We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice little hotel, nice shop, perfect location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Bella

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Bella
Ranked #8 of 32 Hotels in Selcuk
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, null, Hong Kong
Level Contributor
139 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Nice little hotel, nice shop, perfect location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

We stayed for one night and had a good experience.perfect location, max. 5 mins walk to otogar (bus station). The hotel is right opposite to the town centre and next to St John church. Got free shuttle to/from Efes (3 times a day). Staff are helpful. Food is ok but the view from the terrace restaurant is superd, esp at night. The room is quite small but it was clean and tidy, and air-condition worrks well. They have a nice shop inside/next to the hotel, fortunately the owner was there when we visited and he explained the artwork to us.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChuiYi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

750 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    411
    252
    56
    21
    10
See reviews for
124
411
39
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

We stayed at this little hotel to see Ephesus and saw so much more. Selcuk is a delightful little town (so much nicer than the huge beachside sprawl of nearby Kusadasi) with heaps of history. We were there in nesting season and not only were we greeted by storks nesting on the Byzantine pillars of the old aquaduct as soon as we left the train but there were two stork nests in close view from the charming hotel. Wonderful birds with their great wings and joyful bill clacking whenever they arrived back at the nest. Could have watched them for hours as we relaxed on the terrace, which like the rest of the hotel has attractive traditional Turkish decoration.
The Byzantine castle and the handsome remains of the basilica where St John the Evangelist is buried also form part of the breathtaking view from the terrace while a stroll down the hill takes you to the magnificent ancient mosque of Isa Bey and the scant remains of the famous Temple of Artemis.
Our host and the hotel staff could not have been more helpful - providing free transport to and from Ephesus and finding us a wonderful place for lunch where we ate delicious sweet and savoury borek. Ephesus itself is well worth the trip, the Mediterranean coast is in easy reach with an uncrowded beach and we also caught a dolmus into the hills to visit the pretty (but rather touristy) old Greek village of Syrince.

Room Tip: Turkish traditional rooms are smaller than westerners might expect but very atmospheric!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dee365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaforth Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

We stayed 2 nights in Selcuk & found the hotel to be very clean, the food was great & the service excellent. We found the rooftop dining area & lounge perfect for both eating & relaxing. We are Australians & drove from Bodrum to Selcuk, so driving on the other side of the road was a little challenging so the fact that the hotel provided a transfer to Ephesus & then picked us up after we had been able to spend time sightseeing. As the hotel is across the road from the Basilica of St John it was convenient to walk across & explore that as well. Well worth a visit.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnieW52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013 via mobile

Remarks first:

*Mattresses are not exactly comfy

*No phone in the room to cobtct reception

*it can get a bit noisy at dawn because of the cars passing in front of the hotel.

However: the Reception and the Service are Exceptional!!! Lovely lovely people.
The hotel is an eye candy, inside out!!!
The roof terrace is marvelous, the view is breathtaking
The rooms are so beautifully decorated, we had a quadruple one.

But the most amazing of all is the Hotel souvenirs boutique, no exaggeration, I went there like 9 times, so many pieces, so well done, with a good taste!!!!! A mini museum really!!

The Hotel offers a ride to the House of the Virgin Mary ( An Oasis of Peace) and to Ephesus.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Azzigeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

I had a night to spare after visiting Ephesus and before flying out of Izmir. I did not want to stay in a resort city so I found Hotel Bella. It was a quiet oasis in the middle of Selcuk very near to Ephesus. When we arrived we were a hot and stressing over getting to Ephesus and finding a guide. We were taken to the roof top for tea while this was all arranged for us - shuttle, guide and stop at a Gozeme restaurant near the Tombs of the Seven Sleeps on the way back. That afternoon we explored the Basilica of St John, opposite the hotel. The hotel is perfectly situated near the older side of town and great for a walk to the station, buses or shops. It is a great basis for sightseeing Ephesus and a great retreat at the end of a hot day. Dinner on the balcony at sunset is divine. The service is excellent and staff go out of the way to be friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ewelsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

We are a family of 4 from USA and we stayed for 3 nights at this excellent hotel in July, 2013. It is a very charming boutique hotel with excellent service and the owners take very good care of their guests. The food is excellent both at breakfast and dinner. Mr. Nazmi and his partner recommended us a guide to visit Ephesus and we loved visiting and purchasing rugs from his wonderful carpet store - Divan Carpet & Kilim.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Celle, Germany
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

Such a a convenient location, clean rooms and a real gem of a roof terrace where you can sit and read a book or eat a tasty meal. Decorated in a charming way and the staff are really helpful. Check out the ruins of the Basilica opposite as well as Ephesus (which they arrange transport to and from).

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cmrdanby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Selcuk hotels
0.1 mi away
Ayasoluk Hotel
Ayasoluk Hotel
#2 of 32 in Selcuk
5.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Nazar
Hotel Nazar
#3 of 32 in Selcuk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Nilya
Hotel Nilya
#6 of 32 in Selcuk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Urkmez Hotel
Urkmez Hotel
#7 of 32 in Selcuk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cenka Hotel
Cenka Hotel
#14 of 32 in Selcuk
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cella Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bella

Property: Hotel Bella
Address: Ataturk Mah. | St. John Street No:7, Selcuk, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Selcuk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Selcuk
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Selcuk
#5 Family Hotel in Selcuk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bella 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Bella with 11 rooms, offers quality accommodation and services. Decorated in traditional Ottoman style, but with all the modern conveniences including Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Located opposite St Johns Basilica and Selcuk Castle. Some rooms with small private balcony. The rooftop terrace restaurant is the perfect place to enjoy beautiful summer evenings dinning under the stars, while enjoying traditional Turkish cuisine, admiring the beautiful views to St. Johns Basilica, Selcuk Castle and nesting storks (in season). Free shuttle service to Ephesus with loan of guide book. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Bella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Hotel Selcuk
Hotel Bella Turkey/Izmir Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing