We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Richmond Ephesus Resort
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Selcuk
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Have now been to this hotel on 6 occasions. We like it so much we have taken family and friends and recomended it to others who have been. All have enjoyed it. This year the rooms have been upgraded and a multitude of other little things to improve the holiday.

A relaxing place with lots to do if you want to.

So much that I could tell you so probably easier If you just message me your question and I'll give you a full and frank response.

Room Tip: A great hotel but we always stay in the Villas in the garden. Villas A, B & C in rooms 11, 12, 1...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sentoffagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEHMET U, General Manager at Richmond Ephesus Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all thank you for taking the time to get in touch with us to share your recent experience in Richmond Ephesus Resort

It was a real pleasure for us to read that you enjoyed your stay in our newly renovated hotel.

the valuable comments which comes from you, really motivate us to serve you better.

We will be very glad to welcome you in our newly renovated hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Mehmet UCAR
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (738)
There are newer reviews for Richmond Ephesus Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

203 - 209 of 738 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2014

The resort driving up looks like it would be wonderful, large, modern and with lots of amenities. First the internet was not very good in any location. We had problems with check in. We were a group of 26 and they dealt with the check in very poorly. Our room had a problem.....it was like an ammonia bomb went off.....we could not even walk in the room. We were given a room that was not in the main hotel. The rooms and bathrooms were nice but not very clean. The grounds actually were not very clean and not very well maintained. The grass was not cut and the weeds were a foot high. The pool area was nice but the pool was not heated....or heated very little. The restaurant was actually very good. The food was varied and was hot and they had omelet station in the morning and grill stations in the evening. There were lots of family's with children. The spa was also very good.

Room Tip: If staying in the main hotel...if noise is an issue do NOT stay over the "disco" or ball r...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Wendy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEHMET U, General Manager at Richmond Ephesus Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all thank you for taking the time to get in touch with us to share your recent experience in Richmond Ephesus Resort

It was a real pleasure for us to read that you enjoyed your stay in our newly renovated hotel.

the valuable comments which comes from you, really motivate us to serve you better.

We will be very glad to welcome you in our newly renovated hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Mehmet UCAR
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Apartments where very clean lovely sea views. Found the staff very helpful and food was good. Liked the fact they opened soup kitchen on late evening so you could have a late night snack if hungry. Pool and slides were great fun me my partner had a Turkish bath at the spa was amazing, must recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lingy101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEHMET U, General Manager at Richmond Ephesus Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to get in touch with us to share your recent experience in Richmond Ephesus Resort.

It's a great pleasure for us to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our newly ranovated hotel. Your feedbacks always motivate us to serve you better.

We are looking forward to welcoming you in our hotel in the very near future.

Best regards,

Mehmet Ucar
Genel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Artem S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Melike Ş
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEHMET U, Genel Müdür at Richmond Ephesus Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Bütün noktalar birbirine yakın
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank onr18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEHMET U, Genel Müdür at Richmond Ephesus Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vesna202016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEHMET U, Genel Müdür at Richmond Ephesus Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Selcuk
0.3 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#11 of 155 in Kusadasi
824 reviews
8.6 mi away
Aria Claros Beach & Spa Resort
12.0 mi away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Paloma Pasha Resort
Paloma Pasha Resort
#2 of 11 in Ozdere
2,150 reviews
9.1 mi away
Notion Kesre Beach Hotel & spa
0.7 mi away
Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Richmond Ephesus Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Richmond Ephesus Resort

Address: Pamucak Mevki, Selcuk 35920, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Selcuk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Selcuk
#2 Spa Hotel in Selcuk
#7 Family Hotel in Selcuk
#7 Romantic Hotel in Selcuk
Price Range: £38 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Richmond Ephesus Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Richmond Ephesus Resort is located at the most beautiful spot of a very special geography bringing together the historical riches and natural beauties on the seafront in Pamucak Bay, Selçuk District of Izmir.A spotless Blue Flag beach as far as the eye can reach, soothing turquoise sea, a vast garden with all shades of green and the history near you… Besides its special location, easy to access Richmond Ephesus is 75km away from İzmir Adnan Menderes Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Richmond Ephesus Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Richmond Ephesus Hotel Selcuk
Richmond Ephesus Resort All Inclusive
Richmond Ephesus Resort Turkey/Izmir Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing