We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mary”
Review of Dreams Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Selcuk
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Dreams Guest House
Ranked #27 of 32 Selcuk B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Mary”
Reviewed 10 March 2012

I lıve ın UK England and I recommend the Dreams Hotel ın Epheso Turkey

Room Tip: The Dreams Hotel is near the bus station and near the castle. The recepcionist was attentive and c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lavisnu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    9
    10
    2
    2
See reviews for
4
11
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melaka, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

This hotel is definitely a must stay! The owner and his family was incredibly friendly and helpful. It's just about 2 minutes walk from Selcuk's bus station and very easy to find. Opposite of it, there's a restaurant where you can grab something to eat for your dinner. As I stayed there during winter time, the owner was kind enough to set the table for the breakfast near the heater just for us! That was really kind of him. The room is very comfortable with all the amenities (hair dryer, hot water for shower etc)The toilet is extremely clean and modern looking. It seems like the hotel had just undergone renovation. there's nothing to complain of and if I have an opportunity to visit there again, would love to return to this hotel again!

Room Tip: Ask to see your room first before checking in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hirukadira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toulouse, France
1 review
Reviewed 1 December 2011

We stayed in Dreams Guest house, a really nice place, quite, peaceful and warm, Rooms are new (renovation this year). The staff is also very welcoming and always ready for helping you and giving you advice.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicolas m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
selcuk
1 review
Reviewed 4 November 2011

had a really good time.Nice familly opperation,really frendly people.Exellent location,Close to bus stop.Nice and quiet rooms,that are fairly spacious.The night life is also there if you want.Lots a affordable resturaunts within walking distance.

Room Tip: Nice quiete room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roy e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Argegno, Italy
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2011

Clean rooms, peaceful courtyard and pool. Good food and great rooftop dining. Very helpful and friendly staff. Downtown & St John Cathedral ruins just a 5 minute walk away.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gomezlorenzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stirling
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2011

Selcuk's a lovely place, but there must be somewhere better to stay than Dream guest house..Beds were clean etc, but the bad shower thing, not good for us older people, ok for teenybops I suppose.Staff were nice. Breakfast edible. The most exciting thing was actually being part of the market.. 2mins walk to dolmus to Ephesus.

Room Tip: rooms at front with terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tourist0005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mafikeng, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

It's not a hotel, a backpackers inn describes it better but we coped fine for a 1-night stop in Selcuk. The place do need maintenance and an upgrade of finishes and fittings will do wonders. They advertise free transport to Ephesus and had a story that it is no longer valid and sugested we use a taxi. We insisted on what was advertised and they took us there without hassle. About 6km's. The Dolmus mini-bus service to and from Ephesus are only 2.50 Turkish Lira per person. This we fortunately found out for our return trip. Taxi charge 50 Turkish Lira. 1 block between mini-bus stop and Dreams Guest House. The owners stay on the 1st floor of the place. What we didn't like was the people sleeping on couches in the shared kitchen. For young backpackers this might be a normal thing

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Johann0909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Selcuk hotels
0.1 mi away
Ayasoluk Hotel & Restaurant
0.1 mi away
Urkmez Hotel
Urkmez Hotel
#6 of 33 in Selcuk
520 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nur Pension
Nur Pension
#15 of 33 in Selcuk
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Saint John Hotel
Saint John Hotel
#2 of 32 in Selcuk
353 reviews
0.1 mi away
Boomerang Guesthouse Ephesus
0.2 mi away
Rebetika Hotel
Rebetika Hotel
#12 of 32 in Selcuk
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dreams Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreams Guest House

Property: Dreams Guest House
Address: Ataturk Mah. Sahabeddin Dere Cad. No:5, Selcuk 35920, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Selcuk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Selcuk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located near popular tourist destinations, Dreams Hotel makes traveling to one of the Seven Wonders of the Ancient World (Temple of Artemis) and several other popular attractions (Ephesus, Pamukkale, House of the Virgin Mary, etc.) easy. Dreams hotel has a variety of rooms, all equipped with A/C, satelight tv, WIFI, hot water, large balconies, hair dryers and 24/7 travel assistance from one of the friendly staff members. Hotel staff are knowledgeable and always available to help make your dreams come true. So relax and soak up the culture of this historical small town. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Dreams Guest House Turkey/Izmir Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing