We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good short stay for Ephesus”
Review of Artemis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Artemis Hotel
Ranked #14 of 34 Hotels in Selcuk
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Very good location and friendly staff. Room (double) was basic and showers a bit weak but more than good enough for just the one night. Unfortunately the room was not that sound proof enough to block out the 5:30am call to prayer. Another downside was the breakfast which was mostly gone by 9:15 but still got exactly what we wanted from this reasonably priced hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (319)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

109 - 115 of 319 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2013

The hotel is in a central location close to the bus and train stations. Restaurants, supermarket etc all close by too. The double room on the second floor was clean and comfortable. The air con worked well. The staff were very friendly and helped in the booking of Ephesus tour, Samos and other activities. Breakfast is included. This hotel is good value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KatlesAUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We stayed in a double room and it was really clean and comfortable. The shower was huge and the air-con worked perfectly. They also did a huge load of washing for us. The hotel doesn't have a elevator so make sure you like stairs.

The breakfast was awesome, with yogurt, fruits, cereal, spreads and Turkish tea!

The owner and his wife were so helpful! They picked us up, gave us heaps of advice and helped us book all of our tours! Not only did they help book tours in selcuk they helped with our tour to Gallipoli and then Istanbul! So helpful!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katemccarthy23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

All of the staff here made me feel so welcomed! After a long overnight bus they directed me to the hotel, and helped me sort out all of my tours. Actually, that evening when I needed to go to a pharmacy, the manager said the closest ones were closed so he personally took me on his moto to another one to help me get what I needed. Like all Turkish people, these guys are so hospitable, respectful, friendly, and warm! Definitely go visit them, and Definitely a good value too! :)

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jaron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Even though this Hotel was in a good location in Selcuk, it was lacking a few basic comforts. Firstly, our room was on the 4th floor, no elevators. We requested a double and got a twin room, and we were told nothing else was available. The showers were cold...unless you got up at 5am. Basically, it was an average backpackers type. The 2 rating is for the guy at the counter, Tom, he was really cheerful, helpful and a bit of a larrikin. I guess you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Erich E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

I spent 2 days in the Artemıs Hotel and all I have are really good words for the hotel itself and specially the staff who runs it. Ever since I got there, they did their best to make me feel confortable, as it I was at home, and helped me with all the questions I had concerning the logistics of my trip, such as transportations, accommodatıons and activities. It's located in the center of Selçuk, really close from the train and bus stations, and steps away from the restaurants, grocery stores,... everything is within a walking distance. Nice place for visiting Ephesus and Saint John's basilica. I found it at really good price, considering the cleanliness and the quality of the rooms and especially the great breakfast they serve every morning which is included in the price. I would definitely come back if needed.

Room Tip: The rooftop is a nice place to enjoy the sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Araiztegi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Stayed in the four bed 'dorm' room, was clean, comfortable bunk beds and had spacious en-suite.Good place to visit Ephesus from. Didn't seem to be the busiest place, but was a decent price and was closely located to restaurants, the bus station etc. The owner even met us at the bus station and showed us the way. Wasn't spectacular but was a comfortable stay

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Selcuk hotels
0.1 mi away
Urkmez Hotel
Urkmez Hotel
#6 of 34 in Selcuk
530 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ayasoluk Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
0.3 mi away
Ephesus Palace
Ephesus Palace
#10 of 34 in Selcuk
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ephesus Hillside
Ephesus Hillside
#15 of 34 in Selcuk
10 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nur Pension
Nur Pension
#17 of 34 in Selcuk
114 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cella Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artemis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artemis Hotel

Address: Ataturk Mah, 1012 Sok No 2 | City Center, Selcuk 35920, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Selcuk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 34 Hotels in Selcuk
Hotel Class:2 star — Artemis Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) and HostelWorld so you can book your Artemis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Artemis Hotel Selcuk
Artemis Hotel Turkey/Izmir Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing