We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautifull place relaxing”
Review of Atilla's Getaway

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Atilla's Getaway
Reviewed 18 October 2009

I recommend strongly this place, very nice close to Ephesus. Free pick up to bus station. Great room/restaurant/bar, swimming pool cleaned every day. Very good quality price. The staff is very friendly and happy to help you. I

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emmagrousset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (258)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

201 - 207 of 258 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2009

I've been to what seems like a gazillion hostels, Club Med villages, low end guesthouses, top end hotels, and everything in between -- even if you're the type that hasn't liked hostel-style places in the past, you've gotta try this place. I challenge you to find better value for the money.

What surprised me most is that Attila's performs just as presented in their advertising. More than that, after a few days there I really felt like they would be missing me after I left(!). Two weeks after I departed they sent me an email telling me they had received a letter for me -- and sent it promptly at their own expense to my residence in the USA. All with a smile.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stampgrabbers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2009

Best hostel of our month long backpacking trip! Friendlist service. Relaxing atmosphere. Amazing pool and lounge area. Each night everyone who wants to eats outside together a homecooked Turkish meal. Honestly it's paradise! After dinner everyone hangs out, drinks, plays cards and pool. So much fun! Atilla is the man. Rosie (the receptionist when we stayed there) is an absolute sweetheart. The rooms are great too. My boyfriend and I stayed in a private double bed room. It was one of the cleanest rooms of our trip. The bathroom/shower was really nice too. Don't worry that it seems like it's in the middle of nowhere. They go way out of there way to get you to and from where you want to go. Aside from seeing the Ephesus, if you have some extra time in Selcuk go to Adaland waterpark. It was one of the best afternoons of our trip!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank backpacker20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2009

Atilla's Getaway is a great destination when you are around Selçuk. Even if it is not directly located in Selçuk-town, there is a frequent - free! - shuttle service provided by Atilla's, that is very practical. Even when you are not coming back from the city at the time where there is a shuttle, they'll try their best to come and pick you up.
The atmosphere is very welcoming and friendly; the staff is so helpful and caring!
And.... the food is great!!! Especially the home-cooked diner!!
Rooms are nice and comfortable too.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Idnar09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2009

We had a great time here meeting other travellers and eating great food. Rosie was very helpful to us making travel plans. Great atmosphere here.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jgaVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2009

I would highly recommend this place - fantastic value, including breakfast and dinner! Really nice pool and bar area. Super friendly staff who are really helpful if you want to organise any trips. A bit out of town, but free lifts into town or to Ephesus. The other people staying there were friendly too - nice to chat and relax at the end of the day.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank noone28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2009

Atillia's Getaway is a fantastic place for a backpacker to truly chill out. Decked with a pool, volleyball court, pool table, table tennis table, bar and breakfast and dinner included, it really does cater for the lazy and/or relaxation hunters. The staff go above and beyond in helping make your stay a breeze, and really help with onward travels. You can easily stay here for weeks, this is luxury for the ordinary backpacker, dont miss out!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmosJoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Selcuk hotels
2.4 mi away
Urkmez Hotel
Urkmez Hotel
#6 of 34 in Selcuk
530 reviews
2.3 mi away
Anz Guesthouse
Anz Guesthouse
#1 of 18 in Selcuk
239 reviews
1.9 mi away
Cella Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Saint John Hotel
Saint John Hotel
#3 of 31 in Selcuk
365 reviews
2.3 mi away
Boomerang Guesthouse Ephesus
2.8 mi away
Villa Panaroma
Villa Panaroma
#12 of 31 in Selcuk
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atilla's Getaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atilla's Getaway

Address: Acarlar Mah. Ataturk Cad. No: 298 | No:39/2, Selcuk 35920, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Selcuk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Selcuk
Price Range: £12 - £28 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Do you need to get away from it all? Then Atilla‘s Getaway is the place for you. We‘re nestled in the mountains of Ephesus – the second largest ancient city of the world – and just below the mountain of the Virgin Mary. Atilla has the perfect place for you to chill out. Take a splash in our spring water swimming pool, relax with a panaromic view of the spectacularly lit Selçuk Castle, see the sights and have a great time. Enjoy our little slice of paradise!We pride ourselves on providing excellent hospitality and friendship. When you stay at our hidden oasis, we want you to have fun and relax. You are at a home away from home. Atilla’s Getaway is not a place for you to visit, it’s a place for you to stay.FREE BUS SHUTTLES TO AND FROM SELÇUK ALL DAY LONG! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Atilla's Getaway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atilla's Getaway Turkey/Izmir Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing