We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (319)
Filter reviews
319 results
Traveller rating
159
98
39
15
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
159
98
39
15
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 319 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Artemis is a multi-story hotel-like lodging with two indoor common areas with couches and an outdoor courtyard. We stayed in a two-twin bed private on the street-side of the building for four nights.
The good:
Very friendly staff who will give you a map and provide advice
Breakfasts were abundant buffets with a variety of options including fruit
Good, reliable Wi-Fi
Decently big rooms and bathrooms
Near the train and bus station
Clean throughout
Have a fireplace in one of their common areas though the wi-fi doesn't reach that area
The bad:
Got cold at night, and there was no heater in the room and only one blanket provided
Next to a mosque, and the calls to prayer sometimes as early as 5:30 AM were really loud
Streetlight combined with thin curtains resulted in a well-lit room around the clock
Thin walls: we could easily hear our neighbors laughing and such
Shower water temperature prone to serious fluctuation
Each light in the hallway is on an independent motion sensor that does not keep the light on after it stops seeing you so it's always rather dark with lots of lights rapidly going on and off when walking the halls

Overall, not the best place I've stayed but certainly not the worst

Room Tip: We were in room 104 so if you want to avoid the issues I mentioned, avoid this room. Also, anything facing the street is probably going to get the loud Mosque calls worse than the other rooms.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JamesBradley5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013 via mobile

I stayed in the 4 bed mixed dorm room for 25tl.
Accommodation was very well positioned near the bus station and town centre.
Muslin, the manager was at the bus station to greet the guests and one of the workers drove us and our bags to the hotel (although its only a 5 minute walk) it was a nice welcoming after a long bus ride.
I found the wifi to have a strong signal throughout the hotel even in the room.
Breakfast was a nice buffet.
Shower was hot and had good pressure.

Overall a very nice stay.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
Thank NedAlison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

we stayed here as recommended by friends and certainly were not disappointed.Tom and his staff and family were brilliant with help and advise.Even to the point of paying our toll road fine and showing us the sites of Selcuk.His hotel is very clean and comfortable and a very good price as well.He even speaks kiwi sometimes bro.We would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel .Its location is second to none and advise for rest of trip very helpful

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank solarisnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

I found Artemis Hotel from Booking.com and I actually just needed a place for one night to go see Ephesus and I am happy about my choice.

The staff were very friendly and informative. The room was nice and clean (although no view from the window) Breakfast was great and the common areas were also lovely.

There are many restaurants and shops nearby as it is located in the center. The bus station is also less than 5 minutes walk.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tabtim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Only one night but it was worth it...They were a very nice couple, friendly, helpful, truly honest.. 5 strar people!
The room was spacious, clean, nice bed and wc.
Great breakfast.
The location could not be better, just in the center, near the bus station and train, at one step from the main points of interest!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aisleandro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews