We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Boomerang Guesthouse Ephesus
Ranked #4 of 32 Selcuk B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Spent two nights here in a double room with a lovely little courtyard. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. It is very quiet here away from traffic in yet close to walk to the shops which are very good.
The shower was hot but could do with a little maintenance as sometimes it would fall off the wall.
The owners were very welcoming and extremely helpful with information on the area and with directions and so forth.
We would definitely stay again if we ever come back to Selcuk.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (354)
There are newer reviews for Boomerang Guesthouse Ephesus
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

118 - 124 of 354 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014

went here for 1 night, the owners were really friendly (and i love how there are cute dog and cat there :P). the restaurant is really comfy, i can stay there the whole day. the only problem is that there's no carpet at the bathroom so water spilled everywhere. other than that, it's perfect!

oh and also please fix the key at the basement room. first it was funny but after several times i found it annoying :(

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Reyhansk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed in Boomerang's dormitory-type room for a night when I visited Ephesus. The room was clean, with reliable hot-and-cold shower. If not provided, you can ask for the bath towel. The bed furniture was new and the pillow smells clean. The hostel has a a cozy garden restaurant - food is served hot! The owner is very friendly and accommodating. And they have a cute puppy and a Garfield-like, gray cat.
In general, I am satisfied with the service from this hostel - good value for money.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank Bren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

My fiancee, Jill, and I stayed at the Boomerang Guesthouse for 3 nights. It was a fantastic place to stay and the owner, Hussein, is amazing. I had just asked my girlfriend to marry me, on a hot air balloon ride in Goreme, and Hussein immediately set up the honeymoon suite for us even though we only told him when we arrived (since it was a surprise). It was a very nice room with a a balcony and very quiet and romantic.

The food at the hotel is excellent. The complimentary breakfast is just right for a long day of sightseeing and being active. It has a nice boiled egg, melon, watermelon, bread, cheese and a few other things. The price of everything is very fair and the hotel has a happy hour that is awesome.

Hussein is from Turkey, but lived in Australia for 20 years, and his wife is Chinese but also lived in Australia for a long time. Therefore, it is a great place for anyone because they can speak multiple languages and know so many cultures and other people. Hussein's brother also works there and is incredibly helpful and friendly.

There is also a backpacker/dorm, downstairs, and we often listened to them talking to each other, over dinner, and their experiences of traveling the world. It was a great way to get some tips.

Lastly, we need to do laundry and we did two loads at the hotel and they came back perfectly. It was a very fair price and was more than worth not having to deal with waiting around at a laundromat or whatnot.

Lastly, there is a stork nest right outside the hotel courtyard so make sure to look up to it and watch it as it does its thing. Its partner also shows up and it is a wonderful photograph if you get a chance.

By the way, make sure to say hi to their two children and the very cute puppy that they just got. He is a monster, in the nicest way!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SalsaAram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We ate here multiple times, and the service was super friendly, the food goo. We loved the casual atmosphere and the pleasant garden location. Owners are mixed Chinese/Australian/Turkish, so all three cuisines are supported! Highly recommended for meals and relaxing..

Didn't stay at the guesthouse but it looks very pleasant and economical.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andy7P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

My friend and I came here at the end of May and booked a 12 bed dorm. We were lucky enough to have the whole room to ourselves with a bathroom each! The hostel was very clean and nice. There is also a garden restaurant which is really pretty and also offers nice food. The breakfast is particularly good and they have vegemite! The staff are all really lovely and helpful. Would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sally C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The Boomerang Guesthouse is a very comfortable family run hotel. The room was well appointed and had a small private courtyard. There was a beautiful walled garden for alfresco dining. The location was quiet and convenient - the bus to and from Izmir airport stops just down the street, St John's Basilica is walking distance and Ephesus is a short taxi ride away and also accessible by mini-bus. The other patrons were quiet and courteous.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Selcuk hotels
0.2 mi away
Urkmez Hotel
Urkmez Hotel
#6 of 33 in Selcuk
528 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ayasoluk Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
0.1 mi away
Homeros Pension & Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rebetika Hotel
Rebetika Hotel
#12 of 32 in Selcuk
170 reviews
0.3 mi away
Saint John Hotel
Saint John Hotel
#3 of 32 in Selcuk
361 reviews
0.7 mi away
Villa Panaroma
Villa Panaroma
#10 of 32 in Selcuk
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boomerang Guesthouse Ephesus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boomerang Guesthouse Ephesus

Address: Ataturk Mah. Ugur Mumcu Sevgi Yolu 1047 Sok. No 10 | Ephesus-Selcuk-Izmir, Selcuk 35920, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Selcuk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Selcuk
Price Range: £12 - £30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated from A-Z & ready to welcome our guests in 2011.We welcome you to our relaxed, family-run guesthouse in the heart of Selcuk-Ephesus gateway to the ancient city of Ephesus. Come and have a few laughs and share your traveling experiences with our friendly English-speaking staff, enjoy traditional home-cooked Turkish cuisine and a few drinks on our roof-top terrace, and unwind with a great nights sleep in our cool, quiet rooms. We are centrally located, just 200m from the bus station in Selcuk, right next to the Ephesus museum. Boomerang Guest House and Boomerang Garden Restaurant 位于selcuk(ephesus)中心,邻近博物馆和询问中心,面对公共汽车站.本旅店设有免费wifi及上网设备,热/冷水沐浴,洗衣服务,代购各种本国旅游景点团票和个人票,服务热情周到;而就于旅店旁边的花园餐厅供应住客早餐,餐厅布局很有大自然风格,并全天供应土耳其特色食品及适合亚洲人的东方美食.欢迎阁下来临惠顾本旅店和餐厅,本人诚意款待各方高朋贵友. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Boomerang Guesthouse Ephesus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boomerang Guesthouse Ephesus Turkey/Izmir Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing