We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost everything you might want!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Selcuk
Landskrona
Level Contributor
350 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
“Almost everything you might want!”
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Having returned from a two weeks vacation at the Aquafantasy a few days ago, things are getting clearer and here are some comments from me:

First of all; Everything you read about the hotel is correct. It is a perfect place for families with children of all ages. The have activities, both through the hotel and the different travel organisations active there that will make you happy if you wish to participate. They have yoga, pilates, soccer, darts, horse riding and that great waterpark adjoining / read separate review of that /. So, if you get bored here, it really is your own fault!

Rooms: We had a deluxeroom on the third floor in the 2100 building, partly overlooking the pool. The room was exactly has you have seen both in the hotel information and on pictures on tripadvisor. A tiny bit smaller than I expected though, and being a Swedish balcony sitter I wished that the balcony had been somewhat bigger. Towels changed daily and friendly staff looking after the rooms. My main concern with the room is the fact that the do charge you for the safety deposit. I really think that a hotel that claims to be five-star (but according to travel organization only four-star) should provide free safety deposits. Don't you? I don't mind having to pay 2-3 euros a day for the wi-fi. Because a normal person should be able to manage without that for a few days. But safety should come first. Room for improvement! Please also note that if you take drinks to you room there is a small warning that for every glass found in your room you can be charged 10 turkish lira, approx 4 euros, so beware!

Pools: Amazing size and room both for excercise and fun alike. Different pools and even one for adults only if you seek a quiet hour or two. We mainly stayed at the Oasis pool as we had our room there. Draw back was that the poolbar closed at 6 PM and some days it was so warm that we stayed at the pool until 7 PM, a drink close by would have been great! But, if you are after the pool life; Look no further.

Beach: Well, to be honest, you do not go to Turkey for those white sandy beaches. There is a long pier and you can go into the water from there and for toddlers the beach is at least safe and fun to run at. The beach bar is nicely located and this is also one of the places were you can change towels (towel changing only 3 times per week). Sunset from Beach bar is one of the highlights of the day! The water sports team worked hard and we went out on a couple of things: Jetski, Big Mable and tested diving as well. Great fun and can be recommended. You can make a test dive in the pool for free, just by asking in the water sports house by the beach.

All inclusive restaurants: There are two main buffet restaurants; Oasis and Tropicana, as we stayed at the Oasis part we went to Oasis for breakfast and went to the more open Tropicana for dinner. Made for some sort of change, even though the menues were the same. It feels as if the Oasis is slightly below ground level, whereas from Tropicana you have a proximity to the amphi theatre and the evening entertainment. Lively and happy. Long queues for the barbeque is something you must be prepared for. Sometimes it is not worth the wait! All in all the food is ok, but try to decide for one starter, one main and one dessert or you will gain some weight. The food is not French cuisine, but if you excepct this on a hotel this size, you are aiming for the wrong place! The pasta was good!

Ice cream served between 12 30 - 14 30 worked fine and you could go more than once!

A la carte: This is the second of our complaints, if you stay one week you get one visit to an a la carte, if you stay two weeks you get...... one visit to an a la carte. Please, please change it into two. Would make everyone much happier. We paid an extra fee of 25 lira each and went to the steak house. After 10 days on buffet food, getting served at the table in a quiet surrounding was so worth the extra money - and the steaks were great.

Snackbars: If you don't fancy going to the buffet restaurants for both lunch and dinner, I highly recommend going to the Pearl Bar for lunch, here they serve chicken kebabs and (one day a week) beef kebab. The also have pizza slices and hamburgers and sausages. Burgers and sausages somewhat odd looking colour. You will find sallad and gözleme (Turkish pancakes as well here). Drinks are served at several places. At the Pearl bar the serve ordinary waffels later in the afternoon, and at the Caribbean bar the serve Belgian waffels. There is also a snack bar at the Tropicana bar, but we only stopped there once for snacks, so I cannot comment on that.

There are poolbars at all pools and by the beach and amphi theatre as well as the around the clock open bar in the lobby. Their drinks are decent and every evening at the Beach bar the have a "drink of the day". They serve drinks, tea/coffee incl Turkish coffee and all in all their selection is more than most people might ask for. I did like to visit the Beach bar for a sunset drink before going off to eat and to then finish the day with a drink at the lobby bar was a perfect ending to a great day. The lobby bar was really a bonus and an added extra, compared to our vacation at another hotel in the same area last year.

Entertainment: As mentioned a lot of things going on most days, except Thursdays, which is the ET:s day off. Yoga, pilates, zumba, water polo, soccer, volleyball. I went to yoga before injuring myself in the waterpark and it was a nice start to the day. Wish they had it everyday as the pilates was inside, and you really don't want to go inside to workout if you have two tiny weeks of sun. Jack Sparrow at our pool made the kids happy and Tarzan made the larger boys laugh and feel welcome. The tour organisations also made great contributions go keeping the kids happy. The Nazar mini disco at the somewhoat "hot" starting hour 1930 hours really worked up a sweat and the, by the English, Auntie Sandra, really had a way with kids. Finally, there is the formal evening entertainment at 2130: Some days not worth going to, but some days really fantastic! Shaolin munks! Chinese circus! And the beach party that finished off our vacation, with bonfires, fireworks and a fireshow! That was really fantastic and a great ending to our vacation.

Long review, therefore separate review on waterpark and Ephesus. But to summarize it:
Almost no complaints. Not centrally located, but dolmuses works fine to city centre. Don't miss Ephesus if this is your first time: You owe it to yourself, and any kids you might bring along, to see this formidable ancient city! Take a dolmus to Selcuk ask the driver to drop you off at Ephesus, pay your 25 lira entrance (only lira please note) and let yourself be amazed for a couple of hours. Take the dolmus back. Don't go on a tour. Buy a booklet at the hotel shops and just walk around in peace and quietness.

Would I go again? Given the circumstances yes. For a romantic getaway no, but for vacationing with kids, yes.

Some Brits will be reading this, I guess - and yes, you are in majority! There are Scandinavians, some Dutch, some eastern europeans and the odd Turkish families, but the vast majority of the guests are British, so you will be feeling at home :-)

PS! Thanks, thanks to Hilal in Oasis restaurant for finding my camera! :-)

Room Tip: We asked for rooms with pool view and sliding door and got it. Great service. Wouldn't have like...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank NillaJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,214 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,208
    556
    254
    106
    90
See reviews for
1,575
243
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (448)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Went to aqua fantasy June 15th to 22nd 2013 with my girlfriend and 3 kids boys 14 and 6 and girl who is 9 and we all loved it . The hotel is very clean and the staff are helpful and most are friendly , the daytime and evening entertainment is good for all ages and there were enough sun loungers for everyone
We had one day at the beach and one in the water park which is really fun but not really for kids under 10 because of height restrictions and most rides a bit to fast for young children . We spent most of holiday around the pools and the staff were really good with the kids especially Derek who had us joining in some games

Tips
If eating out of the hotel the restaurant I would recommend would be Planet Yukka down in Kusadasi its isn't cheap but the food is really good and entertained is good for all ages , and they pick u up from hotel and drop u back for free so u save £40 in taxis and can buy all your holiday presents in the shops next to restaurant

Eating from mini bar is quite expensive

Pay your room bill every couple of days to keep on top of what u have been purchasing on room card like food or drink from aqua park or ice creams out of hours

Take factor 50 for kids and use it every couple of hours because it is that hot but not unbearable

Lunch is better round the pearl bar than in buffet but there is plenty of choice in buffet

Overall fantastic holiday great hotel and plenty of sun

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dougatron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eastbourne east sussex
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Just returned from two weeks off bliss. Went with a party of 6 adults and two kids aged 2 and 7. Well what can I say this resort was fantastic kids and adults all enjoyed the two weeks here. We stayed on the world side which we were told was only 8 years old the club side we believe is 10 years old but I've got to say the place was very modern and clean lots off pools to choose from we never had a problem getting a sun bed at all. The main restaurant was very clean and all sorts off food on offer ( one thing I will say evening meal times can be a bit hectic ) the food was great and tasted of what it should do . I ate something different every night for two weeks so lots off choice.we had a great meal in the Turkish al a carte even my kids loved it ,as we heard it is the best out off all the al a carte restaurant s on site . The pearl snack bar was a great place for lunch the kebabs were amazing gotta say a big thank you to tuba can polat and cesim gurbuz these two looked after us incredible well as did all the other waiters . Well the beach bar if you want a great place to have an evening drink or daytime drink and just unwind this is the place for you. The sunset is awesome we had a beach party one evening with a fire and appox 5 mins off fireworks at the end off the evening gotta say a big thank you to our cocktail waiter at the beach bar ufuk bozkurt and baris cerit these guys are amazing and the cocktails are great. Lots off water sports on beach from jet ski to banana rides etc etc . A bonus is the huge water park next to the resort slides to suit all ages and great rides for adrenaline junkies!!!!!!!!! Only thing I will say you can't get free drinks in park but its only a short walk back to resort so not a real issue. You can put items on your room key card ,they automatically put 500 lira on it so you don't need cash anywhere on resort. Top tip when you arrive at resort go to the first choice office they have what they call a swap box for unwanted inflatables balls sun cream etc etc thought this was a great idea. All you need to do is swap something. Last thing ,safe in room is 6 lira a day with a deposit on arrival well worth it. Would I go back? without a second thought hopefully going back next year. Great holiday had by all .hope you enjoy :-)

Room Tip: Try to stay on world side our room was 2363 over looking main pool was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dazzler11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We stayed here in may 2013 me my husband 4 kids and our granddaughter aged 16 months,it's a fantastic hotel very clean,and the staff are lovely,we asked for a low floor room as,our youngest son has joint problems ,so makes walking difficult,they gave us a room right near reception,which made a big difference,the rooms where lovely and clean ,we enjoyed the aqua park spent everyday in there,the food was great aswell,our granddaughter loved the afternoon waffles ,we will definitely be coming back xx

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Deena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Spent 11 nights here 2 Adults and a 3yr old, Fab hotel everything you need on your doorstep, Beach, Waterpark hotel has 7 pools so you never get bored. You do have to remember this is an International hotel so entertainment etc is a mixture for everyone. The animation team were great especially Jack Sparrow doing his Beyoncé dancing Hilarious. You really wouldn't need to spend a penny here if you didn't want too. Apart from the mini bar in your room which is full of goodies that the kids will want to eat and yes the cost of it is ridiculous compared to the price of a shop but like I said there's not much else to spend your money on. I wasn't mad on the food but I find that with most All Inc Hols you get bored of it. If you like Kofta you will be fine !!! The pearl bar near the main pool does gorgeous chicken kebabs during the day. The bus into Kusadasi is 4 TL each and takes 10mins taxi was 35TL and funnily enough take 15mins Ripped Off. The Market on a Weds is great for fake gear converse £10 a pair. The only thing I didn't like about this hotel is breakfast is finished by 10.30am which is acceptable but if you have a lie in be warned you cant get any food then until 12.30 midday. Ok for us but think its wrong when you have young children having late nights that need a lie in then cant eat anything till that time 2hrs is a long time for little ones. Past experience of All Inc if you miss breakfast the snack bars are open so has never been an issue but certainly something this hotel should reconsider. All said a fab hotel with Fab facilities for families with kids of all ages. Would definitely return if First Choice holidays change there Flight Times.

Room Tip: We had room 2540 huge complex but I would ask to be near reception as the bar is 24hr you can nip in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goanbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Just had two weeks there and had a great time. Excellent water sports, great staff and good food. Only fault was entertainment was a bit boring at pearl bar with long queues at the bar. Few mosquitoes about so be prepared!!! Sun beds be down for 08:30 to get yours. I'm sure some people went down before dawn.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nickbudgen68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoddesdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Firstly anyone that complains about this hotel clearly have nothing better to do than moan!!

We travelled as a family 3 adults, 2 children (ages 4 and 18mths) and had the best holiday ever!
There are so many good points about this hotel
-the sheer size of it means you will never be bored
-all the different pools for kids of all ages, with slides too!
-its on the beach
-the closeness of the waterpark and that it was sooo much fun (kids need to be 120cm to ride the big ones)
-the food was great, all fresh fish, salad, rotisserie chicken daily, gorgeous desserts and things for the kids
-the cleanliness of the whole place, always sweeping the restaurant, cutting grass, cleaning tables etc
-we had a family suite with a pool view, it had 3 balconies, air con, mini bar (you have to pay for this) bottled water delivered daily
-cushioned sunbeds and canopys around the pools
-swim up bars
-an array of different bars for all tastes
-lovely little shopping street (you can haggle despite what the reps say)
-lifeguards at all the pools
-we got a sunbed wherever we went at anytime of the day
-different show everynight and well put on
-highchairs were cleaned and covered after every use
-little park with adventure climbing frame

the only bad points were the trip from the airport to the hotel is 2 and a half hours!!!
and the flys in the restaurant got worse the hotter it got, (dont know what they could have done about this though)
Also we left on the 19th June and the temp was 41 degrees at its hottest and still 30 degrees at 8pm! it did cool down by 9pm though, and wasnt overly humid, so if you dont like super hot this is not the place for you

Overall it was the best holiday we have ever had and im trying to convince my husband to book again!!!

Room Tip: there are 2 sides the the hotel, the world and the club side, the world side was refurbished with ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank victoria e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Selcuk
0.4 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#5 of 155 in Kusadasi
549 reviews
9.2 mi away
Sunis Efes Royal Palace Resort & Spa
9.0 mi away
Aria Claros Beach & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Paloma Pasha Resort
Paloma Pasha Resort
#1 of 11 in Ozdere
2,022 reviews
11.3 mi away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
0.7 mi away
Richmond Ephesus Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA

Property: Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA
Address: Pamucak Mevkii, Selcuk 35340, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Selcuk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Selcuk
#2 Spa Hotel in Selcuk
#3 Family Hotel in Selcuk
#6 Romantic Hotel in Selcuk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 824
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aqua Fantasy Hotel and outstanding Water Park located at Izmir’s famous Ephesus Beach. Aqua Fantay’s guests are just miles away from some of the worlds most historical places such as the legendary city of Ephesus, Virgin Mary’s House, Artemis Temple and Şirince Village. Aqua Fantasy is just 5 km (3 miles) from Ephesus, 8 km (5 miles) to the famous holiday town of Kusadası, 8 km (5 miles) to the city of Selcuk and 55 km (34 miles) to Izmir International Airport.Whether preferring lively water activities and fun slides, Aqua Fantasy is the perfect retreat for water lovers. The quiet surroundings, comfortable accommodation, wonderful views and great beachfront location make this a perfect family escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquafantasy Aquapark Hotel And Spa
Aqua Fantasy Hotel Aquapark
Aqua Fantasy Selcuk
Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA Turkey/Izmir Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing