We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Colorful Pension!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Homeros Pension & Guesthouse
Ranked #1 of 32 Selcuk B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Great place to stay while visiting Efes. You can appreciate authentic decoration all around the pension. We would definitely stay again at this place in our future visits to Selçuc. Tip: don't miss the view from the terrace, you can see the ruins of the temple of Artemis from the top.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Carolina U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (816)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

237 - 243 of 816 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2014

I arrived at Homeros Pension dripping wet due to rain. Saziye placed my sopping clothes near the wood stove to dry, and then offered me tea. I felt welcome immediately. I was then shown to a delightful room with en suite bathroom and heat. It was so cozy and inviting that I ended up extending my stay. Breakfast was delicious - copious amounts of fruit, and bottomless coffee. I had such a positive experience at Homeros that I decided to return a week later. I enjoyed reading on the rooftop terrace, wandering through town, and exploring the country side. Definitely the highlight of my fantastic trip to Turkey.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarailyse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

This was the best hotel/guesthouse that we stayed in during our whole trip! The owners were so lovely and welcoming - they cooked us dinner one night and took us out to a great restaurant the other night we were there. The room was decorated in a warm, creative way with antiques and lots of Turkish textiles; it was perfect! Plus, in the other building there was a rooftop terrace where it was nice to sunbathe or just look out over the city. We met some other guests who stay at Homeros all the time, so I think that's a testament to how great this guesthouse is! Selçuk was also one of our favorite towns - some sights to see nearby (Ephesus especially), with a relaxed smaller-town feel. We were lucky enough to spend two nights here...HIGHLY recommended!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 274beckyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Your guesthouse is very beautifull & creative,and local features,this is my favorite hotel in Turkey. hope you can like my small gift,this is my special select before trip to Turkey,
and only give to my dear,hope you can remeber us when you see these gift,
If you can hang the keylock in your guesthouse,I will be very honored,
if yes,pls take phote and send to me,I will save this momory,
time is so short,if any chance in Selcuk in the furture,I will always select your house,
and I will aslo introduce your home to our friends if they are intrest in Turkey,
thank in advance,by the way,you are so pretty,I am regret missing phote with you!5555555555

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lujun1126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We arrived after a long bus trip to be greeted by our host Dervis. What a lovely person! He greeted us with wine to warm our bones and then drove us to friends of his. His friends are Turkish "gypsies" and we got to spend a few hours in their home, with them and their children. I was taught how to make the perfect Turkish coffee and Turkish apple tea! What a treat! After which we spent a night at Homeros. A warm and cozy room with amazing appeal. A real taste of Turkish tradition, with welcoming touches. The next morning we were spoiled with a great breakfast, made with only the finest local ingredients. We truly felt part of the family and it was an honour meeting the owners of Homeros. The only regret is that we only spent one night there! An absolute must for anyone in the Selcuk/Ephesus area. Dervis and staff - we will see you again soon! :)

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NixstixMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

The best hotel we stayed in Turkey. The hostess welcomed us warmly when we arrived, and offered us tea and fruits in the lodge. The room is not very large, but is very beautiful with lots of Turkish style decorations. The lodge is a good place to have tea/coffee and talk with host and other tourists. The host is very funny and tells jokes all the time. We met three other Chinese, and decided to rent a car together, so the host helped us to rent a car, and told us that we can go to see camel wresting at Torbali on the way to Alacati that day. Thanks to the host that we had the most unexpected journey in Torbali.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lihui Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We found Homeros tugged in in the backstreets on top of the hill by the castle. Instantly we knew that this was a place to stay for much longer than just a couple of days. The atmosphere in the guest lounge is exceptionally friendly and a brilliant place to meet other travelers.
The rooms are nice and like the rest of the place decorated with 100s of little Turkish artifacts, which only adds to the atmosphere. Upstairs you find lounges that are perfect to hang out in. Breakfast is lovely and healthy, and a dinner is also offered at an additional cost.
I would most definitely stay here again !

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Molinator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Selcuk
0.5 mi away
Ephesus Palace
Ephesus Palace
#13 of 34 in Selcuk
41 reviews
0 mi away
Ayasoluk Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
0.6 mi away
Ephesus Hillside
Ephesus Hillside
#15 of 34 in Selcuk
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Urkmez Hotel
Urkmez Hotel
#7 of 34 in Selcuk
537 reviews
3.5 mi away
Kirkinca Hotel
Kirkinca Hotel
#1 of 4 in Sirince
262 reviews
0.3 mi away
Saint John Hotel
Saint John Hotel
#3 of 32 in Selcuk
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homeros Pension & Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homeros Pension & Guesthouse

Address: Ataturk Mah. 1048. Sok. No:3 Selcuk Merkez, Selcuk 35920, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Selcuk
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Selcuk
Price Range: £21 - £32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since 1991 a popular place with travelers, run by Dervis with the help of his mother (she cooks great meals) and his sister Shaziye . The roof terrace gives a splendid 360" view over the old part of Selcuk town, with many antique sites a stone's throw away. Guest rooms are divided over 2 buildings (across the street) and are uniquely decorated with local antiques. Most rooms have en-suite bathroom and aircon. we organise transportation to Ephesus,free use of internet (wireless), bicycle available to use. we have one of most beautiful panoramic view and unforgetable sunset , Every evening before dinner wine is served on the roof terrace to make the beautiful sunset even more enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Homeros Pension & Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homeros Pension & Guesthouse Hotel Selcuk
Homeros Pension And Guesthouse
Homeros Pension & Guesthouse Turkey/Izmir Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing