We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Selcuk station”
Review of Artemis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Artemis Hotel
Ranked #13 of 33 Hotels in Selcuk
Reviewed 31 March 2014

This is a decent place if travelling on a budget. Rooms are not small, we had a balcony too, AC/heater worked well. There are no lifts. Front desk chap was helpful. This is not a fancy place, but if you are looking for a place close to the railway station, then its just 2 minutes away.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChennaiChinai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (319)
There are newer reviews for Artemis Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

74 - 80 of 319 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2014

Tom and the entire staff at this establishment have been the the most down to earth hosts I've encountered in Turkey. They are attentive and very willing to help with whatever you need. Communication was never a problem, efficient. Plus they enjoy having fun and are very social, which definitely lifts the atmosphere of the hotel immediately.

I stayed in the dorm and while basic, provided a hot shower and a comfortable, firm bed to rest on after a day spent in Ephesus, Sirince and Selçuk proper. The generous breakfast and common area (the lobby, courtyard and eating space) was an awesome plus.

Literally being a minute's walk from the bus station and the train station and proximity to various markets and eateries makes the location of this establishment very convenient

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zajizabalerio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

i stay in dorn room and is in the 3rd floor it little tired to carry bag to the room.
the room is okay 4 bed mix dorm and en-suite bathroom. and breakfast quite nice for turkish breakfast i ever eat in turkey.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sweety-warn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

When we came in to check in, the receptionist look at us like we are some kind of disturbance to them. At first he was like did not believe like we had booked at that hotel and ask us to wait for the manager/boss to come. After we showed him our booking references, then he accepted. Zzz

The room was okay. The heater was bad though we had done what we were told to do. The shower was okay but small space. The room space was okay. I don't know whether only the receptionist was poor, but the other stuff guy, was friendly and helpful.

The breakfast was the best from everything about this hotel. Only that. I think

i will rate this strong 2.5 and lightly 3.0 but never beyond it. I think we can search better hotel for a better good price. I don't know why people like this hotel

Room Tip: I don't know what to say. Just choose your room carefully. We only spend a few hours at the hote...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mukhlis92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

Spent the weekend at Artemis during off-season. Very inexpensive. Müslüm sat down with us when we arrived and pointed to all the popular places on a map for us and suggested the best routes. The city is small so within a day one can manage to see most things (if not everything).
Common areas are good and I imagine when in season it's a great place to meet other travelers. The hotel is constantly being upgraded which is good.
And Müslüm is well connected with other popular tourist destinations in Turkey if you are looking to save money stop here first!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Fsutraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

Hi. Thank you to all the staff who are so friendly it felt like home. Really lovely hotel we really enjoyed our stay so much we stayed another 4 days.
Love to all we won't forget you
Elaine and IBrahim xxxxxxxxx

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ibra918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights. On arriving, the lady who is a Korean explained how we can fully enjoy the things in this area and imformed us how to get the shuttle bus heading for Izmir AirPort, although we didn't ask them anything about these. It was an act of great kindness, I think.
But, when it comes to the facilities, it wasn't good enough as a hotel because it was not so clean and stuffs are not well-arranged. (There wasn't much to access, no hair dryer, shampoo, cups and so on) But the breakfast was decent and the staffs were kind. They seem like a family. So I could feel sort of family atmosphere. And the location is really wonderful, very near to Otogal(bus station) and Train station. And the price was very cheap so I assume it is a proper place for a person who is looking for a hostel located near transportation station. It's a good memory to me. :)

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kahjoe0613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Selcuk hotels
0.1 mi away
Urkmez Hotel
Urkmez Hotel
#6 of 33 in Selcuk
528 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ayasoluk Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
0.2 mi away
Nur Pension
Nur Pension
#17 of 33 in Selcuk
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bella
Hotel Bella
#8 of 33 in Selcuk
763 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Nazar
Hotel Nazar
#5 of 33 in Selcuk
625 reviews
0.2 mi away
Livia Hotel Ephesus
Livia Hotel Ephesus
#9 of 33 in Selcuk
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artemis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artemis Hotel

Address: Ataturk Mah, 1012 Sok No 2 | City Center, Selcuk 35920, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Selcuk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 33 Hotels in Selcuk
Hotel Class:2 star — Artemis Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Artemis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Artemis Hotel Selcuk
Artemis Hotel Turkey/Izmir Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing