We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean,central and helpful staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Artemis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Artemis Hotel
Ranked #9 of 32 Hotels in Selcuk
Certificate of Excellence
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“clean,central and helpful staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

Very friendly and helpful staff.The owner escorted me to a tyre repairer to fix a puncture on my car,and they always found me a place to park,even on market day (saturday) when parking is at a premium.Central location.Room and bathroom were clean, spacious enough and comfortable.Breakfast was in a pleasant courtyard.A nice budget hotel

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank guineapig103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    98
    39
    15
    8
See reviews for
23
71
103
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

Clean comfortable safety. near bus station(otogar)&train station. closes for the ancient more restaurants. staff is friendly. not expensive good for backpack or family. breakfast is good@@@@@@@@@@@@@i love this place@@@@@@@@@@@@@

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nokkipkil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

I arrived on an overnight bus and the owner picked me up on his motorcycle at midnight. When I got to the hotel I realized I left my passport in my last hostel. The owner was able to get me into a room with my normal ID and spent over an hour on the phone calling people to get my passport back. Extremely helpful and nice people.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EricZiegler84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

Basic place, similar to hostel. Double room was big, and clean. The bathroom was a good size and shower was separate not with toilet like many in turkey. Staff were very friendly and helpful, gave information without having to ask. However was a bit noisy overnight, and rooms felt dusty, but were clean, and smelt like they needed air. I would stay again but only for one night, was pretty basic. Breakfast also basic.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessjandrews79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013 via mobile

We arrived by bus and coincidentally the owner happened to be waiting for arrivals and walked us the short distance to the hotel. All staff were extremely friendly and more than willing to help out with any request. They organised a load of washing to be done within a few hours. The room was simple but clean and good for the price. Breakfast was plentiful and fresh. The location was perfect as it is right nearby all eateries and the brilliant Saturday market. We were leaving on a midnight train and they were more than happy for us to relax in their lounge room (with many big couches) and use free wifi all day, great added bonus!

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selcuk, Turkey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

Very good location and friendly staff. Room (double) was basic and showers a bit weak but more than good enough for just the one night. Unfortunately the room was not that sound proof enough to block out the 5:30am call to prayer. Another downside was the breakfast which was mostly gone by 9:15 but still got exactly what we wanted from this reasonably priced hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballarat
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

The hotel is in a central location close to the bus and train stations. Restaurants, supermarket etc all close by too. The double room on the second floor was clean and comfortable. The air con worked well. The staff were very friendly and helped in the booking of Ephesus tour, Samos and other activities. Breakfast is included. This hotel is good value for money.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KatlesAUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Selcuk
0.1 mi away
Urkmez Hotel
Urkmez Hotel
#7 of 32 in Selcuk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nur Pension
Nur Pension
#16 of 32 in Selcuk
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ayasoluk Boutique Hotel&Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Kirkinca Hotel
Kirkinca Hotel
#1 of 4 in Sirince
4.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Nazar
Hotel Nazar
#3 of 32 in Selcuk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bella
Hotel Bella
#8 of 32 in Selcuk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artemis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artemis Hotel

Property: Artemis Hotel
Address: Ataturk Mah, 1012 Sok No 2 | City Center, Selcuk 35920, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Selcuk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 32 Hotels in Selcuk
Hotel Class:2 star — Artemis Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Artemis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Artemis Hotel Selcuk
Artemis Hotel Turkey/Izmir Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing