We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Amazon Petite Palace
Ranked #6 of 32 Selcuk B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This hotel has a great location being located just a short walk away not only from the town center but also from the many sites in this beautiful city. The breakfast was amazing: plenty of fresh fruit and bread that really added to the atmosphere. The hotel also had a very nice and new feeling to it that really enhanced the stay. What really made our stay amazing were the owners who manage the property and speak excellent English and are always willing to help and give advice, one of the best aspects of the stay was being able to talk to the owners about Turkish culture and current events as well.

Room Tip: All rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 52Lizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

59 - 65 of 126 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed in the family suite in an adjacent apartment, with 3 bedrooms, each had 2 single beds. We loved the location since we could walk to St John's Basilica and nearby castle as well as the many restaurants. Basic breakfast with bread, jams, fresh fruit, cheeses and yogurt served on an upper deck above the pool. The main hotel looks cozy and quaint, however the offsite apartment was a disappointment. Although clean, the dated furnishing and poor lighting made the place feel dingy. We enjoyed the private balcony and since it was just a place to sleep we made the most of our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HJG333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Traveled with a family of four to Selcuk in May 2014.

Location: in the old part of Selcuk a 1/2 block walking to historical ruins of St. John's church and a short walk to restaurants and shopping.

Staff: Very friendly and welcoming.

Facility: When we arrived (family of 4), we were informed that there was a booking error and our room was given away to another guest for the first night. They would be able to accommodate our family in their "guest house" in the back. It was a large 3-bedroom home with a balcony. It may have been an authentic old home, but certainly not guest worthy. Two of the rooms were very dark. It didn't feel clean, had a horrible musty odor that stimulated my allergies and there wasn't one place to hang any piece of clothing. Not one. Coffee pot was rusted. Bathroom had old plumbing exposed...just "not quaint." Although we were offered to switch rooms the next night, it would have been terribly inconvenient to move a family of four's luggage (travelling for two weeks total), down stairs and back up stairs. So, if you stay at this hotel, don't get stuck in the guest house in the back!

Room Tip: Don't take the old house in the back!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Js P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Location was good, but everything else was average.
Breakfast ok, room very dark and staff didn't really seem to understand what we were talking about so a few communication problems. Also hard to find staff when you did need them. A good stay but not great.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyHolidayFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We are a middle aged couple who stayed at the petite palace while exploring Ephesus and the surrounding area.We had travelled south from Istanbul.The whole experience was very good.the rooms are small but tastefully furnished.The breakfasts were continental fare with plenty of fruit
We found the staff very friendly and helpful .The staff provided transport to and from the Station so we didn't have to carry luggage up and down hills.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the breakfast area or you might get woken up earlier than expected
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maryrobinLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We had a lovely stay at the Amazone Petite Palace. The rooms are like the rest of the hotel - small but very tasteful. The staff was kind and helpful. Unfortunately we did have one small misstep during our stay- one of the staff members was kind enough to offer us a ride to the train station at 7am in the morning. Unfortunately he didnt show up in the AM (nor did anyone else to help us check out etc as we had discussed the day before). One of the other staff memebers ended up coming right before we had to leave and we barely caught the train, but we had to leave in a hurry and without checking out. Surely unintentional (and we certainly hadnt expected them to offer in the first place) but it made for a stressful morning.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Trevnshani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Stayed 2 nights in this charming cosy hotel located in a peaceful neighborhood. Walking distance to good restaurants and attractions. Room was very spacious and clean. Owners were very friendly and helpful. They arranged for breakfast to be set up half an hour earlier so we could have breakfast before catching our shuttle to the airport. Highly recommended to anyone visiting Selcuk.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tanqt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Selcuk hotels
0.1 mi away
Ayasoluk Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
0.2 mi away
Urkmez Hotel
Urkmez Hotel
#6 of 33 in Selcuk
529 reviews
0.1 mi away
Boomerang Guesthouse Ephesus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Saint John Hotel
Saint John Hotel
#3 of 32 in Selcuk
363 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cella Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.7 mi away
Villa Panaroma
Villa Panaroma
#10 of 32 in Selcuk
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amazon Petite Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amazon Petite Palace

Address: Ataturk Mah. 1054 Sok. No: 33, Selcuk 35920, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Selcuk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Selcuk
Price Range: £32 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Amazon Petite Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located between St. John Basilica and Artemis Temple. Amazon Petite Palace is just 50 metres away from St. John Basilica and 200 metres from Artemis Temple. Amazon Petite Palce features old stone walls and bricks typical of Ephesus Antique Architecture. The lovely hotel offers a swimming pool on the yard to make the guests feel relaxed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Amazon Petite Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amazon Petite Palace Turkey/Izmir Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing