We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Atendimento excelente e boas instalações”
Review of Artemis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Artemis Hotel
Ranked #13 of 33 Hotels in Selcuk
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Only one night but it was worth it...They were a very nice couple, friendly, helpful, truly honest.. 5 strar people!
The room was spacious, clean, nice bed and wc.
Great breakfast.
The location could not be better, just in the center, near the bus station and train, at one step from the main points of interest!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aisleandro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (319)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

102 - 108 of 319 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2013

Great hotel/hostel in Selçuk. I stayed in the 4 person dorm room and everything was just fine...clean and comfortable. The guys who run this place are great! Friendly and super helpful! Great value and perfect location, right around the corner from restaurants and shops, and a short walk to the bus station. I'd definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kat_2712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Very friendly and helpful staff.The owner escorted me to a tyre repairer to fix a puncture on my car,and they always found me a place to park,even on market day (saturday) when parking is at a premium.Central location.Room and bathroom were clean, spacious enough and comfortable.Breakfast was in a pleasant courtyard.A nice budget hotel

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank guineapig103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Clean comfortable safety. near bus station(otogar)&train station. closes for the ancient more restaurants. staff is friendly. not expensive good for backpack or family. breakfast is good@@@@@@@@@@@@@i love this place@@@@@@@@@@@@@

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nokkipkil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

I arrived on an overnight bus and the owner picked me up on his motorcycle at midnight. When I got to the hotel I realized I left my passport in my last hostel. The owner was able to get me into a room with my normal ID and spent over an hour on the phone calling people to get my passport back. Extremely helpful and nice people.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EricZiegler84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Basic place, similar to hostel. Double room was big, and clean. The bathroom was a good size and shower was separate not with toilet like many in turkey. Staff were very friendly and helpful, gave information without having to ask. However was a bit noisy overnight, and rooms felt dusty, but were clean, and smelt like they needed air. I would stay again but only for one night, was pretty basic. Breakfast also basic.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessjandrews79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We arrived by bus and coincidentally the owner happened to be waiting for arrivals and walked us the short distance to the hotel. All staff were extremely friendly and more than willing to help out with any request. They organised a load of washing to be done within a few hours. The room was simple but clean and good for the price. Breakfast was plentiful and fresh. The location was perfect as it is right nearby all eateries and the brilliant Saturday market. We were leaving on a midnight train and they were more than happy for us to relax in their lounge room (with many big couches) and use free wifi all day, great added bonus!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Selcuk hotels
0.1 mi away
Urkmez Hotel
Urkmez Hotel
#6 of 33 in Selcuk
529 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ayasoluk Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bella
Hotel Bella
#8 of 33 in Selcuk
763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Livia Hotel Ephesus
Livia Hotel Ephesus
#9 of 33 in Selcuk
47 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nur Pension
Nur Pension
#16 of 33 in Selcuk
114 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ephesus Palace
Ephesus Palace
#11 of 33 in Selcuk
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artemis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artemis Hotel

Address: Ataturk Mah, 1012 Sok No 2 | City Center, Selcuk 35920, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Selcuk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 33 Hotels in Selcuk
Hotel Class:2 star — Artemis Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Artemis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Artemis Hotel Selcuk
Artemis Hotel Turkey/Izmir Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing