We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hostel with amazing staff”
Review of Atilla's Getaway

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Atilla's Getaway
Ottawa, Ontario
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Fantastic hostel with amazing staff”
Reviewed 10 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the hostel for four nights, and had our travel arrangements permitted, we would have stayed longer.

The hostel is a very nice and laid back place. The staff are very friendly and helpful, and make the hostel a very fun place to stay.

Breakfast and dinner are included, which is amazing, and there are free shuttles into town at regular intervals.

The hostel includes several lounge areas, a pool, and a billiards table, all located outside.

There is a hikinh trail out back which leads to Ephesus and is about a 45 minute walk.

The rooms are clean.

I had more fun staying at the hostel and hanging with the staff and other travelers than on some of the tours.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lukas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    172
    58
    13
    6
    1
See reviews for
31
79
44
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

When you search a Nice chill out place, antilla getaway is the one. Good food, Nice staff and on a nice 45 minute walk from ephesus. Rooms are simple but clean. We really liked the daily group dinner. Breakfast and lunch are also amazing. Probably the best food in turkey.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanne1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. John's, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2013

One of the best hostels I've ever stayed with. The rooms are clean and spacious (no bunk beds) and the staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. The property is beautiful with a nice pool, a hammock, a water feature, and plenty of places to relax. They have regular shuttles into town and Ephesus is a nice 45 minute hike away. The nightly bbqs are lively and a great way to meet other travellers. Sleep quality was 10/10.

I will definitely stay again the next time I'm in the area.

Room Tip: The dorms were great value, spacious and did not have bunk beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kye F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

This relaxing oasis is not what you think of when you think "hostel". There were 5 of us traveling together- 2 moms and 3 teens. We had a room with 5 beds (so no strangers) and one bath. There were extra bathrooms and showers available so never a wait. We LOVED the spring fed pool, the Turkish lounging areas and the bar. We had breakfast and dinner each day and loved the food. The manager, Dilek, was warm, welcoming and helpful. She really made the stay fantastic. This is all without even mentioning great the surrounding view was, how awe-inspiring the House of Mary was or how moving Ephesus was- you could feel the lives that had been lived there and length of time that had passed. After a long hot day we really looked forward to our return to a cool pool, a home cooked meal and a relaxing glass of wine at Atilla's. This place should definitely be on your list. If you are going to Istanbul afterwards, ask Dilek for the address the store the Arsha for any rug needs you might have.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bwestlinh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 July 2013 via mobile

They have regular shuttles to the main bus station which takes you to ephesus and sinince for 3 tl. Also they pick you up from the bus station when you arrive which is great. Also I was told the walking track to ephesus was good and not to long either.
Breakfast was incredible and made on request, not pre made. Their home made jam was awesome. Also their dinners were really good too.
Dorm was really clean and lockers were not in the room but near reception but that was fine.
We had the dorm vreaky and dinner combo for 19 euro and it was brilliant.
Also lovely and very helpful as nd knowledgeable staff

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamescpeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed at Atilla's Getaway for one night in July after a brutally hot day exploring Ephesus. Definitely one of the nicest hostels I've ever stayed at. Great community atmosphere. And the pool...simply fantastic.

One suggestion for management would be to get new bath towels for the rooms. Mine was about to fall apart. Other than that things were superb. Staff were very courteous and provided helpful local knowledge.

Bottom line: Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoGoPiaggio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Visited Atilla's Getaway in May 2013 and absolutely love it! Planned on staying 2 nights and ended up extending for 4!
Great location for visiting Ephesus (recommend walking the trail from the hostel) and free shuttles makes it easy to pop into town and near by beaches.
All staff are extremely helpful and friendly to make your stay feel like your part of the family.
Get involved with the food too as its quality for the price, esp the BBQs!!!!!!
Would recommend staying here if you're off to Turkey
Matt Jones and Katherine Porter

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Selcuk hotels
2.4 mi away
Urkmez Hotel
Urkmez Hotel
#7 of 33 in Selcuk
512 reviews
2.5 mi away
Nur Pension
Nur Pension
#15 of 33 in Selcuk
114 reviews
2.3 mi away
Boomerang Guesthouse Ephesus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Villa Panaroma
Villa Panaroma
#8 of 32 in Selcuk
223 reviews
2.5 mi away
Vardar Family Pension
Vardar Family Pension
#21 of 32 in Selcuk
112 reviews
4.6 mi away
Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atilla's Getaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atilla's Getaway

Property: Atilla's Getaway
Address: Acarlar Mah. Ataturk Cad. No: 298, Selcuk 35920, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Selcuk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Speciality Lodging in Selcuk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Do you need to get away from it all? Then Atilla‘s Getaway is the place for you. We‘re nestled in the mountains of Ephesus – the second largest ancient city of the world – and just below the mountain of the Virgin Mary. Atilla has the perfect place for you to chill out. Take a splash in our spring water swimming pool, relax with a panaromic view of the spectacularly lit Selçuk Castle, see the sights and have a great time. Enjoy our little slice of paradise!We pride ourselves on providing excellent hospitality and friendship. When you stay at our hidden oasis, we want you to have fun and relax. You are at a home away from home. Atilla’s Getaway is not a place for you to visit, it’s a place for you to stay.FREE BUS SHUTTLES TO AND FROM SELÇUK ALL DAY LONG! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Atilla's Getaway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atilla's Getaway Turkey/Izmir Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing