We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA
Ranked #4 of 34 Hotels in Selcuk
Reviewed 17 October 2013

People really do talk some rubbish on here, me and my boyfriend stayed here in september for a week and it really was amazing. pools were clean the waterpark was fantastic!! There was plenty of food to choosr from and the drinks were good too. i was so worried after reading reviews before we were due to fly but i need not have been it was everything i could have wanted! The only one critisism i have is the lack of entertainment for adults but still a good range of bars and restraunts. the steak house is a must its beautiful and works out at an extra 10 pound each! All in all our holiday was perfect and we will definatly return to aqua fantasy!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GraceJamie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy_ExcAssistantGM, Manager at Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Dear Guests!
First of all we would like to thank you for such beautiful feedback about the pools, waterpark, restaurants and food. All the Aqua Fantasy team works really hard to keep every guest safe and happy in a secure comfortable environment. Regarding your comments we will definately take this under great consideration and will do our best to improve it. We highly appreciate your compliments and would love to see you as our loyal guests next year. Please feel free to contact the Guest Relation Team for any requests concerning your future holiday in the Aqua Fantasy.
kathynys@aquafantasy.com

My kind regards,
Kathy Nys

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,436)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,042 - 1,048 of 2,436 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2013

We stayed in this hell hole in May, it was the worse holiday we have experienced! We booked this resort on the recommendation of Thomson/First Choice never again! The whole place smelt of stagnant water, the staff could not speak any English, my child stood on glass in the swimming pool and really injured his foot he ended up in hospital! The room was dirty, dusty, pubic hairs were visible in the bed, it had poo up the walls in the bathroom, black mould in the bath I could go on and on! After 1 night we moved to another resort at our own cost as first choice/Thompson refused to help us! We have paid for 2 holidays as a refund or any offer was not given instead they wrote to us saying none of our letters would be responded to! The restaurant is like a canteen there is a lack of food and Q's of people waiting when food does arrived, the food is cold and not labelled, flies are everywhere! The glasses are just washed under water and placed back out for use! One night in this place gave us all sickness and diarrhoea god only knows what would have happened if we stay the full 11 nights! First choice/Thomson have not answered any of our questions or given us an explanation of why they are selling this as 4 star I wouldn't even give it 1 Star! STAY AWAY!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ThePlumbFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy_ExcAssistantGM, Manager at Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Dear Plumb Family,
We are very sorry to hear about your experience after the fact all the more so you stayed in our Hotel only 1 night. We always strive to provide the best possible vacation experience to all our 3000 guests, but sometimes miscommunications and misunderstandings do happen. We apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced.
We always strive to provide the fastest, and best possible service to our valued guests 24/7. Aqua Fantasy follows and exceeds the ISO rules and regulations. We apply extra care on promptly identifying, intercepting and addressing health and safety rules throughout our hotel complex. These standards cover hygiene, food, safety for all guests and staff members, as well as the service. In doing so the hotel and Aquapark keeps every guest safe and happy in a secure comfortable environment. Our housekeeping managers perform the final sign-off to make sure all of our rooms have been double checked before the guests’ even check-in to ensure all our rooms are in perfect order to provide the best possible vacation to our guests. Similarly all rooms are cleaned, and double checked daily during the guest’s stay at the hotel.
Our friendly and professional staff work hard, and do their best to make sure that every guest feels special. We will be even more careful about any misunderstandings that may have happened because of cultural differences and language barriers.
Aqua Fantasy provides a wide variety of food considering the multinational and multicultural make up of our guests. We have two major and independent buffet restaurants that serve breakfast, lunch, and dinner. In many cases, our chefs prepare just-in-time fresh food, therefore, it is possible to be waiting in line for a few minutes to receive your freshly prepared and cooked meal. The hotel also has 2 main restaurants with 6 cultural food themes including Turkish, Italian, Asian, Mexican, Gala evenings, and various International cuisines. We also offer a free complimentary visit to one of our 4 A LA Carte restaurants which include Turkish, Italian, Seafood, and Chinese. All of our A La Carte chefs work diligently to make sure that all the food is freshly prepared and is of the finest quality. In addition, we have three snack bars around the hotel and on the park grounds.
For future guests to Aqua Fantasy who follow Tripadvisor, we really do want you to experience a problem free holiday. However, if something isn’t quite right for you, please let our guest relation team know straight away and we will try to help you as quickly as possible.

My kind regards,
Kathy Nys

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We were here from 28th off September to 12th off October we had a great time the hotel and surroundings are spotless staff are brilliant always smiling they work so hard .food plenty off it and my husband is a fussy eater I would recommend all ages here we were a family off 5 children aged 3,8,16 plus grandparents came there was always something to do for all ages,entertainment team are fab and some great shows,weather wasn't too good first week heavy rain and a thunderstorm one day and went cold for a few days then hot again late 20,s , will be returning at some point in the future.

Room Tip: We stayed on the world side off hotel great rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy_ExcAssistantGM, Manager at Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your short and motivating comment, I am very happy to read you had a pleasant stay and are already planning to come back in future. Let our Guest Relation department know about your holiday plans: kathynys@aquafantasy.com
My kind regards,
Kathy Nys

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

Had a week away here just this week and we had a fantastic time. The scenery was amazing, our room wasn't what we expected but it was clean and comfortable. The majority of the staff were fantastic although we had a few issues with some. Would recommend this place to anyone and would return definitely.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jade C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy_ExcAssistantGM, Manager at Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear Guest,
On behalf of the Aqua Fantasy Team i want to thank you for your beautiful words and your recommandation.
We have a lot of different room types in the hotel. You are always welcome to contact our Guest Relation team for any help regarding room type or room location.
kathynys@aquafantasy.com

My kind regards,
Kathy Nys

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We went to Aqua Fantasy on 23/09/2013 for 2 weeks, first week the weather was fantastic 30degrees plus but the second week saw a big thunderstorm and quite a few windy days and it went down to 18 degrees one of the days, the last days holiday picked up though and we got a nice full day sunshine. So if your travelling late on in the season make sure to pack some warmer clothes, the entertainment did go indoors though in the cooler weather as it was too cool to sit outside in the Amphitheatre.

The Hotel was brilliant it exceeded all of our expectations, we arrived around 4am in Turkey an the reception was quick to get us sorted and checked into our rooms and we were told to go to the Restaurant where there were sandwiches waiting for us (which we never have had at any hotels in the past). We were also pleased to see there was a 24 hour before which we have never had before at any of our previous all inclusive holidays.
The hotel room was lovely, it was carpeted, spotlessly clean, we were in a family room with a door that seperated the childrens bedroom from our double bedroom which both had a TV and the seperate room had a settee in too. Our friends and the rest of the family each had double rooms which were also spotless but they only had double rooms in and their beds were huge, they often took our daughter to stop in their rooms and there was plenty of room in the beds. The lovely maid Esme cleaned our room everyday and was so thorough and extremely friendly and trustworthy, we never felt the need to move any of our things for when the cleaner came.
A safe was available i think it cost around £30 for the full 2 weeks holiday.

The Hotel had a large selection of Swimming pools- the adult only quiet pool, the main pool, 3 different childrens pools and a large pool next to the Aquapark, plus the hotel had its own private beach and the massive aquapark too! There were no worries about getting a sun lounger and you could go in and out of the waterpark which was literally a short walk straight into a private gate as you pleased. The pools were all impeccably clean and attended by lifeguards.

The Main Restaurant was very big but did get rather busy on the cooler days when no one wanted to sit outside. The food was good, but my favourite place to eat was the Pearl Bar which served fresh chicken kebabs, pizzas, burgers, chips, donner kebabs, noodles, salad, fruit. Then around 3 o clock waffles were served here too. There are lots of different places to eat throughout the day and i think its definitely worth trying the different restaurants and snackbars as some have slightly different things being served. We had a free meal in the Chinese restaurant which was absolutely gorgeous. I think you could have gone to the Italian too but the Steakhouse wasnt included.

The Hotel has a small selection of shops, a bag and shoe shop, clothes shops, sweet shop, watch and jewellery shops . The bags and shoes were slightly more expensive than what you would pay in Kusadasi town Centre which you can get a taxi for 35 Turkish Lire (which i would definitely recommend). There is also a bowling alley and games room.

The slides in the Aquapark were brilliant for adults and children, if you go to a hotel like this its obviously going to be geared towards the children which for me is important as i cant enjoy my holiday unless the kids are happy. The Kids club wasnt Thomsons it was the hotels own which was run by 2 English women (sandra and Sarah) and there were a few others helping out which i think were Turkish. They were great with the kids they did a kids club 12-12, 3-5, 6.30-8.15 where they took the kids for their tea and watched films. Wednesdays they did a full day as it was market day, they did a brilliant kids disco at half 8 then there was some kind of entertainment after.

My only advice for anyone going to this hotel would be to keep your bum up as you are going down the slides in the aquapark hahaha!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kja1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy_ExcAssistantGM, Manager at Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear Guest,
First of all thank you very much for taking the time to share your detailed review at Aqua Fantasy. I am very happy to read you enjoyed your stay and liked your room and our cleaning staff (thank you for personally mentioning her). For other guests following us on Tripadvisor next year our safe box will be free of charge.
We are happy to hear you enjoyed our pools and entertainment team, our Aqua Park and not to forget our great “Croco Kid’s Club”.
Also the description about the restaurants and snackbars, we couldn’t explain it better. We are delighted with such provided details for our future guests.

On behalf of the entire team here at Aqua Fantasy thank you for such a lovely review, we hope to see you again in the very near future. You are always welcome to contact our Guest Relation team for any help regarding room type or room location.
kathynys@aquafantasy.com

My kind regards,
Kathy Nys

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We returned from a 2 week stay at Aqua Fantasy on 11/10 and want to go back already, because we had such a great time. Everything about our stay was brilliant. Our room was on the world side of the hotel and was lovely and spacious with sliding doors to separate area with a single bed and pull out double sofa bed if needed. It was lovely and clean when we arrived and continued to be cleaned everyday throughout our stay. There are at least 6 pools of various sizes and there was plenty to do for our group of 8 including 3 children aged between 4 and 16, especially with the free use of the aquapark aswell. The food was great, plenty of it and lots of choice in the main food hall, there were also snack bars where you could grab chips/pizza etc as well. The grounds are huge and really well kept so look beautiful. The service was amazing, all the staff were really friendly and they all worked so hard, Anul and Emir especially were both really lovely. The spa in the hotel is great, would definitely recommend a turkish bath. In summary - A fantastic holiday in
a fantasic resort, will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank michelle f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy_ExcAssistantGM, Manager at Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for such a great comment… I believe the comments like yours show that all our hard work and attention to details is really recognized and appreciated by many of our guests, thank you.
I am glad to read you loved our rooms, restaurants and pools.. and not to forget our great Aqua Park. Thank you for highlighting some of our staff.
We look forward to welcoming you back next year, please let our guest relation team know about your future holiday arrangements.
kathynys@aquafantasy.com

My kind regards,
Kathy Nys

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

This is my 4th time to the Aqua fantasy resort, a family holiday for 2ad n two boys aged 11 and 13... On arrival reception were quick n prompt to get you checked in n to your room,rooms are beautiful fitted with a jacuzzi n large tv on wall, abt 10 English channels, tea n coffee making unit,mini bar not included n very expensive, water park was great again not inclusive for food or drink,but hotel has it's own entrance so no queuing , food was lovely, well prepared n plenty, same as all inclusive drinks, 24 hours. Over all 5/5. Really worth a visit.. Great for family's n big kids alike. Would def go back :))

Stayed: October 2013
1  Thank Karl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy_ExcAssistantGM, Manager at Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear Guests,
On behalf of the entire team thank you very much for choosing our hotel for a 4th time and for such a fantastic review on Trip Advisor.
It has been a pleasure for me to read your experiences and impressions of our hotel ambiance, the rooms and Aqua Park. We are working constantly on improving our services to meet and exceed our guests expectations, so I appreciate your comments about the food.

Once again thank you we look forward to welcoming you back, please keep in touch with our GR Team by kathynys@aquafantasy.com for your future holiday.

My kind regards,
Kathy Nys

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Selcuk
9.2 mi away
Sunis Efes Royal Palace Resort Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#10 of 156 in Kusadasi
921 reviews
9.0 mi away
Aria Claros Beach & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Ayasoluk Boutique Hotel & Restaurant
0.7 mi away
Richmond Ephesus Resort
1.1 mi away
Pine Bay Holiday Resort
Pine Bay Holiday Resort
#30 of 156 in Kusadasi
1,539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA

Address: Pamucak Mevkii, Selcuk 35340, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Selcuk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Selcuk
#3 Spa Hotel in Selcuk
#3 Family Hotel in Selcuk
#6 Romantic Hotel in Selcuk
Price Range: £83 - £317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 824
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aqua Fantasy Hotel and outstanding Water Park located at Izmir’s famous Ephesus Beach. Aqua Fantay’s guests are just miles away from some of the worlds most historical places such as the legendary city of Ephesus, Virgin Mary’s House, Artemis Temple and Şirince Village. Aqua Fantasy is just 5 km (3 miles) from Ephesus, 8 km (5 miles) to the famous holiday town of Kusadası, 8 km (5 miles) to the city of Selcuk and 55 km (34 miles) to Izmir International Airport.Whether preferring lively water activities and fun slides, Aqua Fantasy is the perfect retreat for water lovers. The quiet surroundings, comfortable accommodation, wonderful views and great beachfront location make this a perfect family escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquafantasy Aquapark Hotel And Spa
Aqua Fantasy Hotel Aquapark
Aqua Fantasy Selcuk
Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA Turkey/Izmir Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing