Secuk, thanks in part to Erdal and his partner Nazir. They were gracious hosts, offering us tour information after we arrived, and lending us guidebooks to some of the attractions we were visiting (Ephesus, Pamukkale). Rooms are beautifully decorated with tiles, hand painted miniatures and carpets. The bathrooms are modern (though cramped) with glass-enclosed marble showers. Rooms are quite small (we stayed in two, a double downstairs and a twin on the upper level), with very sparse drawer space, but a decent amount of space to hang clothing in a beautiful carved armoire. The hotel is very difficult to locate, off a narrow alley, but easy to find once you know where it is. There is a lovely courtyard where a nice breakfast is served (fruit, cheese, eggs). On our first night we had dinner on the roof of the sister hotel, Bella, where a full dinner is only 25 Turkish lira (about $13), but you can also order a la carte.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 811Steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Hotel Nilya has a reputation for being the nicest place in town, which I don't doubt. But just be aware that the nicest place in a tiny town isn't going to be spectacular. The hotel's location is excellent, in the heart of town on a quiet street; and there's a charming courtyard overlooking the picturesque hills. Everything's very clean and thoughtfully designed. However, rooms are small - I got one of the pricier "double" rooms, which was dark and tiny. There's no TV, and the muezzin's call in the morning is thunderingly loud. Worst of all, though, was the rock-hard bed. I mean, I totally understand that some people love hard beds, and that this is a matter of personal preference; I like a pretty firm mattress myself. But the bed was so granite-like that the only way I could get comfortable was by making myself a nest of extra pillows and sleeping on top of them.

The staff was very friendly, and the ubiquitous owner was totally on top of my requests for tour guides and airport transfers (though I was a little underwhelmed with the tour guide he arranged for me for Ephesus). The rooftop restaurant at the nearby Hotel Bella has decent food and a beautiful view of the town. And, overall, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this as a good option to explore the local area - as long as you don't mind sleeping on concrete.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AmoryB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

We stayed seven nights at the Hotel Nilya in room 12 (the one with the attached lounge). We loved the taste and decor of the rooms with beautiful tiles and carpets, carved furniture and decorated ceramics (all to be purchased in the shop of course!). The en suite was great with an excellent drench shower and complimentary toiletries.
Little touches we appreciated were the welcome at the Bella hotel when we were toiling up the hill with our bags. Erdal took our suitcases and escorted us to the Nilya round the corner nearby. We were given use of the Ephesus guidebook for the whole of our stay which was pretty much all you needed for sightseeing.we were also given free rides to and from Ephesus and Sirence.
The hotel is quiet and, since it doesn't have a bar, is not exactly a hive of activity. This suited us just fine. We had a verandah outside our room which we commandeered for reading and lounging. It had fabulous views of the hills and of the Temple of Artemis, Isa Bey mosque and Ephesus in the distance.
The room was airy and cool, the bed comfortable and the air con. much appreciated. It would have been a welcome touch to have had a kettle and possibly a fridge, but those are quibbly details.
Breakfasts served outside under the trees were healthy and tasty, if a little unusual to have raw carrot and cucumber next to the bread and fruit on the plate! Lots of bread,honey and jams,eggs done to your preference (fried eggs with paprika and oregano were unusual and delicious).
Erdal and Nazir are undoubtedly keen to sell you their wares (carpets and ceramics) - beautiful and high quality but priced accordingly. It's up to you if you can resist!
Selcuk is an unsung gem with plenty to see and do and away from the masses of tourists and noisy night clubs. If you like history, good and inexpensive food, genuine Turkish friendliness and hospitality, I would strongly recommend the hotel and the town.

Room Tip: Balcony rooms are quieter and have that fabulous view, but all the rooms are good. We didn't regret spending extra on room 12.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank harassedmother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews