We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Phenomenal getaway.”
Review of Atilla's Getaway

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Atilla's Getaway
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Phenomenal getaway.”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This place is a paradise, hidden away off a dusty road into Selcuk. The rooms are basic, really no frills - and it doesn't matter - they have everything you need (bed, hangers, drawers, bathroom, aircon). The communal pool area where everyone hangs out is everyone's dream of a chilled out relaxing hangout space. It was mostly students/young travellers there, and we felt quite a few pangs of nostagia, but we were not the only oldsters, and it made us feel relaxed, chilled out and (almost) young again. The communal meals were wholesome and nutritious and tasted really great and it was a strange relief to have no menu, nothing to choose (except at breakfast) - just what you are given. Perfect. It takes a lot of of work and skill to make something so welcoming and relaxed look so effortless. Kudos to Atilla and his partners. A highlight in an amazing trip.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    59
    13
    6
    1
See reviews for
31
80
45
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Great spot & accommodation with gorgeous views. It is the perfect place to relax by the pool with some homemade sangria after a day of site seeing. Even the shared rooms are a dream with all single beds and plenty of power-points. Will definitely be back.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Briellenj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goreme, Turkey
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

So I'm not the most historical/cultural traveller. I don't do big sites. I can't be bothered with lines and entrance fees. Atillas getaway was the perfect place. 5 nights of relaxing by the beautiful and refreshing pool, no pressure to see everything in one day. The staff were beyond accommodating. So friendly and genuine. Don't tell my mum but the home cooked dinner each night was better than my usual dinner back home!! Yum. Oh and the secret sangria recipe- AMAZING. could not recommend this place more, highly enjoyed my stay here. Also did a day trip to the Pamukkale terraces which was awesome. Great mountain to hike up each morning if you're into that as well! I also really liked the home cinema room with the huge comfy cushions. Fantastic place. The organisation really impressed me, with multiple free shuttles into the town each day and night.

Room Tip: Bungalow was cheaper but private room has a nice big ensuite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MadClise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I stayed here in the 2013 summer season and absolutely loved it! We ended up staying an extra night to relax by the pool on the bean bags. The staff were great- they organised some tours for us and they have heaps of information if you are not sure where to head next. The dinners were fantastic and it gave you a chance to meet other people staying there!
It was in a really great spot in terms of walking up to ephesus- the tip is to go when it is almost closing as you miss all the tourist bus travellers and get the whole place to yourself which was amazing.
Room was super basic but we were hardly in there! Preferred to hang out by the pool or play table tennis and drink cocktails :)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beckoe_85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We recently visited Ephesus and the Virgin Marys house and spent two nights at Atilla's while doing so. It is a great place to stay. The rooms and bathroom were clean and adequate (a little sparce but had everything we needed (a triple and double with bathrooms). The icing on the Atilla 's Getaway cake is the complex, owners/staff and other visitors. There is so much to occupy yourself there, volleyball, ping pong, pool table, swimming pools, media room and bar. Atilla, Carlos and Sylvia were awesome, friendly and helpful. Eating dinner and breakfast with the other guests was a great experience, we were fortunate enough to meet some fantastic people. They were having a pretty load evening the first night we arrived and I was very concerned that we wouldn't be able to get much sleep with all the noise however, the rooms were very quiet. My only suggestion would be a slightly heavier curtain as the rooms were very bright in the morning! Staying here was great and an excellent value for the money.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeannette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shellharbour, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I loved staying at Atilla's and could have stayed longer, but I'd already booked forward travel. The rooms were spotlessly clean, showers hot, single beds (not bunks, which was very welcome after lots of travel) were comfortable and there was SPACE between them. The outside area was beautiful: the crystal clean pools, the big cushions for sunbaking/lounging, the gorgeous gardens filled with roses, pansies and carnations, and the porch swing. The staff were very friendly: it was like you'd travelled to meet with family with whom you did enjoy visiting. Atilla was in Greece when I was there, but Alex was great and the staff were down-to-earth and helpful. The food was fabulous and the location is amazing. It might be out of town a little, but the views all around are beautiful. I will return.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

My friend and I tried to stay longer at Atilla's, and would have were it not for strict cancellation terms at our next place. Staff were awesome, chilled, helpful and friendly, and hung out with guests at night without being intrusive - just a tonne of fun. Atilla himself is boss.
Food was delicious, and the property is a gem. We stayed in a standard dorm without air con, which wasn't required as it was a cool room with cross breeze. Room was just the necessities but comfy beds and good showers, so all you need.
The star of the show is the pool and communal areas. Excellent vibe, lots of lounges and beanbags to chill out on after an epic day at Ephesus. Visiting this place for big time chills and rejuvenation is a must. Would be a perfect place for down time if you're mid-big backpacker trip. Thanks Atilla!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank amymorc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Selcuk hotels
2.4 mi away
Urkmez Hotel
Urkmez Hotel
#7 of 33 in Selcuk
523 reviews
2.5 mi away
Nur Pension
Nur Pension
#15 of 33 in Selcuk
114 reviews
2.3 mi away
Boomerang Guesthouse Ephesus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Villa Panaroma
Villa Panaroma
#8 of 32 in Selcuk
225 reviews
4.6 mi away
Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA
2.5 mi away
Vardar Family Pension
Vardar Family Pension
#23 of 32 in Selcuk
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atilla's Getaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atilla's Getaway

Property: Atilla's Getaway
Address: Acarlar Mah. Ataturk Cad. No: 298, Selcuk 35920, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Selcuk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Selcuk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Do you need to get away from it all? Then Atilla‘s Getaway is the place for you. We‘re nestled in the mountains of Ephesus – the second largest ancient city of the world – and just below the mountain of the Virgin Mary. Atilla has the perfect place for you to chill out. Take a splash in our spring water swimming pool, relax with a panaromic view of the spectacularly lit Selçuk Castle, see the sights and have a great time. Enjoy our little slice of paradise!We pride ourselves on providing excellent hospitality and friendship. When you stay at our hidden oasis, we want you to have fun and relax. You are at a home away from home. Atilla’s Getaway is not a place for you to visit, it’s a place for you to stay.FREE BUS SHUTTLES TO AND FROM SELÇUK ALL DAY LONG! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld and Odigeo so you can book your Atilla's Getaway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atilla's Getaway Turkey/Izmir Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing