We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of the trip!”
Review of Atilla's Getaway

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Atilla's Getaway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best of the trip!”
Reviewed 28 July 2013

This relaxing oasis is not what you think of when you think "hostel". There were 5 of us traveling together- 2 moms and 3 teens. We had a room with 5 beds (so no strangers) and one bath. There were extra bathrooms and showers available so never a wait. We LOVED the spring fed pool, the Turkish lounging areas and the bar. We had breakfast and dinner each day and loved the food. The manager, Dilek, was warm, welcoming and helpful. She really made the stay fantastic. This is all without even mentioning great the surrounding view was, how awe-inspiring the House of Mary was or how moving Ephesus was- you could feel the lives that had been lived there and length of time that had passed. After a long hot day we really looked forward to our return to a cool pool, a home cooked meal and a relaxing glass of wine at Atilla's. This place should definitely be on your list. If you are going to Istanbul afterwards, ask Dilek for the address the store the Arsha for any rug needs you might have.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bwestlinh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    172
    58
    13
    6
    1
See reviews for
31
79
44
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 July 2013 via mobile

They have regular shuttles to the main bus station which takes you to ephesus and sinince for 3 tl. Also they pick you up from the bus station when you arrive which is great. Also I was told the walking track to ephesus was good and not to long either.
Breakfast was incredible and made on request, not pre made. Their home made jam was awesome. Also their dinners were really good too.
Dorm was really clean and lockers were not in the room but near reception but that was fine.
We had the dorm vreaky and dinner combo for 19 euro and it was brilliant.
Also lovely and very helpful as nd knowledgeable staff

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamescpeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed at Atilla's Getaway for one night in July after a brutally hot day exploring Ephesus. Definitely one of the nicest hostels I've ever stayed at. Great community atmosphere. And the pool...simply fantastic.

One suggestion for management would be to get new bath towels for the rooms. Mine was about to fall apart. Other than that things were superb. Staff were very courteous and provided helpful local knowledge.

Bottom line: Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoGoPiaggio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Visited Atilla's Getaway in May 2013 and absolutely love it! Planned on staying 2 nights and ended up extending for 4!
Great location for visiting Ephesus (recommend walking the trail from the hostel) and free shuttles makes it easy to pop into town and near by beaches.
All staff are extremely helpful and friendly to make your stay feel like your part of the family.
Get involved with the food too as its quality for the price, esp the BBQs!!!!!!
Would recommend staying here if you're off to Turkey
Matt Jones and Katherine Porter

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Atilla's Getaway is perfect for everyone. If you need a break from hectic Istanbul and don't want to go to the super touristy Bodrum or Fethiye just yet Atilla's is perfect. The pool and the view are amazing, the home cooked food is delicious and the atmosphere is relaxed. Its easy to get to Ephesus and the Virgin Mary. Atilla's Getaway is definitely the only reason to stay in Selcuk after seeing Ephesus

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annabelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

My first time to turkey and it will definitely not be my last! The environment of this hotel is perfect. You could sit around the pool and lounges all day and not want to leave. My favourite thing about this place is the staff who are all so helpful and kind! And also the food! Traditional turkish food at its best. To anyone who is travelling to this side of turkey should look no further!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sergio O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aabenraa, Denmark
Level Contributor
128 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

The garden and commonareas are fantastic. Bungalows are great too, and the price is so low!
Staff is helpful, and the 3 euro dinner, is a bargain. We were served bbq chicken with salad, vegetables and potatopure - so d a m n tasty! Atillas is also a great place to meet other travellers!
Highly recommended!
There is a walking path directly from Atillas to the Efes entrance. Takes about 45 min to walk!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrederikBertelsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Selcuk hotels
2.4 mi away
Urkmez Hotel
Urkmez Hotel
#7 of 33 in Selcuk
513 reviews
2.5 mi away
Nur Pension
Nur Pension
#15 of 33 in Selcuk
114 reviews
2.3 mi away
Boomerang Guesthouse Ephesus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Villa Panaroma
Villa Panaroma
#8 of 32 in Selcuk
223 reviews
4.6 mi away
Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA
2.5 mi away
Vardar Family Pension
Vardar Family Pension
#21 of 32 in Selcuk
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atilla's Getaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atilla's Getaway

Property: Atilla's Getaway
Address: Acarlar Mah. Ataturk Cad. No: 298, Selcuk 35920, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Selcuk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Selcuk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Do you need to get away from it all? Then Atilla‘s Getaway is the place for you. We‘re nestled in the mountains of Ephesus – the second largest ancient city of the world – and just below the mountain of the Virgin Mary. Atilla has the perfect place for you to chill out. Take a splash in our spring water swimming pool, relax with a panaromic view of the spectacularly lit Selçuk Castle, see the sights and have a great time. Enjoy our little slice of paradise!We pride ourselves on providing excellent hospitality and friendship. When you stay at our hidden oasis, we want you to have fun and relax. You are at a home away from home. Atilla’s Getaway is not a place for you to visit, it’s a place for you to stay.FREE BUS SHUTTLES TO AND FROM SELÇUK ALL DAY LONG! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, HostelWorld and Odigeo so you can book your Atilla's Getaway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atilla's Getaway Turkey/Izmir Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing