We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious and flavorful!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Agora Restaurant

Agora Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 100 Restaurants in Selcuk
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Groups, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Taraditional Turkish Cuisine
Salt Cay
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Delicious and flavorful!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

We had a lovely dinner here with spicy baked meatballs, the stuffed mushroom appetizer and the Tandorri lamb. We arrived around 8 PM, which is still early for a Turkish dinner, but by 9PM a large bus pulled up and a huge group emptied out. We were seated outside where it was quiet and they moved inside, which was good. However, once the large group arrived, our service suffered. We had already been served our entree, which was good, but we had to flag a waiter to get our bill and decided against dessert because we didn't know how long it would take. It would have been nice if we had the same waiter throughout our meal, but he was called away to serve the big table and we never saw him again.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank haidee127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agora R, Yönetici at Agora Restaurant, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
first off all thanks for your nice advices for our foods and our place.we are quite new business and sometimes we could had some small mistakes.We are sory about that.Your complaints about our service has been noted and we will fix it as soon as possible. Thanks again.

Agora Restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    165
    64
    17
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vero Beach, FL
Level Contributor
253 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Great Food..”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

The food here was great some of the best we have had while in Turkey. Not only tourists were dining here but locals as well, which we always take as a good sign.

Service was great until a large group arrived and then things got a little "dodgey". We understand how this happens but it effected our whole dining experience and caused me to rate this 4 stars instead of 5.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank pwiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agora R, Yönetici at Agora Restaurant, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
thanks for your kind advices about our foods and our place.we are quite new business and sometimes we had some issues about our service.thanks to your advices, we will solve that problems quicker .We are sory if we displease you.Your advices are important to improve our quality. Thanks again.

Agora Restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of the best restaurants in town!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Spent the last three days in Istanbul, flew out to Selcuk for a tour and happened upon this restaurant because a local bar recommended it. Fantastica food, service and friendly owner. Stop in and try this place out cause its phenomenal!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Outstanding!! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

One of the best in this town. The taste of the grills are great, service is fast n good location is easy to find and whole place is looking very clean. Highly reccommended

Helpful?
Thank pierr-1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Walked around all day to find a place like this”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

My first trip advisor review. I love this restaurant. I ate here for lunch and dinner!! Food = one of my best meals in turkey, location = perfect, price = when I got the bill I thought they made a mistake because it was so low!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Claratatum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Agora Restaurant also viewed

Selcuk, Izmir Province
Selcuk, Izmir Province
 

Been to Agora Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing