We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Bella

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Bella
Ranked #8 of 32 Hotels in Selcuk
Certificate of Excellence
Crozier, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

The Hotel Bella was awesome. So clean and welcoming! Staff was so helpful and drove us to all the attractions. Room 12 was especially fun with the balcony. Bathroom was a little small but was expecting in European hotel so not a big deal.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tcw29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

750 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    411
    252
    56
    21
    10
See reviews for
124
411
39
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

My husband and I recently stayed 3 nights at Hotel Bella in Selcuk while touring nearby Ephesus, Pamukkale, Bergama etc. Erdal, one of the owners and the entire team at the hotel cheerfully took care of every detail to make our stay comfortable and memorable.
They arranged a pick up from the Izmir airport and then took us on a tour of Bergama. That evening when we checked in, while sipping tea on the terrace, we were given all the information on the sightseeing in the area. Later that night, over a delicious fish dinner on the same terrace, we decided to use Bella's car and driver services for the next two days. Best decision we ever made.
This little boutique hotel is very well situated for all the sightseeing in the area. It is right across from St. John's Basilica and by car, a few minutes from Ephesus. They happily give you a ride there and send you off with a guidebook and pick you back up when you are ready.
All in all, we are happy to have stumbled upon this hotel while researching the ones in Kusadasi that cater to large groups. We highly recommend this hotel for a hassle-free and memorable holiday.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jyoti N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shreveport, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

Nice little hotel with nice views and excellent staff. They'll provide transportation to nearby sites if you ask, and and the rooms were spotless and tasteful. Lots of hand-carved wood and specialty items. They have a shop down stairs with some very high quality items - camel bone, walnut, etc. Wish I had the budget for them. Overall very accommodating people, enjoyed the stay. Don't skip breakfast!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

I spent three nights here in March 2014. The owner, Erdal, is a local and has a wealth of information about the area, and he sits down with you after you get settled in with a cup of chai to review the regional sights and sites. I had a few free hours on the afternoon I arrived, so he drove me to the nearby village of Sirince for a bit of pleasant wandering around. He also drove me directly to the upper entrance of Ephesus the next morning and picked me up at the lower gate three hours later, and arranged a day-trip to Pamukkale on my last day in the area when I realized I'd have time to fit in that unexpected trip. He owns an adjoining carpet, ceramics, and handicraft shop that contains very high quality items. While he's pleased and proud to show you his wares, his sales approach is low-pressure (a welcome change from the in-your-face, take-no-prisoners approach of the typical Istanbul merchant). The hotel's location is literally a stone's throw from Selcuk's ancient sites/ruins, as well as a short, pleasant walk to the main square and train station. There are only 12 rooms in the entire hotel, so it has a lovely, family-run feel. Breakfast is included and filling, and dinner options are either a three-course set menu for 25 TL (soup, two mezes, main course and dessert), or a la carte mezes. Coffee and tea are always free. I had a wonderful stay and would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ScandiScot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level Contributor
57 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

We selected the hotel on the basis of Trip Advisor reviews and it did not disappoint. Great rooms furnished with interesting traditional Turkish handicrafts. The carved wooden furniture is particularly interesting. Great hosts and staff. Dining room is on the top floor terrace and it provides great views over the city and to the nearby St. John's church. The hotel provides a free drop off and pick up service to Ephesus at times convenient to the guest. The New Zealand lady at the front desk was very efficient and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Hutchoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

Warm welcome, great service and location. It takes about 5 mins by walk to train station or bus station. The room is very clean and comfortable. The staff is very nice, friendly and helpful.
They drove us to Ephesus and after 3 hours pick up us. They helped us to book bus ticket to pamukkale. Even we spent only 2 days in there, it was grateful. We will come back surely, if we have a chance.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

We were very pleased we chose to stay in Selcuk and at the Hotel Bella. The service was great. As soon as we arrived, Erdal briefed us on touring options, drove us to a great little restaurant out of town we would never have found in our own and then dropped us (with his guide books on loan) at Ephesus. We had lots of time in Ephesus before being picked up again. The next day we took Erdal's advice and joined a tour to Hieropolis and Pamukkale - excellent day. On our third day the hotel drove us to a hill village, Sirince, and picked us up later. It was terrific to have these services available as it enabled us to see all we wanted to see. The Hotel Bella has a restaurant which was very convenient at the end of long days spent touring. Everyone at the hotel was very friendly and helpful and the location was great. The only comment I would add is that folks with any kind of mobility issues should check with the hotel because there is no elevator and there are stairs to the restaurant.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Selcuk hotels
0.1 mi away
Ayasoluk Hotel
Ayasoluk Hotel
#2 of 32 in Selcuk
5.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Nazar
Hotel Nazar
#3 of 32 in Selcuk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Nilya
Hotel Nilya
#6 of 32 in Selcuk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Urkmez Hotel
Urkmez Hotel
#7 of 32 in Selcuk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cenka Hotel
Cenka Hotel
#14 of 32 in Selcuk
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cella Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bella

Property: Hotel Bella
Address: Ataturk Mah. | St. John Street No:7, Selcuk, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Selcuk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Selcuk
#4 Romantic Hotel in Selcuk
#5 Family Hotel in Selcuk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bella 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Bella with 11 rooms, offers quality accommodation and services. Decorated in traditional Ottoman style, but with all the modern conveniences including Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Located opposite St Johns Basilica and Selcuk Castle. Some rooms with small private balcony. The rooftop terrace restaurant is the perfect place to enjoy beautiful summer evenings dinning under the stars, while enjoying traditional Turkish cuisine, admiring the beautiful views to St. Johns Basilica, Selcuk Castle and nesting storks (in season). Free shuttle service to Ephesus with loan of guide book. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Bella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Hotel Selcuk
Hotel Bella Turkey/Izmir Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing