We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aquafantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aquafantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA
Ranked #4 of 32 Hotels in Selcuk
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

Staff were amazing, food brilliant (really recommend the kebabs :-)) great for kids, waterpark is great for adults and children alike ... We all loved it. Rooms modern and clean. Staff can't do enough to help you. Good food, inclusive alcohol, evening entertainment ... Would love to go back here again when the kids are a bit older to appreciate the water park as much as their parents.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Girlygirl22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy_ExcAssistantGM, Manager at Aquafantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your short and motivating comment, I am very happy to read you had a pleasant stay and are already planning to come back in future. Let our Guest Relation department know about your holiday plans: kathynys@aquafantasy.com
My kind regards,
Kathy Nys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,147
    538
    248
    101
    88
See reviews for
1,515
231
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (435)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013 via mobile

I've just returned from a holiday at this hotel it was our second visit and wasn't disappointed the hotel is lovely and the facilities are great we were a family if all ages from 2 to 50 but it catered for us all my grandson attended the kids club with Aunty Sandra, Sarah and Ozzie the are a credit to the hotel he had a great time with them thank you.The entertainment team round the main pool Jack, James and team made our holiday we had such a good time from jacks darts games and James water polo they got everybody involved and always had a smile on their face we will be returning for a third time with no doubt so can't wait to see you all again .

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy_ExcAssistantGM, Manager at Aquafantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear Guest,
On behalf of the entire Aqua Fantasy Team, thank you very much for these wonderful words. We are very pleased that we could meet all your expectations and we are delighted with your comments!
Our Kids Club Team works really hard to make sure all children have a fantastic time.
Please do not hesitate to contact our Guest Relation team for your next holiday
kathynys@aquafantasy.com

We look forward to meeting you very soon.

My kind regards,
Kathy Nys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

i have to say that everyone is entitled to say what they like to a point. And i must say some of the bad reviews have been a bit cruel in my opinion.
myself, my wife, and my son stayed at aqua fantasy last year and the year before and we are going 3rd May 2014 for 2 weeks for our 3rd time i have to say it was the best experiance of a holiday we have had as a family. PS did not travel November 12 but had to put date in to submit review. Last traveled May 2012
ENTERTAINMENT

What can i say about the entertainment FIRST CLASS. All of the entertainment team were BRILLIANT, JACK - JAMES - GEMMA to name but a few, but I could go on for ever but it would take ages. Also a big thank you to the KIDS CLUB who were brilliant with my son and made him very welcome into the groups they had. So thanks to AUNTIE SANDRA - SARAH and the rest of the team.

HOTEL

The hotel was spotless and very clean which is a compliment to the staff that work very hard keeping the hotel clean and running smoothly like clock work.

FOOD

The food was lovely and everything was cooked well and there was always plenty of choice throughout the day especially the KEBABS.

ACTIVITIES

There was always something going on in the hotel throughout the day and evening. If you were not been entertained by the staff around the many pools during the day and on evening in the amphetheatre and many bars that are around the hotel then you could always go to the brilliant water park and also games rooms and other activities that was going on around the hotel.

BEACH

Lovely with lovely sunsets on an evening sat at beach bar.

OVERALL

First class hotel no negatives and looking forward to seeing you all next year. Good luck for the rest of the season.

Room Tip: As a family we loved been in a room facing the fontana pool on the word side of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Johndent2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy_ExcAssistantGM, Manager at Aquafantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Dear Guest,
First of all thank you very much for taking the time to share your detailed review at Aqua Fantasy. We are happy to hear you have enjoyed our Hotel, our food, our activities, our beach and our entertainment. Thank you very much for highlighting some of them. It is nice to get such a feedback from our repeated guests.
We look forward to welcoming you back next year, please let our guest relation team know about your future holiday arrangements.
kathynys@aquafantasy.com

My kind regards,
Kathy Nys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

People really do talk some rubbish on here, me and my boyfriend stayed here in september for a week and it really was amazing. pools were clean the waterpark was fantastic!! There was plenty of food to choosr from and the drinks were good too. i was so worried after reading reviews before we were due to fly but i need not have been it was everything i could have wanted! The only one critisism i have is the lack of entertainment for adults but still a good range of bars and restraunts. the steak house is a must its beautiful and works out at an extra 10 pound each! All in all our holiday was perfect and we will definatly return to aqua fantasy!!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GraceJamie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy_ExcAssistantGM, Manager at Aquafantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Dear Guests!
First of all we would like to thank you for such beautiful feedback about the pools, waterpark, restaurants and food. All the Aqua Fantasy team works really hard to keep every guest safe and happy in a secure comfortable environment. Regarding your comments we will definately take this under great consideration and will do our best to improve it. We highly appreciate your compliments and would love to see you as our loyal guests next year. Please feel free to contact the Guest Relation Team for any requests concerning your future holiday in the Aqua Fantasy.
kathynys@aquafantasy.com

My kind regards,
Kathy Nys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billericay, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

We stayed in this hell hole in May, it was the worse holiday we have experienced! We booked this resort on the recommendation of Thomson/First Choice never again! The whole place smelt of stagnant water, the staff could not speak any English, my child stood on glass in the swimming pool and really injured his foot he ended up in hospital! The room was dirty, dusty, pubic hairs were visible in the bed, it had poo up the walls in the bathroom, black mould in the bath I could go on and on! After 1 night we moved to another resort at our own cost as first choice/Thompson refused to help us! We have paid for 2 holidays as a refund or any offer was not given instead they wrote to us saying none of our letters would be responded to! The restaurant is like a canteen there is a lack of food and Q's of people waiting when food does arrived, the food is cold and not labelled, flies are everywhere! The glasses are just washed under water and placed back out for use! One night in this place gave us all sickness and diarrhoea god only knows what would have happened if we stay the full 11 nights! First choice/Thomson have not answered any of our questions or given us an explanation of why they are selling this as 4 star I wouldn't even give it 1 Star! STAY AWAY!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ThePlumbFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy_ExcAssistantGM, Manager at Aquafantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Dear Plumb Family,
We are very sorry to hear about your experience after the fact all the more so you stayed in our Hotel only 1 night. We always strive to provide the best possible vacation experience to all our 3000 guests, but sometimes miscommunications and misunderstandings do happen. We apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced.
We always strive to provide the fastest, and best possible service to our valued guests 24/7. Aqua Fantasy follows and exceeds the ISO rules and regulations. We apply extra care on promptly identifying, intercepting and addressing health and safety rules throughout our hotel complex. These standards cover hygiene, food, safety for all guests and staff members, as well as the service. In doing so the hotel and Aquapark keeps every guest safe and happy in a secure comfortable environment. Our housekeeping managers perform the final sign-off to make sure all of our rooms have been double checked before the guests’ even check-in to ensure all our rooms are in perfect order to provide the best possible vacation to our guests. Similarly all rooms are cleaned, and double checked daily during the guest’s stay at the hotel.
Our friendly and professional staff work hard, and do their best to make sure that every guest feels special. We will be even more careful about any misunderstandings that may have happened because of cultural differences and language barriers.
Aqua Fantasy provides a wide variety of food considering the multinational and multicultural make up of our guests. We have two major and independent buffet restaurants that serve breakfast, lunch, and dinner. In many cases, our chefs prepare just-in-time fresh food, therefore, it is possible to be waiting in line for a few minutes to receive your freshly prepared and cooked meal. The hotel also has 2 main restaurants with 6 cultural food themes including Turkish, Italian, Asian, Mexican, Gala evenings, and various International cuisines. We also offer a free complimentary visit to one of our 4 A LA Carte restaurants which include Turkish, Italian, Seafood, and Chinese. All of our A La Carte chefs work diligently to make sure that all the food is freshly prepared and is of the finest quality. In addition, we have three snack bars around the hotel and on the park grounds.
For future guests to Aqua Fantasy who follow Tripadvisor, we really do want you to experience a problem free holiday. However, if something isn’t quite right for you, please let our guest relation team know straight away and we will try to help you as quickly as possible.

My kind regards,
Kathy Nys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

We were here from 28th off September to 12th off October we had a great time the hotel and surroundings are spotless staff are brilliant always smiling they work so hard .food plenty off it and my husband is a fussy eater I would recommend all ages here we were a family off 5 children aged 3,8,16 plus grandparents came there was always something to do for all ages,entertainment team are fab and some great shows,weather wasn't too good first week heavy rain and a thunderstorm one day and went cold for a few days then hot again late 20,s , will be returning at some point in the future.

Room Tip: We stayed on the world side off hotel great rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy_ExcAssistantGM, Manager at Aquafantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your short and motivating comment, I am very happy to read you had a pleasant stay and are already planning to come back in future. Let our Guest Relation department know about your holiday plans: kathynys@aquafantasy.com
My kind regards,
Kathy Nys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

Had a week away here just this week and we had a fantastic time. The scenery was amazing, our room wasn't what we expected but it was clean and comfortable. The majority of the staff were fantastic although we had a few issues with some. Would recommend this place to anyone and would return definitely.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jade C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy_ExcAssistantGM, Manager at Aquafantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear Guest,
On behalf of the Aqua Fantasy Team i want to thank you for your beautiful words and your recommandation.
We have a lot of different room types in the hotel. You are always welcome to contact our Guest Relation team for any help regarding room type or room location.
kathynys@aquafantasy.com

My kind regards,
Kathy Nys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Selcuk
0.4 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#6 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
10.9 mi away
Club Marvy
Club Marvy
#2 of 11 in Ozdere
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,728 reviews
12.3 mi away
Paloma Pasha Resort
Paloma Pasha Resort
#1 of 11 in Ozdere
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Richmond Ephesus Resort
0.3 mi away
Labranda Ephesus Princess
0.9 mi away
Pine Bay Holiday Resort
Pine Bay Holiday Resort
#29 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aquafantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquafantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA

Property: Aquafantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA
Address: Pamucak, Selcuk 35340, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Selcuk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Selcuk
#2 Spa Hotel in Selcuk
#3 Family Hotel in Selcuk
#6 Romantic Hotel in Selcuk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 824
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aqua Fantasy Hotel and outstanding Water Park located at Izmir’s famous Ephesus Beach. Aqua Fantay’s guests are just miles away from some of the worlds most historical places such as the legendary city of Ephesus, Virgin Mary’s House, Artemis Temple and Şirince Village. Aqua Fantasy is just 5 km (3 miles) from Ephesus, 8 km (5 miles) to the famous holiday town of Kusadası, 8 km (5 miles) to the city of Selcuk and 55 km (34 miles) to Izmir International Airport.Whether preferring lively water activities and fun slides, Aqua Fantasy is the perfect retreat for water lovers. The quiet surroundings, comfortable accommodation, wonderful views and great beachfront location make this a perfect family escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Aquafantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquafantasy Aquapark Hotel And Spa
Aqua Fantasy Hotel Aquapark
Aqua Fantasy Selcuk
Aquafantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA Turkey/Izmir Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing