We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Faultless holiday - again!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aquafantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Aquafantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA
Ranked #5 of 32 Hotels in Selcuk
Certificate of Excellence
blackwood
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Faultless holiday - again!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2012

This was our 3rd trip to this hotel and again it did not let us down. I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough to people. The food, service, staff, rooms, overall experience is EXCELLENT. The First Choice reps were wonderful and very very helpful (even when i got rushed to hospital with bronchitis!) Kids are treated like royalty here and the waterpark is worth its weight in gold. Highly recommend the turkish bath is the spa - and bubble massages for kids. very relaxing and fun for them (take ur camera lol)
Bit of a long transfer if you fly into Bodrum but again worth the journey. You really wouldnt need to set foot offsite. The beach is a bit grimy and not the best but the numerous pools make up for it. There is also a lovely adults only pool if you want to escape.
We will be going back for our 4th visit next year as it never fails to provide us with a relaxing and memorable holiday. If you are thinking about it - just go!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saggyass1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,153
    543
    250
    101
    89
See reviews for
1,522
231
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (437)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2012

just returned on the 5th june had a fanbloodytastic time hotel brill food brill staff brill entertainment good no moans about anything this was my 2nd visit was there in october aswell and me my husband and daughter had a lovely time will be returning soon xx

Room Tip: if you dont want to be near the partying end ask for a quiet room its only a short walk along to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sandrakaty1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2012

We travelled to the hotel 28 May 2012. Really pleased with hotel, massive complex, very clean. loads to do kids loved the water park i would recommend this hotel to anybody we would love to go back next year. we booked 1 week but we would stay there forever we had an amazing time kids loved it !!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

We returned from Aqua Fantasy last week after a week long stay at the resort. One word sums up our stay "fabulous!" . We flew to Izmir and had a short transfer to the hotel of 50 minutes. (Be warned don't accept help from anyone who offers to take your bags and claims to be with your holiday company, they are not and expect to get paid upto 25 lira for their trouble!). The location of the hotel was tranquil, the staff were helpful and very accomodating. The pools were fantastic and we never had a problem getting a sunbed even when the hotel was full to capacity midway through our stay. The Aquapark was fantastic and enjoyed by all in our party. We feel a special mention must go to the Croco Kids Club - Aunty Sandra and her team were full of energy and made every child feel special. The kids disco was lively and throughly enjoyed by all. The animation team provided excellent enterainment during the day poolside - DJ Jazzy B was a favourite, closely followed by Jack Sparrow! The evening entertainment was equally as good and the shows were enjoyed by all the family. Would definitely recommend the hotel and resort and hope to return ourselves soon.

Room Tip: With a family "garden view" rooms are quieter and away fron the noise of night life at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank HJB1_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

Me my husband and our son who is 11 returned home from Aquafantasy on the 29th May! This place is amazing, i would highly recomend it to anyone! The staff where extremely friendly and very helpful. The hotel itself was clean and the food was brilliant. We wish we had booked 2 weeks! we went to nearby Adaland and swam with the dolphins (again amazing!) I would recomend the scuba diving to anyone thats visits, all avaliable at the beach. Not sure what else i can say! Anyone with children will find this place fantatic, you will not be disapointed.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maria1tkd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2012

we went to Aqua Fantasy mid may 2012 as a young couple, this hotel is rated a 4star by First Choice but i would rate it a *5 STAR !* The hotel was beautiful i can not fault the hotel in the way it is presented.
We went on 3 exertions on First Choice and 2 of them where not what we thought so do ask about them, we went on the Shopaholics which we thought would be going to the markets, but we ended up first going to a jewellery shop which was WAY out of anyones price range i know, then to a leather house where me and my boyfriend had to watch a fashion show ( he was not impressed) then we finally got the the market which was fantastic we got some great bargins make sure you haggle !!
the water park is great fun for all ages we only got to go once due to the weather =[
i would and have recommended this hotel to friends the only down fall is that it is not in walking distance to a town but that did not spoil our holiday !!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank maymm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

We travelled to Aqua Fantasy on the 3rd May 2012 for two weeks. We were 4 adults, 4 kids; aged 5, 6, 9 and 12. Before I go on, and in case you don't read the rest - FLY TO IZMIR! NOT BODRUM: the transfer from Bodrum is 2.5-3 hours, an absolute shocker, especially with 4 kids in the early hours. Aparently the transfer to Izmir is 40 minutes.

The resort is absolutely massive. We all couldn't believe the size and amenities on our doorstep for two weeks. We mainly stayed around the main pool which was great and close to the Pearl snack bar which is wear snacks such as pizza, burgers, hot dogs, chips, pasta dishes and chicken kebabs are served from 12.30pm each day, this was a great option if you couldn't be bothered with the main restaurant, which was open 12.30-2.30 for buffet style meals. Also at the snack bar, waffles with chocolate sauce, honey, icing sugar were served until 5pm, which is when an assortment of biscuits were also available. The food in the restaurant was lovely, we visited a First Choice Splash World in Salou last year and the food was so much better here. The Turkish staff could not do enough to help you out, being a table of 8 on a night, we used to go to the restaurant before it got too busy so we could sit together, on night 3 the waiter that had been serving us drinks for a couple of days had already put two tables together and had our drinks ordered for when we sat down, he did this every night of our stay, he was called Sedat and was a true gent and great with the kids, we couldn't finish a drink before a new drink was being placed in front of us. I have to mention the Restaurant Manager also, our son has a nut allergy and I asked him which of the puddings contained nuts on the first night, he immediately spoke to one of the chefs and made him point out which puddings contained nuts or not. Impeccable service. The water park was amazing, opening 10.30am - 6pm, dont take in any drinks etc as security check your bag and will take it from you until you leave, guess it makes the hotel money if you spend extra in the water park as your inclusive does not include the water park food/drinks, but you can leave and go get a drink from one of the many bars nearby and then go back in. You will receive a free 2 litre bottle of water every day in your room, but the bars will not give you an extra, unless you pay. At the pearl bar, there is a water cooler (bottled) which we used to fill an empty bottle each day as the free bottle doesn't go far between four to a room.

We made use of the croco kids club, which is entirely British run, my daughter was a little apprehensive, but she ended up loving it and wanting to go each afternoon 3-5 which also gave her a break from the sun. The kids club workers were lovely, and would run the mini disco each night too, so the kids would know each of them on stage each night. Brilliant they were.

If we were to find the slightest grumble, it would be to make ice lollies available all day as at the moment, ice cream is available only between 12.30-2.30pm daily. We would of preferred a nice ice lolly than ice cream anyday.

We all loved it and would love to go back! Best holiday ever.

Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
10 Thank Minnie005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Selcuk
0.4 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#7 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
12.3 mi away
Paloma Pasha Resort
Paloma Pasha Resort
#1 of 11 in Ozdere
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,926 reviews
10.9 mi away
Club Marvy
Club Marvy
#2 of 11 in Ozdere
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Richmond Ephesus Resort
0.3 mi away
Labranda Ephesus Princess
0.9 mi away
Pine Bay Holiday Resort
Pine Bay Holiday Resort
#27 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aquafantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquafantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA

Property: Aquafantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA
Address: Pamucak Mevkii, Selcuk 35340, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Selcuk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Selcuk
#3 Spa Hotel in Selcuk
#3 Family Hotel in Selcuk
#6 Romantic Hotel in Selcuk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 824
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aqua Fantasy Hotel and outstanding Water Park located at Izmir’s famous Ephesus Beach. Aqua Fantay’s guests are just miles away from some of the worlds most historical places such as the legendary city of Ephesus, Virgin Mary’s House, Artemis Temple and Şirince Village. Aqua Fantasy is just 5 km (3 miles) from Ephesus, 8 km (5 miles) to the famous holiday town of Kusadası, 8 km (5 miles) to the city of Selcuk and 55 km (34 miles) to Izmir International Airport.Whether preferring lively water activities and fun slides, Aqua Fantasy is the perfect retreat for water lovers. The quiet surroundings, comfortable accommodation, wonderful views and great beachfront location make this a perfect family escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aquafantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquafantasy Aquapark Hotel And Spa
Aqua Fantasy Hotel Aquapark
Aqua Fantasy Selcuk
Aquafantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA Turkey/Izmir Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing