We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in Selcuk
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Sadky have to say that we were quite diser[pintrd witht he hotel service as the staff seemed so rude bar the cleaners who were lovely and i have never knowen a all in hotel to charge for so much and have so many restrictions on things ice cream u cud only have from 12 till 2 and only 2 flavers the rest were 3 pound a pop most drink u have to pay for and the water park is worse there is nothing all in there at all and ur not allowed to take even a bpttle of water with u or baby food and when u pay so much money for a care free holiday u dont wana have to b saying to the kids find out how much it is first ect it was a shame the park was busy but fun the food was ok and the hotel was nice and clean the air con was really poor and u really need it in june they R very clean esp in the food court so much so my daughters plate was taken from her whire she was still eatin! we had a nice time but sadly not worth the money

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Can G, Management Trainee at Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2012

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking a moment to mention your critics about Aquafantasy on tripadvisor. Your opinion is extremely important in evaluating our service.

We feel sorry to hear about all of this, but we appreciate your opinion and we will do our best to improve our services for your next visit at Aquafantasy.


Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,412)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,450 - 1,456 of 2,412 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2012

I went here, july/Aug last year, it was amazing. I just dony know where to start. The only bad point i have is, there was way too much to take in. I feel we only got on our feet as we was ready to leave, we went for 10 days, i would defo do 2 weeks here again.

Room Tip: We had a view of the Gardens and the Aqua Fantasy Park
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kelli-Ann1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

We stayed out of season, unfortunately the weather was not the greatest, but hotel made up for it. The shows that the entertainment team put on at night in the open theatre are fantastic. my Grandson loved them, especially Shrek and Lion King. try the other restaurants, as variety is the spice of life. there is so much to do, it is a great hotel for a family holiday. i would go again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Oddjob73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

lets start off being honest, we had our speculations over going to turkey for our holiday, first time with our 3yr old son... Now for the verdict, it was the best holiday so far for all round service and value for money, we have just come back we was on holiday from the 24th may - 8th june.
The weather was amazing the excursions that thomson and first choice offer are a must, and the aquapark is up there with the best i have ever been to. Therefore we are already thinking about booking for next year, o and finally be careful of the waist lines the buffet and all food and drinks are amazing. ; )

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

Well where to start with the Aqua Fantasy, this is in my opinion a fantastic all round place to go on holiday and especially if you have kids.
It has everything you could want and need, lots of pools, lots of daytime activities which start with the dance on the small bridge with the team which is lead by Jazzy B at 10am, the Croco kids club which is run by the fabulous Aunty Sandra, Sarah and the rest of the great team, they work very hard and are brilliant with the kids, they run at 10 – 12, then again at 3 – 5 and do a cinema club at 6.30 – 8.15 and then the kids disco at 8.30 – 9.30.
After the kids disco there is an hours of entertainment until about 10.30pm, then its off to the Pearl bar for more entertainment into the small hours, and it is all of a good quality and a good laugh, if it rains then they put on an alternative inside, but still you have entertainment.
You have the market on Wednesdays, which is a very good and very busy, if there is a cruise liner in on that day then it does get even busier and its not a great place to take the kids as it is hectic as you can imagine and the good thing is if you do have kids then on this day the team at kids club will have your kids from 10 – 3 which is good so you do not have to drag them round with you and you can enjoy it yourself a lot more.
The Dolmus (bus) which is right outside the hotel and cost 4 Lira each way to Kusadasi town and a taxi is 15euro each way, the bus is an experience in itself so well worth the ride, the dolphin/seal show is the next stop up at Adaland and is worth a visit, this is 2Lira each way.
Our room was good and we had the pool view (adult pool) number 2409, this was a good block in general (2400).
The food was good and plentiful, all day you had something to eat, and the drinks are good Tuborg/Efes is the local beers.
This is not a 5* hotel as it is advertised and as it does have that rating but more like a very good 3*, but if you look at it on the whole with what you have and what you get with the pools, entertainment, food, drinks, on the beach, kids club, and the water park then I would say it is 5* overall.
The water park is great fun and we went a couple of times, your all inclusive does not include food and drink in the water park, but if you want a drink or a burger then just come out of the gate and get it at the Flamingo snack bar then go back in after you finished.
The beach is nice and has a beach bar, lots of sun loungers and hammocks, the water was not that clean when we went but the sea was very warm and not cold.
We went as 2 adults and my 8 year old son, he did not want to come home as he loved it so much and was busy everyday doing something and we WILL BE GOING AGAIN NEXT YEAR as it really was just brilliant.
Some of the staff can be a bit rude and give you the impression that they can not be bothered and it’s all just too much for them, but the most of the staff are great and will work hard and get you drink, clean your table ect and are very friendly and helpful.
We went with First Choice and the reps there were good and informative, but don’t bother with the excursions as you can do them all off your own back if you just do a little investigating.
If you want to know more then get in touch with your question and I will do my best to answer it for you. Oh please do not listen to the negative reviews as I could not find anything negative in the two weeks that we were there.

Room Tip: We stayed in 2409 (H Block) with a pool view of the Atlantis (Adult) pool. Nice quiet and perfect lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
20  Thank Budgetman1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

We went to this hotel out of season, when it just got warm enough to enjoy the water park. As a result, the hotel was not crowded and there was a lot of space everywhere (pools, restaurants, waterpark).
The hotel is very clean, the garden is very well maintained. The bars and restaurant are nice, although the food gets a bit boring after a week. The water park is the biggest attraction however, and this is really fantastic. SOme nice slides for adults, some good ones for the children. We never had any waiting line, but I can imagin this is different in high season.
Anyway, the kids loved it, so so did we.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank superbarre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

Got back from a 2 week holiday at the amazing aqua fantasy in turkey on saturday night and i wanna go back right now. The hotel is huge and is very impressive at first glance and don't worry it's stays as impressive all holiday. The hotel is very popular with families because of the massive range of things to do.
Where to start with the praise ok cleanliness was unbelievable always somebody cleaning somewhere in the hotel, next the food was excellent lots of choice and 2 different restuarants that both served different selections so always something for everyone to eat and then of course the snack bar for lunch. The bars were plenty and drinks were good hey it's all inclusive so don't worry about small glasses because you can keep going back. The staff were great always happy and helpful.
The entertainment team were excellent and the croco's kids club team were amazing, there was always entertainment of a night either in the amphitheatre or the pearl bar.
The hotel is right on the beach and they offer all different water sports and some of them are free, there is a lovely beach bar which is a great place to sit and have a drink to watch the sun go down.
I could keep rambling all day about how good this place is so ignore any negative reviews it is spectacular.

Room Tip: My personal preferrence is the World hotel but all rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank jeza76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Selcuk
0.4 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#9 of 155 in Kusadasi
903 reviews
9.2 mi away
Sunis Efes Royal Palace Resort Hotel & Spa
9.0 mi away
Aria Claros Beach & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Paloma Pasha Resort
Paloma Pasha Resort
#2 of 11 in Ozdere
2,203 reviews
1.0 mi away
Pine Bay Holiday Resort
Pine Bay Holiday Resort
#33 of 155 in Kusadasi
1,525 reviews
0.7 mi away
Richmond Ephesus Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA

Address: Pamucak Mevkii, Selcuk 35340, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Selcuk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Selcuk
#3 Family Hotel in Selcuk
#3 Spa Hotel in Selcuk
#6 Romantic Hotel in Selcuk
Price Range: £62 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 824
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aqua Fantasy Hotel and outstanding Water Park located at Izmir’s famous Ephesus Beach. Aqua Fantay’s guests are just miles away from some of the worlds most historical places such as the legendary city of Ephesus, Virgin Mary’s House, Artemis Temple and Şirince Village. Aqua Fantasy is just 5 km (3 miles) from Ephesus, 8 km (5 miles) to the famous holiday town of Kusadası, 8 km (5 miles) to the city of Selcuk and 55 km (34 miles) to Izmir International Airport.Whether preferring lively water activities and fun slides, Aqua Fantasy is the perfect retreat for water lovers. The quiet surroundings, comfortable accommodation, wonderful views and great beachfront location make this a perfect family escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquafantasy Aquapark Hotel And Spa
Aqua Fantasy Hotel Aquapark
Aqua Fantasy Selcuk
Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA Turkey/Izmir Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing