We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Best. Place. Ever.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Atilla's Getaway

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Atilla's Getaway
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Best. Place. Ever.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2011

Loved this place. Great value, the breakfast and dinners are great. There is a fire, pool, hammocks, pool table, outdoor bar - it was my favorite stay in Turkey!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank blink7589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    58
    13
    6
    1
See reviews for
31
79
43
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2011

it was a pretty cool place to stay in.. it felt more like a budget place rather than a hostel..the common eating area and half-board offer allows you to meet interesting and fun mix of people.. excellent staff, very friendly and accomodating.. i availed of their half-board offer which i think was really good value.. good amount of serving although if you're a person who's really into meat, you might find the dinner a bit lacking...

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fyrebrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2011

We had a brilliant time in our few days at Atilla's Getaway. Our bungalow was comfy, the food amazing and the people so genuine. Atilla, Carlos and the lovely ladies would go out of their way to make sure everyone was happy and comfortable. Will recommend to all & love to go back!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lisamckernan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2011

Atilla is a tall man, but where he is largest is his heart. He is the most genuine, sincere individual and really cares to make your stay warm and memorable. I stayed in the dorm and paid for the half-board (breakfast and dinner) for a total of 35TL a night (17.5 Euro). The room was comfortable, warm at night, and had a clothesline out the back for laundry. Showers were HOT :-) and clean.
The breakfasts are not the same old cheese, bread, tomato, cucumber, and olives you get everywhere else. You have a choice of French toast, cereal with yogurt and fresh fruit, menemen (frittata), omelettes, as well as the traditional Turkish breakfast. Dinners have been tasty, alternating between vegetarian and meat based meals. Evenings can be spent enjoying a nargileh (9 TL/4.5 Euro), playing backgammon or chess or poker, or just sitting by the fire.
There is a free shuttle between the bus station (otogar) and the hotel 5 times a day making it easy to get to and from the ruins of Ephesus.
I strongly recommend Atilla's Getaway for anyone looking to chill out in a beautiful, refreshing environment. I didn't venture into the pool, but I'll bet it's great in the summer months.

Room Tip: Just inquire by email, staff speaks English
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Noak11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2011

Great place to eat, relax and meet other travelers. It's also a good deal and the food is all organic. While the place is a few miles out of town, they offer a free shuttle and the people are all incredibly helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank samidhaghosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport Beach, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2011

Atilla's Getaway is a place for people to come together and learn about new cultures and eat well. Also a great place to mellow out after being hustled from big city and big tours. It is clean, quiet, and extremely friendly. Can make anything you want happen here in this paradise set on a hill.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryana06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
37 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2010

Atilla is a great host and he always surrounds himself with equally capable and competent staff. The pool is lovely to hang out next to and the food is pretty tasty (vegetarian though!). There are so many things to do here - swimming, table tennis, volleyball, pool, board games and lying in hammocks.. that you could stay here for ages and not miss out.
If you have a car its location is fine, but those on bus/taxi may find it annoying to leave the place and get back again.
If you are more bothered about staying with nice people than in a nice place then come here. However if you book in advance there are some lovely rooms here too. Great place for kids of all ages.. Theyre looked after and fussed over and you can leave them to wander together safely. Good community spirit among guests - many of whom are regulars.
Selcuk and nearby Kusadasi have loads for kids to do, but avoid Kusadasi beaches as theyre all a bit busy. The water parks are good though!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rastadaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Selcuk hotels
1.7 mi away
Ayasoluk Hotel
Ayasoluk Hotel
#2 of 32 in Selcuk
5.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Kalehan
Hotel Kalehan
#10 of 32 in Selcuk
4.0 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
1.6 mi away
Anz Guesthouse
Anz Guesthouse
#1 of 17 in Selcuk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Ephesus Hostel
Ephesus Hostel
#4 of 17 in Selcuk
5.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
1.2 mi away
Cella Boutique Hotel & Spa
4.5 mi away
Richmond Ephesus Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atilla's Getaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atilla's Getaway

Property: Atilla's Getaway
Address: Acarlar Koyu Aydin Karayolu | Selcuk Merkez, Selcuk 35920, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Selcuk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Speciality Lodging in Selcuk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Do you need to get away from it all? Then Atilla‘s Getaway is the place for you. We‘re nestled in the mountains of Ephesus – the second largest ancient city of the world – and just below the mountain of the Virgin Mary. Atilla has the perfect place for you to chill out. Take a splash in our spring water swimming pool, relax with a panaromic view of the spectacularly lit Selçuk Castle, see the sights and have a great time. Enjoy our little slice of paradise!We pride ourselves on providing excellent hospitality and friendship. When you stay at our hidden oasis, we want you to have fun and relax. You are at a home away from home. Atilla’s Getaway is not a place for you to visit, it’s a place for you to stay.FREE BUS SHUTTLES TO AND FROM SELÇUK ALL DAY LONG! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and Booking.com so you can book your Atilla's Getaway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atilla's Getaway Turkey/Izmir Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing