We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant and fun”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in Selcuk
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant and fun”
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

Had a week away here just this week and we had a fantastic time. The scenery was amazing, our room wasn't what we expected but it was clean and comfortable. The majority of the staff were fantastic although we had a few issues with some. Would recommend this place to anyone and would return definitely.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jade C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy_ExcAssistantGM, Manager at Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear Guest,
On behalf of the Aqua Fantasy Team i want to thank you for your beautiful words and your recommandation.
We have a lot of different room types in the hotel. You are always welcome to contact our Guest Relation team for any help regarding room type or room location.
kathynys@aquafantasy.com

My kind regards,
Kathy Nys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,310 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,248
    581
    272
    109
    100
See reviews for
1,658
250
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (454)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We went to Aqua Fantasy on 23/09/2013 for 2 weeks, first week the weather was fantastic 30degrees plus but the second week saw a big thunderstorm and quite a few windy days and it went down to 18 degrees one of the days, the last days holiday picked up though and we got a nice full day sunshine. So if your travelling late on in the season make sure to pack some warmer clothes, the entertainment did go indoors though in the cooler weather as it was too cool to sit outside in the Amphitheatre.

The Hotel was brilliant it exceeded all of our expectations, we arrived around 4am in Turkey an the reception was quick to get us sorted and checked into our rooms and we were told to go to the Restaurant where there were sandwiches waiting for us (which we never have had at any hotels in the past). We were also pleased to see there was a 24 hour before which we have never had before at any of our previous all inclusive holidays.
The hotel room was lovely, it was carpeted, spotlessly clean, we were in a family room with a door that seperated the childrens bedroom from our double bedroom which both had a TV and the seperate room had a settee in too. Our friends and the rest of the family each had double rooms which were also spotless but they only had double rooms in and their beds were huge, they often took our daughter to stop in their rooms and there was plenty of room in the beds. The lovely maid Esme cleaned our room everyday and was so thorough and extremely friendly and trustworthy, we never felt the need to move any of our things for when the cleaner came.
A safe was available i think it cost around £30 for the full 2 weeks holiday.

The Hotel had a large selection of Swimming pools- the adult only quiet pool, the main pool, 3 different childrens pools and a large pool next to the Aquapark, plus the hotel had its own private beach and the massive aquapark too! There were no worries about getting a sun lounger and you could go in and out of the waterpark which was literally a short walk straight into a private gate as you pleased. The pools were all impeccably clean and attended by lifeguards.

The Main Restaurant was very big but did get rather busy on the cooler days when no one wanted to sit outside. The food was good, but my favourite place to eat was the Pearl Bar which served fresh chicken kebabs, pizzas, burgers, chips, donner kebabs, noodles, salad, fruit. Then around 3 o clock waffles were served here too. There are lots of different places to eat throughout the day and i think its definitely worth trying the different restaurants and snackbars as some have slightly different things being served. We had a free meal in the Chinese restaurant which was absolutely gorgeous. I think you could have gone to the Italian too but the Steakhouse wasnt included.

The Hotel has a small selection of shops, a bag and shoe shop, clothes shops, sweet shop, watch and jewellery shops . The bags and shoes were slightly more expensive than what you would pay in Kusadasi town Centre which you can get a taxi for 35 Turkish Lire (which i would definitely recommend). There is also a bowling alley and games room.

The slides in the Aquapark were brilliant for adults and children, if you go to a hotel like this its obviously going to be geared towards the children which for me is important as i cant enjoy my holiday unless the kids are happy. The Kids club wasnt Thomsons it was the hotels own which was run by 2 English women (sandra and Sarah) and there were a few others helping out which i think were Turkish. They were great with the kids they did a kids club 12-12, 3-5, 6.30-8.15 where they took the kids for their tea and watched films. Wednesdays they did a full day as it was market day, they did a brilliant kids disco at half 8 then there was some kind of entertainment after.

My only advice for anyone going to this hotel would be to keep your bum up as you are going down the slides in the aquapark hahaha!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kja1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy_ExcAssistantGM, Manager at Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear Guest,
First of all thank you very much for taking the time to share your detailed review at Aqua Fantasy. I am very happy to read you enjoyed your stay and liked your room and our cleaning staff (thank you for personally mentioning her). For other guests following us on Tripadvisor next year our safe box will be free of charge.
We are happy to hear you enjoyed our pools and entertainment team, our Aqua Park and not to forget our great “Croco Kid’s Club”.
Also the description about the restaurants and snackbars, we couldn’t explain it better. We are delighted with such provided details for our future guests.

On behalf of the entire team here at Aqua Fantasy thank you for such a lovely review, we hope to see you again in the very near future. You are always welcome to contact our Guest Relation team for any help regarding room type or room location.
kathynys@aquafantasy.com

My kind regards,
Kathy Nys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We returned from a 2 week stay at Aqua Fantasy on 11/10 and want to go back already, because we had such a great time. Everything about our stay was brilliant. Our room was on the world side of the hotel and was lovely and spacious with sliding doors to separate area with a single bed and pull out double sofa bed if needed. It was lovely and clean when we arrived and continued to be cleaned everyday throughout our stay. There are at least 6 pools of various sizes and there was plenty to do for our group of 8 including 3 children aged between 4 and 16, especially with the free use of the aquapark aswell. The food was great, plenty of it and lots of choice in the main food hall, there were also snack bars where you could grab chips/pizza etc as well. The grounds are huge and really well kept so look beautiful. The service was amazing, all the staff were really friendly and they all worked so hard, Anul and Emir especially were both really lovely. The spa in the hotel is great, would definitely recommend a turkish bath. In summary - A fantastic holiday in
a fantasic resort, will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank michelle f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy_ExcAssistantGM, Manager at Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for such a great comment… I believe the comments like yours show that all our hard work and attention to details is really recognized and appreciated by many of our guests, thank you.
I am glad to read you loved our rooms, restaurants and pools.. and not to forget our great Aqua Park. Thank you for highlighting some of our staff.
We look forward to welcoming you back next year, please let our guest relation team know about your future holiday arrangements.
kathynys@aquafantasy.com

My kind regards,
Kathy Nys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

This is my 4th time to the Aqua fantasy resort, a family holiday for 2ad n two boys aged 11 and 13... On arrival reception were quick n prompt to get you checked in n to your room,rooms are beautiful fitted with a jacuzzi n large tv on wall, abt 10 English channels, tea n coffee making unit,mini bar not included n very expensive, water park was great again not inclusive for food or drink,but hotel has it's own entrance so no queuing , food was lovely, well prepared n plenty, same as all inclusive drinks, 24 hours. Over all 5/5. Really worth a visit.. Great for family's n big kids alike. Would def go back :))

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Karl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy_ExcAssistantGM, Manager at Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear Guests,
On behalf of the entire team thank you very much for choosing our hotel for a 4th time and for such a fantastic review on Trip Advisor.
It has been a pleasure for me to read your experiences and impressions of our hotel ambiance, the rooms and Aqua Park. We are working constantly on improving our services to meet and exceed our guests expectations, so I appreciate your comments about the food.

Once again thank you we look forward to welcoming you back, please keep in touch with our GR Team by kathynys@aquafantasy.com for your future holiday.

My kind regards,
Kathy Nys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ploiesti, Prahova, Romania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

I was this summer in june 2013 in aquafantasy hotel in kusadasi, turkey. I wasn't so impressed by the hotel, the swimming pool, entertainment and food. The service wasn't also great... The only spectacular thing was the aquapark, where we could enter without paying, because we were guests in Aquafantasy hotel, but everything inside of the aquapark we had to pay if we wanted something... (I mean food or beverages)
In the night we had parties on the beach, with some fireworks, live music, the only thing that I liked in their show was one guy who was invited to bellydance... He was fantastic... The other nights, nothing special...
The food was ok, but we couldn't compare with the one from the hotels from Antalia...
Anyway, before the trip, my husband warned me that I shouldn't have so big expectations about Kusadasi and the hotel and he was right... unfortunately... you can't compare Antalia with Kusadasi...
We travelled by car, we were very tired, because it was a 2 days drive, we stayed over night in Canakkale in Helen Hotel, where we took the ferry.

Room Tip: We had family room with pool-sight, we stayed in Felicia block, it was a good room... spacious... a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ClaudiaIvanescu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy_ExcAssistantGM, Manager at Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your informative comments and constructive feedback. We highly value and appreciate candid feedback from our guests as they provide great opportunities for us to learn from, and improve our facility, exemplary services and the food.
Regarding your comment about the Aquapark; as we offer the Park to non-hotel guests, we keep our all-inclusive system within the hotel premises, where we provide 11 bars, 2 main restaurants, 2 snackbars and 5 A la Carte restaurants.
That said, it is very easy to leave the Aqua park for drinks at the nearby Flamingo bar in the hotel complex, which does form part of your all inclusive.

So, we look forward to welcoming you all back next year, please let our guest relation team know about your future holiday arrangements.
kathynys@aquafantasy.com

My kind regards,
Kathy Nys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We recently came back from a week at Aqua fantasy with a group of friends, 3 couples. In summary it will very good value for money, lovely big resort which is well maintained, on the beach, excellent choice for an all inclusive and excellent location next to water park.

I would recommend aqua fantasy for groups or friends and families. There is everything you need for all ages and as the resort is so big you can sit next to a different pool most days or sit on the beach. The water park is fantastic, really good size and so much fun! Really makes the holiday.

Weather was fantastic for the end of September, the only downside were Mosquitos. I never get bitten on holiday but I got several bites during my stay - take the relevant spray for sure!

Our room was fab, we paid extra for Jacuzzi rooms which were well worth it for the money we paid. You get a robe and slippers provided too which is a nice touch.

Food was fantastic for all inclusive, one of the best we have had. Excellent selection and available pretty much all day. Lunch by the Pool bar was excellent & had freshly cooked chicken kebabs everyday. I would like to suggest that the hotel works on sorting out the number of wasps around this area though!

We went out one night into town and went to the markets. We didn't book To go to Planet Yukka which was the restaurant advertised by staff around the pool but when we went to town we actually came across it and it was the best restaurant around - so much for your money so would definitely recommend that!

Feel free to message me with any questions you may have!

Thanks
Jen :)

Room Tip: Pay the extra for the new building rooms which have the Jacuzzi in them!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jen2286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy_ExcAssistantGM, Manager at Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear Jen,
On behalf of the entire Aqua Fantasy Team thank you very much for these wonderful compliments and your recommandation. We are very pleased that we could meet all your expectations and we are delighted with your comments!
We are also happy to read you enjoyed the layout, our food, our restaurants, as well as the service. Nice to hear that our VIP room suited you perfectly.
Thank you once again and we hope to see you as our guests near future. Please let our guest relation team know about your future holiday arrangements.
kathynys@aquafantasy.com

My kind regards,
Kathy Nys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lahijan, Iran
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

i think the hotel is excellent for children,teenager,and young.
all is good.activity,aquapark,food and drink. but room is noisy because the children did run in the corridor . i think they can separate between family and couple.
the beach is very nice.
(the chef is very nice man)

Room Tip: club room is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neda_ali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy_ExcAssistantGM, Manager at Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear Guest,
On behalf of the Aqua Fantasy Team i want to thank you for your beautiful words. I am happy to hear that you liked our activities, Aqua Park, Food and drinks.
We look forward to your next visit. Please let our guest relations team know about your future holiday arrangements
kathynys@aquafantasy.com

My kind regards,
Kathy Nys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Selcuk
0.4 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#8 of 154 in Kusadasi
747 reviews
9.2 mi away
Sunis Efes Royal Palace Resort & Spa
9.0 mi away
Aria Claros Beach & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Paloma Pasha Resort
Paloma Pasha Resort
#2 of 11 in Ozdere
2,111 reviews
11.3 mi away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Labranda Ephesus Princess
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA

Property: Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA
Address: Pamucak Mevkii, Selcuk 35340, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Selcuk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Selcuk
#3 Family Hotel in Selcuk
#3 Spa Hotel in Selcuk
#6 Romantic Hotel in Selcuk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 824
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aqua Fantasy Hotel and outstanding Water Park located at Izmir’s famous Ephesus Beach. Aqua Fantay’s guests are just miles away from some of the worlds most historical places such as the legendary city of Ephesus, Virgin Mary’s House, Artemis Temple and Şirince Village. Aqua Fantasy is just 5 km (3 miles) from Ephesus, 8 km (5 miles) to the famous holiday town of Kusadası, 8 km (5 miles) to the city of Selcuk and 55 km (34 miles) to Izmir International Airport.Whether preferring lively water activities and fun slides, Aqua Fantasy is the perfect retreat for water lovers. The quiet surroundings, comfortable accommodation, wonderful views and great beachfront location make this a perfect family escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Odigeo and Cancelon so you can book your Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquafantasy Aquapark Hotel And Spa
Aqua Fantasy Hotel Aquapark
Aqua Fantasy Selcuk
Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA Turkey/Izmir Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing