We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food..”
Review of Agora Restaurant

Agora Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 102 Restaurants in Selcuk
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Taraditional Turkish Cuisine
Vero Beach, FL
Level 6 Contributor
257 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Great Food..”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

The food here was great some of the best we have had while in Turkey. Not only tourists were dining here but locals as well, which we always take as a good sign.

Service was great until a large group arrived and then things got a little "dodgey". We understand how this happens but it effected our whole dining experience and caused me to rate this 4 stars instead of 5.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank pwiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agora R, Yönetici at Agora Restaurant, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
thanks for your kind advices about our foods and our place.we are quite new business and sometimes we had some issues about our service.thanks to your advices, we will solve that problems quicker .We are sory if we displease you.Your advices are important to improve our quality. Thanks again.

Agora Restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    65
    19
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of the best restaurants in town!”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Spent the last three days in Istanbul, flew out to Selcuk for a tour and happened upon this restaurant because a local bar recommended it. Fantastica food, service and friendly owner. Stop in and try this place out cause its phenomenal!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Outstanding!! ”
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

One of the best in this town. The taste of the grills are great, service is fast n good location is easy to find and whole place is looking very clean. Highly reccommended

Helpful?
Thank pierr-1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Walked around all day to find a place like this”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

My first trip advisor review. I love this restaurant. I ate here for lunch and dinner!! Food = one of my best meals in turkey, location = perfect, price = when I got the bill I thought they made a mistake because it was so low!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Claratatum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
756 reviews
420 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 291 helpful votes
“Awesome little restaurant”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

We are dinner at this place after a full day of sightseeing in selcuk. The place was very clean and well maintained. The staff we're super friendly and not pushy like most restaurants in Turkey when they see tourists.

we were served very promptly. The food was excellent! We had the chicken shish kabob and the mixed kabob. Probably one of the best we had in Turkey. The baklava was also really good.

Thank you to the staff for talking to my airline for me since the call center agent spoke very poor English. Definitely recommend this place to any travelers.

Helpful?
1 Thank RahulMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Agora Restaurant also viewed

Selcuk, Izmir Province
 
Selcuk, Izmir Province
Selcuk, Izmir Province
 

Been to Agora Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing