We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel to stay in Selcuk”
Review of Hotel Bella

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Bella
Ranked #8 of 33 Hotels in Selcuk
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“Perfect hotel to stay in Selcuk”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Warm welcome, great service and location. It takes about 5 mins by walk to train station or bus station. The room is very clean and comfortable. The staff is very nice, friendly and helpful.
They drove us to Ephesus and after 3 hours pick up us. They helped us to book bus ticket to pamukkale. Even we spent only 2 days in there, it was grateful. We will come back surely, if we have a chance.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

760 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    418
    255
    56
    21
    10
See reviews for
127
417
40
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

We were very pleased we chose to stay in Selcuk and at the Hotel Bella. The service was great. As soon as we arrived, Erdal briefed us on touring options, drove us to a great little restaurant out of town we would never have found in our own and then dropped us (with his guide books on loan) at Ephesus. We had lots of time in Ephesus before being picked up again. The next day we took Erdal's advice and joined a tour to Hieropolis and Pamukkale - excellent day. On our third day the hotel drove us to a hill village, Sirince, and picked us up later. It was terrific to have these services available as it enabled us to see all we wanted to see. The Hotel Bella has a restaurant which was very convenient at the end of long days spent touring. Everyone at the hotel was very friendly and helpful and the location was great. The only comment I would add is that folks with any kind of mobility issues should check with the hotel because there is no elevator and there are stairs to the restaurant.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We happened on the Hotel Bella several years ago and have thought of it ever since as our home in Selçuk. As it happened, we didn't get back until this year, but, in fact, we planned our trip so that we'd be able to stay at the Bella. It was everything we remembered: comfortable beds with comfortable bed linens (I hate cotton-poly sheets), a clean room and a clean bathroom, friendly and helpful proprietors, and a wonderful rooftop terrace where we not only ate meals but read, wrote in our journals, and watched the storks only a few feet away. The first time we went, the room felt a little Spartan, but there's been considerable remodeling since then, and our room this time was very attractive and welcoming. The only reason we didn't give the Bella a 5 was because one can get better dinners elsewhere. However, I confess that we found the convenience of dining in the hotel usually outweighed the lure of alternative restaurants.

Incidentally, other reviewers have commented that they felt pressure to patronize the rug shop. We have never felt that.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Paridi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Great place to stay in Selcuk, a short walk to the train station and the rooms are clean and comfortable, if a little small. The staff are incredibly helpful and will drive you to the top gate at Ephesus and pick you up a few hours later from the bottom gate, for free. I only had one night to spend there and was grateful for their assistance. Lovely people. The stalk nest with resident family just outside my window was a bonus. Do check out St John's Basilica which is just up the hill.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luxuryonabudget_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We had a wonderful three-night stay at the Hotel Bella March 2014. The hotel has an excellent location in Selcuk, an easy walk to the train and bus stations and close to the major sites in the area. The staff was quite helpful in all regards. We would recommend the Hotel Bella to others.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Stan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ithaca, New York
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

This is my second stay there and a place I've recommended to others. We all agree there is no better place to stay in Selcuk. Owners Erdal and Nazmi, as well as the whole staff, could not be warmer or more accommodating. The location is perfect: right across from St. John's Basilica and a five minute walk into the center of town. The Ephesus site is walk able, but the hotel staff will drop and pick you up for free. The rooms are small, but clean, attractive and comfortable. The roof top restaurant is sunny in the day and cosy and night, with a fire in cool weather. And in fair weather, the rooftop terrace is delightful. Both inside and out you have views of the castle and nesting storks. Nazmi was incedibly helpful in negotiating a car rental and planning an itinerary for our friends who were taking a 8 day road trip along the coast from Selcuk.
In response to the criticism that there was pressure to buy: I didn't feel pressure. The first time I stayed we did not buy, and I felt no chill about that. This time we did, but not because of any pressure.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moira53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

This hotel is wonderfully located in central Selcuk, across the street from the St. John Basilica and close to the Isa Bey Mosque. Even more important, the service is truly wonderful from the moment of booking until you leave. Some of the rooms are honestly quite small, but manageable (or upgrade to a triple with a balcony (#12 has a charming little balcony) for not much more). Yes, they own a carpet/ceramics/jewellery store attached to the hotel, but if you're not interested, just say so, though we found it totally worth looking through, and got an interesting history lesson on Turkish weaving, with little pressure to buy. Would absolutely stay there again, and highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a balcony (#12 is great).
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ilyadeux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Selcuk
0.1 mi away
Urkmez Hotel
Urkmez Hotel
#6 of 33 in Selcuk
523 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ayasoluk Hotel & Restaurant
0.5 mi away
Ephesus Hillside
Ephesus Hillside
#15 of 33 in Selcuk
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Kirkinca Hotel
Kirkinca Hotel
#1 of 4 in Sirince
252 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Kalehan
Hotel Kalehan
#12 of 33 in Selcuk
446 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nur Pension
Nur Pension
#16 of 33 in Selcuk
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bella

Property: Hotel Bella
Address: Ataturk Mah. | St. John Street No:7, Selcuk, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Selcuk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Selcuk
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Selcuk
#5 Family Hotel in Selcuk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bella 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Bella with 11 rooms, offers quality accommodation and services. Decorated in traditional Ottoman style, but with all the modern conveniences including Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Located opposite St Johns Basilica and Selcuk Castle. Some rooms with small private balcony. The rooftop terrace restaurant is the perfect place to enjoy beautiful summer evenings dinning under the stars, while enjoying traditional Turkish cuisine, admiring the beautiful views to St. Johns Basilica, Selcuk Castle and nesting storks (in season). Free shuttle service to Ephesus with loan of guide book. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Bella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Hotel Selcuk
Hotel Bella Turkey/Izmir Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing