We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular Oasis in Selcuk”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Homeros Pension & Guesthouse
Ranked #1 of 32 Selcuk B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 March 2007

My wife and I stayed here after a whirlwind trip to Selcuk from Izmir on the local buses. We asked at the bus station for Homeros and somebody called him up on his cell and within three minutes, he drove by in his car to pick us up. The rooms are eclectically furnished, and the meals are wonderful with lost of fresh fruits and vegetables. The dining room is a welcoming place for all guests to meet and share tips on the local region. Homeros arranged a day excursion for us to the three sites of Didyma, Piletus, and Priene. At sunset, guests meet on the rooftop terrace to enjoy wine and conversation before dinner. We suggest having dinner at Homeros as well. There are other places to eat in town, but they lack the conviviality and hospitality provided by Homeros. His friend Osman will drive you to Ephesus and even pick you up after you are done. He also has a carpet store around the corner which is a great place to pick up those rugs or kilims at a much better price than the shops in Istanbul. Their hospitality and friendliness were without limits and we recommend them highly.

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank darbel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (806)
There are newer reviews for Homeros Pension & Guesthouse
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

623 - 629 of 805 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2006

This place is simply wonderful. The furniture of the pension has been built by Dervis, the owner, a true force of nature. He has a very good taste. In the morning you wake up with tea perfume, fresh fruit and Dervis smile, of course. Guests can borrow bikes free of charge. Homeros pension is also notable for its friendly rooftop terrace: the view is enchanting, you can drink red wine at the sunset with other guests.
Dervis's mother prepares delectable home-cooked meals.
I'll never forget this experience.

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank coppini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2006

We arrived in Selcuk with no place to stay and after reading a glowing recommendation in our guidebook we sidestepped all others and made our way to Homeros. Homeros didn't disappoint (they were full, yet offered us tea and fruit), and their hospitality was exceptional (after, they found room for us). The owner, Dervis and his sister Oya made our stay unforgettable with home-cooked meals and fabulous family environment.

We stayed 3 days and I still have great memories of Dervis, Oya and the company of travellers we met at Homeros.

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank 905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2006

The room was filled (literally) with so-called collectibles which had not be dusted in months. It was like sleeping in a flea market. We stayed two nights and no one straightened the room on the second day. The owners are very friendly, but the hotel is overpriced compared to some new property in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ariellejesse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2006

Stayed: August 2006
3  Thank castleca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2006

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank globedecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2006

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank surfer201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Selcuk hotels
0.2 mi away
Urkmez Hotel
Urkmez Hotel
#6 of 33 in Selcuk
528 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ayasoluk Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bella
Hotel Bella
#8 of 33 in Selcuk
763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Boomerang Guesthouse Ephesus
0.3 mi away
Saint John Hotel
Saint John Hotel
#3 of 32 in Selcuk
361 reviews
0.7 mi away
Villa Panaroma
Villa Panaroma
#10 of 32 in Selcuk
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homeros Pension & Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homeros Pension & Guesthouse

Address: Ataturk Mah. 1048. Sok. No:3 Selcuk Merkez, Selcuk 35920, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Selcuk
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Selcuk
Price Range: £13 - £30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since 1991 a popular place with travelers, run by Dervis with the help of his mother (she cooks great meals) and his sister Shaziye . The roof terrace gives a splendid 360" view over the old part of Selcuk town, with many antique sites a stone's throw away. Guest rooms are divided over 2 buildings (across the street) and are uniquely decorated with local antiques. Most rooms have en-suite bathroom and aircon. we organise transportation to Ephesus,free use of internet (wireless), bicycle available to use. we have one of most beautiful panoramic view and unforgetable sunset , Every evening before dinner wine is served on the roof terrace to make the beautiful sunset even more enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Homeros Pension & Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homeros Pension & Guesthouse Hotel Selcuk
Homeros Pension And Guesthouse
Homeros Pension & Guesthouse Turkey/Izmir Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing