We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful welcoming Homeros guesthouse!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Homeros Pension & Guesthouse
Ranked #1 of 32 Selcuk B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful welcoming Homeros guesthouse!”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

If you are looking for a warm, homey, authentic Turkish guesthouse in Selcuk with a fabulous location (Ephasus is easily walkable), great views from the rooftop terrace, very good and ample breakfasts and wonderful, helpful hosts, then Homeros is the place for you. Our family of 4 really enjoyed our stay and Dervis and Shaziai went the extra mile in helping to organize side trips, and even breakfast to go when we left early our last day. We also had some of our best dinners there - consummate hosts! As a family it was great to get all of us in 1 room, very good value that we aren't always able to get. Selcuk is also a great town - we were so glad we'd chosen to stay there rather than the more touristy/cruise ship destination of Kudusai. Very warm memories of our stay all in all.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula3-2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

790 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    608
    143
    23
    11
    5
See reviews for
82
373
116
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bundaberg, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

What a great place to stay in Selcuk. Close to the action but very quiet area. Wonderful, lively, friendly hosts. Good rooms, great breakfasts, wonderful little homely terrace areas for reading or eating. Thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russell G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

Great place to stay while visiting Efes. You can appreciate authentic decoration all around the pension. We would definitely stay again at this place in our future visits to Selçuc. Tip: don't miss the view from the terrace, you can see the ruins of the temple of Artemis from the top.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Carolina U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I arrived at Homeros Pension dripping wet due to rain. Saziye placed my sopping clothes near the wood stove to dry, and then offered me tea. I felt welcome immediately. I was then shown to a delightful room with en suite bathroom and heat. It was so cozy and inviting that I ended up extending my stay. Breakfast was delicious - copious amounts of fruit, and bottomless coffee. I had such a positive experience at Homeros that I decided to return a week later. I enjoyed reading on the rooftop terrace, wandering through town, and exploring the country side. Definitely the highlight of my fantastic trip to Turkey.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarailyse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
345 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

This was the best hotel/guesthouse that we stayed in during our whole trip! The owners were so lovely and welcoming - they cooked us dinner one night and took us out to a great restaurant the other night we were there. The room was decorated in a warm, creative way with antiques and lots of Turkish textiles; it was perfect! Plus, in the other building there was a rooftop terrace where it was nice to sunbathe or just look out over the city. We met some other guests who stay at Homeros all the time, so I think that's a testament to how great this guesthouse is! Selçuk was also one of our favorite towns - some sights to see nearby (Ephesus especially), with a relaxed smaller-town feel. We were lucky enough to spend two nights here...HIGHLY recommended!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 274beckyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Your guesthouse is very beautifull & creative,and local features,this is my favorite hotel in Turkey. hope you can like my small gift,this is my special select before trip to Turkey,
and only give to my dear,hope you can remeber us when you see these gift,
If you can hang the keylock in your guesthouse,I will be very honored,
if yes,pls take phote and send to me,I will save this momory,
time is so short,if any chance in Selcuk in the furture,I will always select your house,
and I will aslo introduce your home to our friends if they are intrest in Turkey,
thank in advance,by the way,you are so pretty,I am regret missing phote with you!5555555555

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lujun1126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We arrived after a long bus trip to be greeted by our host Dervis. What a lovely person! He greeted us with wine to warm our bones and then drove us to friends of his. His friends are Turkish "gypsies" and we got to spend a few hours in their home, with them and their children. I was taught how to make the perfect Turkish coffee and Turkish apple tea! What a treat! After which we spent a night at Homeros. A warm and cozy room with amazing appeal. A real taste of Turkish tradition, with welcoming touches. The next morning we were spoiled with a great breakfast, made with only the finest local ingredients. We truly felt part of the family and it was an honour meeting the owners of Homeros. The only regret is that we only spent one night there! An absolute must for anyone in the Selcuk/Ephesus area. Dervis and staff - we will see you again soon! :)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NixstixMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Selcuk hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bella
Hotel Bella
#8 of 33 in Selcuk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ayasoluk Hotel
Ayasoluk Hotel
#2 of 33 in Selcuk
5.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
0.2 mi away
Urkmez Hotel
Urkmez Hotel
#7 of 33 in Selcuk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Nazar
Hotel Nazar
#5 of 33 in Selcuk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Nilya
Hotel Nilya
#6 of 33 in Selcuk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
0.1 mi away
Boomerang Guesthouse Ephesus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homeros Pension & Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homeros Pension & Guesthouse

Property: Homeros Pension & Guesthouse
Address: Ataturk Mah. 1048. Sok. No:3 Selcuk Merkez, Selcuk 35920, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Selcuk
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Selcuk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since 1991 a popular place with travelers, run by Dervis with the help of his mother (she cooks great meals) and his sister Oya. The roof terrace gives a splendid 360" view over the old part of Selcuk town, with many antique sites a stone's throw away. Guest rooms are divided over 2 buildings (across the street) and are uniquely decorated with local antiques. Most rooms have en-suite bathroom and aircon. Free: transportation to Ephesus, use of internet (wireless), bicycle use. Every evening before dinner wine is served on the roof terrace to make the beautiful sunset even more enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Homeros Pension & Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homeros Pension & Guesthouse Hotel Selcuk
Homeros Pension And Guesthouse
Homeros Pension & Guesthouse Turkey/Izmir Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing