We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel/hostel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Artemis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Artemis Hotel
Ranked #9 of 32 Hotels in Selcuk
Certificate of Excellence
Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel/hostel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013 via mobile

I stayed in the 4 bed mixed dorm room for 25tl.
Accommodation was very well positioned near the bus station and town centre.
Muslin, the manager was at the bus station to greet the guests and one of the workers drove us and our bags to the hotel (although its only a 5 minute walk) it was a nice welcoming after a long bus ride.
I found the wifi to have a strong signal throughout the hotel even in the room.
Breakfast was a nice buffet.
Shower was hot and had good pressure.

Overall a very nice stay.

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank NedAlison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    98
    39
    15
    8
See reviews for
23
71
103
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
NZ
Level Contributor
76 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

we stayed here as recommended by friends and certainly were not disappointed.Tom and his staff and family were brilliant with help and advise.Even to the point of paying our toll road fine and showing us the sites of Selcuk.His hotel is very clean and comfortable and a very good price as well.He even speaks kiwi sometimes bro.We would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel .Its location is second to none and advise for rest of trip very helpful

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank solarisnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
69 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

I found Artemis Hotel from Booking.com and I actually just needed a place for one night to go see Ephesus and I am happy about my choice.

The staff were very friendly and informative. The room was nice and clean (although no view from the window) Breakfast was great and the common areas were also lovely.

There are many restaurants and shops nearby as it is located in the center. The bus station is also less than 5 minutes walk.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tabtim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coimbra, Portugal
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

Only one night but it was worth it...They were a very nice couple, friendly, helpful, truly honest.. 5 strar people!
The room was spacious, clean, nice bed and wc.
Great breakfast.
The location could not be better, just in the center, near the bus station and train, at one step from the main points of interest!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aisleandro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

Great hotel/hostel in Selçuk. I stayed in the 4 person dorm room and everything was just fine...clean and comfortable. The guys who run this place are great! Friendly and super helpful! Great value and perfect location, right around the corner from restaurants and shops, and a short walk to the bus station. I'd definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kat_2712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

Very friendly and helpful staff.The owner escorted me to a tyre repairer to fix a puncture on my car,and they always found me a place to park,even on market day (saturday) when parking is at a premium.Central location.Room and bathroom were clean, spacious enough and comfortable.Breakfast was in a pleasant courtyard.A nice budget hotel

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank guineapig103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

Clean comfortable safety. near bus station(otogar)&train station. closes for the ancient more restaurants. staff is friendly. not expensive good for backpack or family. breakfast is good@@@@@@@@@@@@@i love this place@@@@@@@@@@@@@

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nokkipkil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Selcuk
0.1 mi away
Urkmez Hotel
Urkmez Hotel
#7 of 32 in Selcuk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nur Pension
Nur Pension
#16 of 32 in Selcuk
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ayasoluk Boutique Hotel&Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Kirkinca Hotel
Kirkinca Hotel
#1 of 4 in Sirince
4.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Nazar
Hotel Nazar
#3 of 32 in Selcuk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bella
Hotel Bella
#8 of 32 in Selcuk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artemis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artemis Hotel

Property: Artemis Hotel
Address: Ataturk Mah, 1012 Sok No 2 | City Center, Selcuk 35920, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Selcuk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 32 Hotels in Selcuk
Hotel Class:2 star — Artemis Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Artemis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Artemis Hotel Selcuk
Artemis Hotel Turkey/Izmir Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing