We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and best”
Review of Sukru Baba

Sukru Baba
Ranked #33 of 100 Restaurants in Selcuk
Cuisines: Turkish
Restaurant details
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Cheap and best”
Reviewed 31 October 2013

A buffet style eating experience with traditional nutritious Turkish dishes, like Lentil soup, mousaka,stuffed peppers,good salads, fresh bread, spiced potato etc.For those who want good value for filling meal (with complimentary bottled water and tea of course) and who want a change from Tuvoc sish, kebabs and pizzas. We agreed it was the best meal we had had in Selculk in 3 nights.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank InaraKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    9
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Authentic turkish food”
Reviewed 21 August 2013 via mobile

Our driver recommended this place . Frequented by the locals and the food was tasty and generous portions.
Must try if in Selcuk

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sm0uli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roma
Level Contributor
127 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Best place in town”
Reviewed 19 August 2013 via mobile

We chose this place by chance and it made our day. Food is excellent!! Go to the desk inside to choose what you want. The owner speaks a little bit of English and can explain every dish. The service is great and there is another waiter who speaks French. Mussaka is great as well as kofte and liver soup. They serve beer and wine. Good value for money.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank oppilif70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Nowhere soup comes with salad in world you dik.”
Reviewed 27 July 2013 via mobile

I went there last Thursday. Very nice food and stuff. I had çöp şiş which is lamb kebab type thing. It was nice. My Mrs had traditional Turkish meal patlican musakka. food was great. But service wasn't really top dog. Cos ladies was keep coming for the empty plates middle of the my meal. Anyway in the final i enjoy my meal.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nicksure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore River, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“be aware!”
Reviewed 3 July 2013

i was there with friends for dinner,We wanted soup and salad,We were told that the salad comes with the soup.So we ordered three soups , anticipating three salads,,But we were served with only one salad.when we asked for the other 2 salads, we were then told that one salad per table (a change in what we were told before!)so we let it go.But when the time came for us to pay, we realized,after we have left the restaurant that we had actually been charged for the salad too!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank m s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sukru Baba also viewed

Selcuk, Izmir Province
Selcuk, Izmir Province
 
Selcuk, Izmir Province
Selcuk, Izmir Province
 

Been to Sukru Baba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing