We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, nice rooms, staff could use some customer service lessons”
Review of Dreams Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Selcuk
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Dreams Guest House
Ranked #27 of 32 Selcuk B&B and Inns
Allentown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
57 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Good location, nice rooms, staff could use some customer service lessons”
Reviewed 5 October 2012

I stayed here for two nights as part of a tour. The room was nice, albeit small, and the bathroom was clean - it looked as if it had been recently renovated. My room didn't have a balcony although the rooms in the front and back of the building do - ask for this if it's important to you. The location is about a block away from the bus station and it's easy to walk from here to St. John's Castle, the museum, and the Temple of Artemis ruins.

The markets surround the hotel when they are on (Sat. morning?) - I was shocked when I woke up and saw nothing but umbrella's where an empty parking lot had been the night before.

The breakfast was limited - don't expect much other than some bread, tea, fruit, and hard-boiled eggs.

Staff seemed a bit grumpy (like I was bothering them) and were never really around -- the front desk was unmanned the entire morning although I found someone sleeping on the couch in the back room behind the curtain. Laundry service is available from the front desk (if you can find someone to help you).

My rating would have been a four had the staff been a bit friendlier and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Greg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    9
    10
    2
    2
See reviews for
4
11
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2012

The service was appalling and not even the basic hostel standard reception, breakfast, or service was available. In a word - pathetic. We had to argue for clean towels and a double sheet to match the double bed (defies belief). Only redeeming feature was clean bathroom, location and fantastic local restaurants (try Kosem Restuarant at Ataturk Mah 1096 Sk, No 4) and easy walk to excellent taxi service to nearby attractions.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Brooke Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
1 review
Reviewed 26 April 2012

We were shocked by what a great hotel this was - after staying for one uncomfortable night at another hotel for the same cost, Dreams Hotel felt too good to be true. The rooms were newly renovated with hardwood floors and the bathrooms are marble with an individual hot water heater, and location was two minutes from bus station. We were invited to dinner at Dreams Villa, which is owned the same family and is located on a mountain overlooking Selcuk, which was easily the best meal we had in Turkey, while enjoying a pool and spectacular sunset.  Mumin, the owner, and Hasan, the manager, are very responsive to the comfort of their guests and want to ensure that everyone has a great time during their stay. The hotel was very clean, the beds were extremely comfortable, the included breakfast is the standard Turkish breakfast, and the staff is excellent and very informative about things to do in the area (and also speak English very well which is a huge plus for international travelers). Dreams Hotel provides transportation on request to Dreams Villa to use the swimming pool or enjoy the view overlooking the city (highly recommended!). In short, Dreams Hotel is a rarity: luxury comfort and service at a budget price. Thanks to Mumin and your family and staff for the best and most memorable part of our trip to Turkey! 

Room Tip: Our room had a balcony. Also, if you prefer not to be inside Selcuk, they provide transportation to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 10 March 2012

I lıve ın UK England and I recommend the Dreams Hotel ın Epheso Turkey

Room Tip: The Dreams Hotel is near the bus station and near the castle. The recepcionist was attentive and c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lavisnu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melaka, Malaysia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

This hotel is definitely a must stay! The owner and his family was incredibly friendly and helpful. It's just about 2 minutes walk from Selcuk's bus station and very easy to find. Opposite of it, there's a restaurant where you can grab something to eat for your dinner. As I stayed there during winter time, the owner was kind enough to set the table for the breakfast near the heater just for us! That was really kind of him. The room is very comfortable with all the amenities (hair dryer, hot water for shower etc)The toilet is extremely clean and modern looking. It seems like the hotel had just undergone renovation. there's nothing to complain of and if I have an opportunity to visit there again, would love to return to this hotel again!

Room Tip: Ask to see your room first before checking in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hirukadira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toulouse, France
1 review
Reviewed 1 December 2011

We stayed in Dreams Guest house, a really nice place, quite, peaceful and warm, Rooms are new (renovation this year). The staff is also very welcoming and always ready for helping you and giving you advice.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicolas m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
selcuk
1 review
Reviewed 4 November 2011

had a really good time.Nice familly opperation,really frendly people.Exellent location,Close to bus stop.Nice and quiet rooms,that are fairly spacious.The night life is also there if you want.Lots a affordable resturaunts within walking distance.

Room Tip: Nice quiete room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roy e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Selcuk hotels
0.2 mi away
Urkmez Hotel
Urkmez Hotel
#7 of 33 in Selcuk
512 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ayasoluk Hotel
Ayasoluk Hotel
#2 of 33 in Selcuk
304 reviews
2.2 mi away
Atilla's Getaway
Atilla's Getaway
#3 of 17 in Selcuk
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mary's House Hotel
Mary's House Hotel
#5 of 32 in Selcuk
30 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rebetika Hotel
Rebetika Hotel
#12 of 32 in Selcuk
167 reviews
0.3 mi away
Anz Guesthouse
Anz Guesthouse
#1 of 17 in Selcuk
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dreams Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreams Guest House

Property: Dreams Guest House
Address: Ataturk Mah. Sahabeddin Dere Cad. No:5, Selcuk 35920, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Selcuk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Selcuk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located near popular tourist destinations, Dreams Hotel makes traveling to one of the Seven Wonders of the Ancient World (Temple of Artemis) and several other popular attractions (Ephesus, Pamukkale, House of the Virgin Mary, etc.) easy. Dreams hotel has a variety of rooms, all equipped with A/C, satelight tv, WIFI, hot water, large balconies, hair dryers and 24/7 travel assistance from one of the friendly staff members. Hotel staff are knowledgeable and always available to help make your dreams come true. So relax and soak up the culture of this historical small town. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Dreams Guest House Turkey/Izmir Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing