We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place for lunch after a trip to the museum” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boomerang Guesthouse Ephesus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Boomerang Guesthouse Ephesus
Ranked #3 of 32 Selcuk B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch after a trip to the museum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

Really lovely Turkish food served in a lovely peaceful walled garden. A great spot just by the Ephesus museum, we just popped in for lunch and stayed for a couple of hours over a leisurely lunch. Very relaxing and nice people.

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank alison c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    232
    67
    15
    14
    8
See reviews for
44
89
83
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

This well located guesthouse in Selcuk is run by a wonderful family. They were so helpful and such a pleasure to talk to. The patio, where we had lunch our first day and where breakfast is served is such a great place to relax. I enjoyed watching a stork with two babies in its nest on a pole nearby. The guesthouse is located right behind the Ephesus Museum, which was sadly closed for renovation while we were there. Selcuk is a great place to stay to see Ephesus, but there are also many things to see there, including the St John Basilica remains and the Ayasuluk Fortress. Selcuk was actually my favorite town in my 2 week vacation in Turkey.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Jill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Honestly, the most hospitable place I've ever stayed at!
The rooms were clean and cosy, with great bathrooms.
The hotel is in a great central location in Selcuk and is very safe.
The garden is really nice and relaxing and the general soothing atmosphere of the hotel is one of a kind.
But the friendliness and generosity of the staff was what really sold this place to me. They were exceptionally helpful and caring, and were always willing to help for any tours, transport and questions we had. The staff really bring a unique and rewarding quality to this guest house that you rarely see in hostels these days.
Boomerang has made our trip to Turkey even more unforgettable, and I would strongly recommend this place to anyone travelling to Selcuk.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank nick s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

Having been booked into the guesthouse by a tour company, we didn't know what to expect. But honestly, I CANNOT fault this place. It has an idyllic location, low prices,fantastic staff and rooms. We were in the form, so in a room of 14 beds or so, but it was spotless, comfortable and extremely well priced. On top of that, Hussein and his brothers, the management of the guesthouse were so generous and helpful, shovelling out free tea, bread and guidance about local sites. Hussein even accompanied me to a chemist and translated for me! Honestly, cannot recommend this place enough. If you're in the area, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Angelini123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the place. They have a lovely garden which is nice for both breakfast and a drink in the evening. Hotel is recently renovated, rooms are clean and quite. Owner and stuff are very nice and helpful. Owner lived in Australia for almost 20 years and his wife is Chinese so food selection is wider than others, you can have Turkish meals, burgers, sandwiches and homemade Chinese food there. If you are over 190cm tall (6"2) like me, make sure you book the room with large enough bed.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JamesFrozenGator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
186 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

We loved our stay at this beautiful guest house and Selcuk! We had a beautiful room with our own patio overlooking the lovely garden and the best part, stork nests outside of our room! There was nice wooden doors and trim in the room and best garden patio for meals and relaxation. Highly recommend!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank julievida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

we happened on the Boomergang Guesthouse in Selcuk after what we thought would be a one night stay in the town. We went for a beer in the lovely garden, stayed for an excellent dinner and decided we were doing too much driving and that we would stay another night in Selcuk. It was a great decision to stay at the Boomerang. Hussein and his family made us really welcome: we had a lovely family room (we had our older kids with us) with a balcony, and if either of them had wanted the kids could have slept on the roof.
Hussein and family had excellent suggestions about best ways to see Ephesus (we were self drive) and the garden is a gorgeous place to relax in. They will do everything they can to help you have a wonderful time. I thoroughly recommend this option and would come back in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Corner suite is wonderful and very bright - a good family option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cleopet1595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Selcuk hotels
0.0 mi away
Ayasoluk Hotel
Ayasoluk Hotel
#2 of 32 in Selcuk
5.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bella
Hotel Bella
#8 of 32 in Selcuk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Nazar
Hotel Nazar
#3 of 32 in Selcuk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Nur Pension
Nur Pension
#16 of 32 in Selcuk
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
0.2 mi away
Urkmez Hotel
Urkmez Hotel
#7 of 32 in Selcuk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anz Guesthouse
Anz Guesthouse
#1 of 17 in Selcuk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boomerang Guesthouse Ephesus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boomerang Guesthouse Ephesus

Property: Boomerang Guesthouse Ephesus
Address: Ataturk Mah. Ugur Mumcu Sevgi Yolu 1047 Sok. No 10 | Ephesus-Selcuk-Izmir, Selcuk 35920, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Selcuk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Selcuk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated from A-Z & ready to welcome our guests in 2011.We welcome you to our relaxed, family-run guesthouse in the heart of Selcuk-Ephesus gateway to the ancient city of Ephesus. Come and have a few laughs and share your traveling experiences with our friendly English-speaking staff, enjoy traditional home-cooked Turkish cuisine and a few drinks on our roof-top terrace, and unwind with a great nights sleep in our cool, quiet rooms. We are centrally located, just 200m from the bus station in Selcuk, right next to the Ephesus museum. Boomerang Guest House and Boomerang Garden Restaurant 位于selcuk(ephesus)中心,邻近博物馆和询问中心,面对公共汽车站.本旅店设有免费wifi及上网设备,热/冷水沐浴,洗衣服务,代购各种本国旅游景点团票和个人票,服务热情周到;而就于旅店旁边的花园餐厅供应住客早餐,餐厅布局很有大自然风格,并全天供应土耳其特色食品及适合亚洲人的东方美食.欢迎阁下来临惠顾本旅店和餐厅,本人诚意款待各方高朋贵友. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Boomerang Guesthouse Ephesus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boomerang Guesthouse Ephesus Turkey/Izmir Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing