We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good overnight stay”
Review of Hotel Bella

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Bella
Ranked #8 of 33 Hotels in Selcuk
Certificate of Excellence
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good overnight stay”
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

We were only here for one night but the owners were very welcoming and accommodating. Parking was on street but it was easy to find a space. The room was small but nicely furnished with traditional decoration. Our room faced the street which made it noisy during the day but it didn't disturb us in the night. The bathroom was small but the shower was great. The best thing about this hotel though is the lovely rooftop terrace. It suited us for our short stay and I would recommend it to anyone in a similar position.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Hazel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

760 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    418
    255
    56
    21
    10
See reviews for
127
417
40
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Adana, Turkey
Level 6 Contributor
240 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

First impression of Hotel Bella is they have a great rate and in good location within the city of Selcuk. We did not realize how good we had it until we arrived. First off it was road side parking, right next to their entrance, and parking was always available, then we realized exactly where we were!
The hotel is located immediately across from the entrance of St. John’s Basilica, and what looks to be the remains of an aqueduct and some Corinth pillars; and all this is accompanied with views of Ayasuluk Castle. The hotel is also surrounded with telephone poles; each which has a nesting stork on them. They can be seen best upstairs from the hotel’s restaurant and terrace. Secondly we were promptly greeted as soon as we parked and the hotel staff quickly helped us with our baggage. Another Plus was the main female receptionist speaks English. We were then given a quick review and recommendations of local attractions while drinking Cay and even offered rides to and from these locations. One recommendation was the wine making mountain village of Sirince. We would have completely overlooked it if not for his guidance. The little village is full of shops, charm, wine, ice cream, and architecture, and worth a visit.
Our room and bathroom were immaculate. We reserved the triple room which we did not realize has a balcony which looks out over the front of the hotel and the Basilica. The room along with the entire hotel and restaurant was thoughtfully decorated with Traditional Turkish décor. Completely charming and beautiful and exactly the at home Turkish experience we desired.
Part of the décor encompassed hand painted Turkish ceramics lining the hallways which seconded as a display, because I believe any of it could be purchased. Many of these plates and ceramics could be found at any souvenir shop. I have lived in Turkey for two years and seen many especially in Cappadocia. But the quality of what I saw in hotel Bella’s décor and gift shop was quite impressive. Their prices for items at first might seem high to some, but if you are familiar with tiles and Turkish carpets you will see the quality and its great price comparison. We did buy a few pieces and held some restraint to buy much more. After our visit in Selcuck we traveled to Istanbul where we received sticker shock for the same items and regretted not buying more from Bella’s gift shop! –But wit there’s more. Bella also has a carpet store. The gift shop has stairs going down, at first you might not realize your granted access to go down them, but feel free to go and explore many of their carpets we spent about an hour looking through them!
Another plus was Wifi worked well.
The restaurant serves average Turkish food and compares to most restaurant’s taste and prices. Breakfast is included in the room price and would be the only negative thing to share. The food is a good traditional Turkish breakfast. But unlike other hotel’s that allow you to serve yourself buffet style; we had to wait to be served separate plates from the kitchen, all of our four plates came out at different times about 4-5min from each other. At most destinations we visit we like to be able to grab breakfast and run, which allows us to beat most tourists and large tour groups to locations. But due to the breakfast arrangement here it took approx 30mins to receive all the food and eat, rather than the 7mins were usually able to squeeze breakfast into.
All in all a great hotel and actually my favorite of all 9 hotel’s I have stayed in throughout Turkey!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Corrine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

My wife and stayed here in July 2012 and we were blown away by the attentiveness of the whole staff. When our rental car would not start, putting our trip to Ephesus in danger the manger personally drove us and picked us up at no charge. They really went above and beyond to make our trip so memorable. Add to that the traditionally decorated rooms and lobby, wonderful roof top restaurant, and the fantastic carpet shop and it equalled an unforgettable stop in our trip through Turkey.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pbusalac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We found this hotel to be perfect for our two day visit to Selcuk. It occupies a picturesque location, the room was small but well appointed with a sweet balcony. The roof terrace is lovely, and the staff are so sweet it is a pleasure to linger there.
Erdal was so helpful to us, his suggestions were spot on and although we had a rental car we took up his offer of transport to Ephesus. The sincerity and genuine warmth of this family run business makes it a delight. The charming little restaurants and cafés in the town make it the perfect place to visit.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crozier, Virginia, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

The Hotel Bella was awesome. So clean and welcoming! Staff was so helpful and drove us to all the attractions. Room 12 was especially fun with the balcony. Bathroom was a little small but was expecting in European hotel so not a big deal.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tcw29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

My husband and I recently stayed 3 nights at Hotel Bella in Selcuk while touring nearby Ephesus, Pamukkale, Bergama etc. Erdal, one of the owners and the entire team at the hotel cheerfully took care of every detail to make our stay comfortable and memorable.
They arranged a pick up from the Izmir airport and then took us on a tour of Bergama. That evening when we checked in, while sipping tea on the terrace, we were given all the information on the sightseeing in the area. Later that night, over a delicious fish dinner on the same terrace, we decided to use Bella's car and driver services for the next two days. Best decision we ever made.
This little boutique hotel is very well situated for all the sightseeing in the area. It is right across from St. John's Basilica and by car, a few minutes from Ephesus. They happily give you a ride there and send you off with a guidebook and pick you back up when you are ready.
All in all, we are happy to have stumbled upon this hotel while researching the ones in Kusadasi that cater to large groups. We highly recommend this hotel for a hassle-free and memorable holiday.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jyoti N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shreveport, Louisiana, United States
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Nice little hotel with nice views and excellent staff. They'll provide transportation to nearby sites if you ask, and and the rooms were spotless and tasteful. Lots of hand-carved wood and specialty items. They have a shop down stairs with some very high quality items - camel bone, walnut, etc. Wish I had the budget for them. Overall very accommodating people, enjoyed the stay. Don't skip breakfast!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Selcuk
0.1 mi away
Urkmez Hotel
Urkmez Hotel
#6 of 33 in Selcuk
523 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ayasoluk Hotel & Restaurant
0.5 mi away
Ephesus Hillside
Ephesus Hillside
#15 of 33 in Selcuk
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Kirkinca Hotel
Kirkinca Hotel
#1 of 4 in Sirince
253 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Kalehan
Hotel Kalehan
#12 of 33 in Selcuk
447 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nur Pension
Nur Pension
#16 of 33 in Selcuk
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bella

Property: Hotel Bella
Address: Ataturk Mah. | St. John Street No:7, Selcuk, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Selcuk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Selcuk
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Selcuk
#5 Family Hotel in Selcuk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bella 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Bella with 11 rooms, offers quality accommodation and services. Decorated in traditional Ottoman style, but with all the modern conveniences including Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Located opposite St Johns Basilica and Selcuk Castle. Some rooms with small private balcony. The rooftop terrace restaurant is the perfect place to enjoy beautiful summer evenings dinning under the stars, while enjoying traditional Turkish cuisine, admiring the beautiful views to St. Johns Basilica, Selcuk Castle and nesting storks (in season). Free shuttle service to Ephesus with loan of guide book. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Bella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Hotel Selcuk
Hotel Bella Turkey/Izmir Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing