We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Villa Panaroma(Selcuk)(Great Value!)
US$28
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Urkmez Hotel(Selcuk)(Great Value!)
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Homeros Pension & Guesthouse(Selcuk)(Great Value!)
US$32
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$29
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bella(Selcuk)(Great Value!)
US$39
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$37
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$41/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Saint John Hotel(Selcuk)(Great Value!)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kalehan(Selcuk)(Great Value!)
US$65
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (273)
Filter reviews
273 results
Traveller rating
202
56
9
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
202
56
9
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownerfree dinnerthe busguest househis brotherplay ping pongbed dormturkeywalking distanceballoon ridecooked dinnerplace to staylocation was perfecttable tennisvisited selcukshort stayartemis temple
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 273 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I went there with my family and we have a lot of luggage the owner was so nice he came to pick us up from the bus station. The location of the guesthouse is not far from the bus station and easy to find.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Thitinattha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile

Have a great place in centre of city. Not far from Basilicia St. John, Train Station and Bus Station. Staff is very humble and friendly, always help you for everything. And serve us with delicious dinner and breakfast. Thank you.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
Thank Doma N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018

I think I got an upgraded room and it was very nice. Ibrahim and his daughter were very friendly and made me comfortable and felt homy. Was stayed there for two nights and very excellent choice. He treated his guests like a family by serving us a delicious and unforgettable dinner. Also he took me to the shuttle bus at early morning. I really appreciated those things.

Room Tip: Best location, value for money, nice amenities, friendly owner.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Angelina Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

ANZ guesthouse is a really good option for anyone who is visiting Selçuk and is seeking a a reasonable accommodation for a good value.
Pluses:
+ great owner always eager to help you
+ good location within walking distance to bus/train station or town center
+ close to all landmarks
+ good cheap breakfast on the rooftop with a panoramatic view
+ working AC
+ value
Minuses:
- bit worn out fittings (on the other hand you can feel that the owner is investing money to the place)

I can only recommend this place. Thank you Mehmet!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
Thank MartinDobak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018

We stayed here for three nights in April.

Pluses:
1) Very friendly, kind owner
2) Very inexpensive
3) Clean
4) Free wifi
5) Buffet breakfast included
6) Wonderful rooftop terrace, great for sunset viewing
7) Free tea throughout your stay
8) Excellent location near Old Town, on a quiet alley; walkable to Ephesus (~1.5 miles)
9) A/C in room

Minuses:
1) Our window either closed or swung wide open, so we had to keep them bolted, or else it would have been an open door. Security is important (we notified the owner's handyman)
2) Breakfast doesn't start until 8am; Ephesus opens at 8am. If a guesthouse is near a major site, then breakfast should be an hour before. We wanted to beat the heat and the tour groups by getting there when it opened.
3) While the location is quiet, the guesthouse itself is set up like a motel, with a walkway in front of external entrance room doors. If you're unlucky to have rude, loud guests, it can be noisy.
4) Not a ton of outlets

Overall, highly recommend. We loved being able to walk to Ephesus, then come back to Anz and sit on the terrace and watch the sunset over tea!!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cool_jonez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews