We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“the house gave me happy smile!^^”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Homeros Pension & Guesthouse
Ranked #1 of 32 Selcuk B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chinatown, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“the house gave me happy smile!^^”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Wonderful! Very good! Food ,house
I was really happy to meet good hotel ,
I would like to give the house 100 point , room is very beautiful and nice and peaceful
Food is very fresh and yami Owner is kindly and good
He's sister is wonderful!! It is true !!
They helped us as brother and sister ^^and then they are very honest
I want to visit there agine

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eunjin s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

791 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    608
    144
    23
    11
    5
See reviews for
82
374
116
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

The room, the hallways and the lovely terrace are all richly decorated with lots of interesting, sometimes ancient objects. The blankets were clean and smell nicely and the room was spacious and comfortable. The breakfast, on the terrace was delicious: eggs, cheese, jam, yogurt, fresh fruits... Thank you, Sariye, Barbara and Dervis for the pleasant stay. I would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gruenehexe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karlsruhe, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I came without reservation with two children and from the first second of our stay I felt like coming back to old friends. Beautiful sweet rooms, wonderful breakfast, and especially a warm and peaceful atmosphere created by Saziye (sister of owner Dervis) made our stay special. Saziyes English was very good and I felt I could ask her everything. From Selcuk we had to fly back to Germany and we were so lucky that we could spend our last time in this Pension.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichaelaWaeldele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed this charming pension and with Dervis, the owner, and Sariye, his sister, who served us a delicious home-cooked dinner and plied us with beer and food throughout our stay. We stayed in a small room on the first floor with two twin beds and a private bathroom, which was clean and unobjectionable. The pension is cozy and well-decorated -- it is a pension, of course, so don't go in expecting marble floors and twelve-foot ceilings -- this is someone's (beautiful) home.

The dining and social area is on a third floor that opens to lovely views of the area to the north of Selcuk. It was too hot for us to really enjoy the roof terrace but we did enjoy going up and looking at the panoramic views of the area. Sariye spoke excellent English and was able to answer all of our questions, advise us on transportation, and generally guide us through our stay. She also served us a delicious multi-course dinner. We would gladly return, particularly given the excellent value for our money.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JBT1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Homeros Pension is the definite place I will recommend to those coming to Selcuk, is so convenient to bus station and easy access to explore around. Dervis and his staffs treat all travellers like friends so you will feel like you are at home. The way they communicate and their services are splendid. Home cooked dinner is a must try, it is delicious, yummy and will come back for more and breakfast is yummy too with spread of fruits, bread n jam. Not forgetting, wine is served everynite at the terrace and you can view the sunset scenery, mingle with other travellers before dinner.

So, c'mon hesitate no more, such a wonderful n cosy place with nice and friendly staffs and also good location to stay. I have stayed a few times and the next trip I will go back again.

Room Tip: No comments, think all rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily_Wee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Dervis and the people running Homeros Pension & Guesthouse were incredibly friendly. We were treated as guests instead of customers. Enjoyed relaxing on the terrace, having wonderful home cooked dinner with the other guests, and exploring the less touristy ways around town.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jcuzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Helpful staffs and nice decorations in every room. I especially the rooftop bar with homemade breakfast. This place is very near bus station. Staffs did spend time to communicate with guests. If you want a cozy corner in Selcuk, choose Homeros.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank quynhmv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Selcuk hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bella
Hotel Bella
#8 of 33 in Selcuk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ayasoluk Hotel
Ayasoluk Hotel
#2 of 33 in Selcuk
5.0 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
0.2 mi away
Urkmez Hotel
Urkmez Hotel
#7 of 33 in Selcuk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Nazar
Hotel Nazar
#5 of 33 in Selcuk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Nilya
Hotel Nilya
#6 of 33 in Selcuk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
0.1 mi away
Boomerang Guesthouse Ephesus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homeros Pension & Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homeros Pension & Guesthouse

Property: Homeros Pension & Guesthouse
Address: Ataturk Mah. 1048. Sok. No:3 Selcuk Merkez, Selcuk 35920, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Selcuk
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Selcuk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since 1991 a popular place with travelers, run by Dervis with the help of his mother (she cooks great meals) and his sister Oya. The roof terrace gives a splendid 360" view over the old part of Selcuk town, with many antique sites a stone's throw away. Guest rooms are divided over 2 buildings (across the street) and are uniquely decorated with local antiques. Most rooms have en-suite bathroom and aircon. Free: transportation to Ephesus, use of internet (wireless), bicycle use. Every evening before dinner wine is served on the roof terrace to make the beautiful sunset even more enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Homeros Pension & Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homeros Pension & Guesthouse Hotel Selcuk
Homeros Pension And Guesthouse
Homeros Pension & Guesthouse Turkey/Izmir Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing