We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best food we had in Turkey”

Bizim Ev Hanimeli Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 100 Restaurants in Selcuk
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Turkish
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
San Antonio
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best food we had in Turkey”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

My dad and I traveled to Turkey July 2014. We stayed and ate at some of the best places throughout Turkey. The food we had here was the best food we had, even compared to the 5 star restaurants we had been dining at. We bought two cookbooks and once we got to our hotel we regretted not eating more while we were there :)
Great people. Great good.
Highly recommend a visit for anyone who visits the area.
Will be posting a picture of the owner and I with her cookbook.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelingTXlatina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    33
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just have to have the cookbook”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We were taken by our tour guide to Bizim Ev. We were pleasantly surprised. Not only was the buffet interesting and delicious but the variety of dishes provided us with so many tastes we had to order the cookbook. The various dishes using eggplant and other vegetables had us going back for more. The family was very accommodating and made special dishes for our grandchildren. A must stop for those wanting to experience home cooked Turkish food.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarasotaretired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange County, USA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous country meal”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

We visited during a tour of Ephesus. Wonderfully simple but comfortable setting and the food was great. All fresh and well presented in a buffet style.

Helpful?
Thank 896PaulW896
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Orange, New Jersey
Level Contributor
163 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Good food. Lots of vegetarian choices ”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Our tour guide took us there after a tour of Ephesus and the Virgin Mary home. Very nice surprise. Buffet had lots of choices. Vegetables including baby okra and fried zucchini flowers were very good. Homemade lemonade was excellent Shady location and traditional Turkish folk dancing made it memorable

Helpful?
Thank skatermom59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fabulous way to try all the Turkish specialties!”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We were taken to this hospitable restaurant by our tour leader on a day trip to Ephesus. So, I can't comment on some aspects of it, such as reservations and price. But the experience is great. A huge choice of items are available on the buffet. All are explained and you can try as many as you like. We were seated on an outside patio which was very pleasant. I did not buy the cookbook (My Mother's Kitchen) while I was there, but realized when I got home that there was no better way to get basic recipes for all the delicious cuisine I sampled in Turkey, so I sent for it after I got home. I am very glad I did. It is easy to follow and even includes suggestions of where to get the ingredients in the U.S.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnieW440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bizim Ev Hanimeli Restaurant also viewed

 
Sirince, Izmir Province
 

Been to Bizim Ev Hanimeli Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing