We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in Selcuk
Reviewed 10 June 2012

Had a 1 week holiday from 2 June to 9 June. Took my daughter and my 2 grandchildren (aged 7 & 3). Facilities were superb. Rooms very clean and tidy. Entertainment team excellent. Had great fun in the Hotels' own 5 pools and even more fun in the Aquapark. Sea is quite shallow for some way out so is perfectly safe for the younger ones. The sea was quite warm even though it was only early June. There was always something to do for everyone day or night. The quality of the food was superb, however it was a little repetetive from one night to the next. The children found it more difficult to choose food they liked. I would definitely recommend to people that they really must try this hotel, however I would also warn them of a few pitfalls. We were only allowed 1 free 1.5 ltr bottle of water per day in our room and it wasn't permitted for it to be kept in the minibar/fridge. Everthing in the minibar was chargable (and expensive). you even have to pay for the milk for your tea/coffee. For an all inclusive hotel you will find there are quite a lot of things that are not inclusive but are chargeable, but then that probably applies to a lot of other "all inclusive" hotels,however, this being an alleged 5 star hotel, I would have found it to be a much better gesture to include a lot more things as part of the "all inclusive" package. Rather than do this though, it seems they prefer to charge top rates for you to stay there, and then top rates for extras you have to pay for. It would have been good also if drinks and food in the Aquapark were part of our all inclusive package but they are not. However, the good point is that it is a very short walk back into the hotel to get food and drink. Having said all that, now I know the pit falls and what to look for, I would simply work around it and deal with it. It didn't spoil our holiday in any way at all and the kids absolutely loved it. I would definitely consider going back

Room Tip: If you are a family and dont want too much noise request a garden view room. The rooms that face th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GazT58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,412)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,460 - 1,466 of 2,412 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2012

We returned from Aqua Fantasy on the 2nd June '12 and would definitely go back. We went as a family of 4 with 2 children, 11 & 7. Before this we hadn't previously been all inclusive but would go again. We had a garden room which was lovely and quiet. Bottled water in our room every day and maid service every day. Plenty of pools so if you don't like noise or constant music you can find a quiet spot at another pool. Fantastic sandy beach. Plenty of sports and activities. Now the food, was absolutely fantastic, we didn't bother with the A la carte as there was so much variety in the buffet restaurants. We often sat in the lobby bar or at the Sunset bar where we could help ourselves to tea/coffee etc. and cold and alcoholic drinks. Really impressed with the wine and beer and service. Aquapark was great, been to Aquatica in Florida and not as big or as many rides but still really impressed. Was able to drink the water provided at the tables in the buffet restaurants, ice cubes, salads and our son loves slushies which made it even more relaxing and hassle free. The snack bars were great with pizza, chips, hot dogs & pancakes. Didn't have any problems with mosquitos and the weather was great. If I really had to try and find fault with anything the orange/pineapple/kiwi juices were juice drinks and quite sweet and not fresh. It would be better to serve ice-cream between 2-4pm rather than during the middle of lunchtime and there were a few marks/spots on the carpet in our room. When we left the entertainment team had music blaring out from the front of Reception and it was chaos as there were about 10 coaches picking up for the airport and people dancing around with drinks waiting for their coach so was very rowdy and OTT. Felt a bit sorry for non-First Choice guests. Having said that we would definitely go back and already planning next year.

Room Tip: Avoid main pool view and away from reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank simtra01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2012

Best holiaday ive been to staff were kind and helpfull amazing food clean hotell couldent ask for more Best theme park wicked slides loads for all ages,beautiful veiws,loads of diffrent things little slides for kids and bigger slides for older people you get much peice please go and try this hotell out.

Room Tip: if your looking for a decent holiaday come here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank becky c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2012

This was our 3rd trip to this hotel and again it did not let us down. I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough to people. The food, service, staff, rooms, overall experience is EXCELLENT. The First Choice reps were wonderful and very very helpful (even when i got rushed to hospital with bronchitis!) Kids are treated like royalty here and the waterpark is worth its weight in gold. Highly recommend the turkish bath is the spa - and bubble massages for kids. very relaxing and fun for them (take ur camera lol)
Bit of a long transfer if you fly into Bodrum but again worth the journey. You really wouldnt need to set foot offsite. The beach is a bit grimy and not the best but the numerous pools make up for it. There is also a lovely adults only pool if you want to escape.
We will be going back for our 4th visit next year as it never fails to provide us with a relaxing and memorable holiday. If you are thinking about it - just go!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saggyass1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2012

just returned on the 5th june had a fanbloodytastic time hotel brill food brill staff brill entertainment good no moans about anything this was my 2nd visit was there in october aswell and me my husband and daughter had a lovely time will be returning soon xx

Room Tip: if you dont want to be near the partying end ask for a quiet room its only a short walk along to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandrakaty1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2012

We travelled to the hotel 28 May 2012. Really pleased with hotel, massive complex, very clean. loads to do kids loved the water park i would recommend this hotel to anybody we would love to go back next year. we booked 1 week but we would stay there forever we had an amazing time kids loved it !!!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

We returned from Aqua Fantasy last week after a week long stay at the resort. One word sums up our stay "fabulous!" . We flew to Izmir and had a short transfer to the hotel of 50 minutes. (Be warned don't accept help from anyone who offers to take your bags and claims to be with your holiday company, they are not and expect to get paid upto 25 lira for their trouble!). The location of the hotel was tranquil, the staff were helpful and very accomodating. The pools were fantastic and we never had a problem getting a sunbed even when the hotel was full to capacity midway through our stay. The Aquapark was fantastic and enjoyed by all in our party. We feel a special mention must go to the Croco Kids Club - Aunty Sandra and her team were full of energy and made every child feel special. The kids disco was lively and throughly enjoyed by all. The animation team provided excellent enterainment during the day poolside - DJ Jazzy B was a favourite, closely followed by Jack Sparrow! The evening entertainment was equally as good and the shows were enjoyed by all the family. Would definitely recommend the hotel and resort and hope to return ourselves soon.

Room Tip: With a family "garden view" rooms are quieter and away fron the noise of night life at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank HJB1_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Selcuk
0.4 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#9 of 155 in Kusadasi
898 reviews
9.2 mi away
Sunis Efes Royal Palace Resort Hotel & Spa
9.0 mi away
Aria Claros Beach & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Paloma Pasha Resort
Paloma Pasha Resort
#2 of 11 in Ozdere
2,197 reviews
1.0 mi away
Pine Bay Holiday Resort
Pine Bay Holiday Resort
#33 of 155 in Kusadasi
1,523 reviews
0.7 mi away
Richmond Ephesus Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA

Address: Pamucak Mevkii, Selcuk 35340, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Selcuk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Selcuk
#3 Family Hotel in Selcuk
#3 Spa Hotel in Selcuk
#6 Romantic Hotel in Selcuk
Price Range: £64 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 824
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aqua Fantasy Hotel and outstanding Water Park located at Izmir’s famous Ephesus Beach. Aqua Fantay’s guests are just miles away from some of the worlds most historical places such as the legendary city of Ephesus, Virgin Mary’s House, Artemis Temple and Şirince Village. Aqua Fantasy is just 5 km (3 miles) from Ephesus, 8 km (5 miles) to the famous holiday town of Kusadası, 8 km (5 miles) to the city of Selcuk and 55 km (34 miles) to Izmir International Airport.Whether preferring lively water activities and fun slides, Aqua Fantasy is the perfect retreat for water lovers. The quiet surroundings, comfortable accommodation, wonderful views and great beachfront location make this a perfect family escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquafantasy Aquapark Hotel And Spa
Aqua Fantasy Hotel Aquapark
Aqua Fantasy Selcuk
Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA Turkey/Izmir Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing