We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Selcuk
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

We chose this hotel as a family honeymoon, we have 2 boys aged 8 and 6 and it was perfect.
After reading previous comments of a mixed review I was little apprehensive as it was a lot of money and our honeymoon. I shouldn't have worried at all, it was very memorable.
we were in a very spacious room with a sliding partition between the bedrooms overlooking the adult only pool and it was perfect.
The food available, the free use if the water park, beach party, everything is fabulous not to mention the staff who are all prepared to go that extra bit further if you need/want something not available.
We will definitely be back in 2016 !!!

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ktwaynedanjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy_ExcAssistantGM, Manager at Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you that you have chosen Aqua Fantasy Hotel for your honeymoon. We are thrilled to read that we have succeeded to make your honeymoon a memorable one.
Thank you so very much for your nice comments and we cannot wait to welcome you back in 2016!!
My kind regards,
Kathy Nys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,202
    556
    254
    106
    90
See reviews for
1,570
242
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (445)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Woerden, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 12 March 2014

The best holiday i ever had with my family. The kidsclub is amazing. Special thanks to Sandra and Sarah for their patience with all the kids... They do an amazing job....Furthermore above should apply to nearly all staff....

Room Tip: 1100 building
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Willem v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy_ExcAssistantGM, Manager at Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Guest,
On behalf of the entire Aqua Fantasy Team, thank you very much for these wonderful complements. We are very pleased that we could meet all your expectations and we are delighted with your comments!
Our Kids Club Team works really hard to make sure all children have a fantastic time.
Please do not hesitate to contact our Guest Relation team for your next holiday
kathynys@aquafantasy.com
We look forward to meeting you very soon.
My kind regards,
Kathy Nys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We have visited aqua for five years in a row and we had the best holidays ever,wonderful hotel and staff and great food.
great for kids,clean and secure and all you need in the hotelarea.
the aquapark has something for everyone and is very well organized with plenty of staff to take care of everything.
Thank you aqua fantasy team for some of our best moments ever,we will be back.
Danne Malin & Josefine.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Daniel3214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy_ExcAssistantGM, Manager at Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Danne Malin & Josefine,
Thank you so very much for your nice words and your wonderful comments. It is a pleasure to read you have had your best moments ever.
We all look forward to welcome you back this year!
My kind regards,
Kathy Nys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
294 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

This is a great hotel for the kids and really good staff in the main. The men are abit leachy with the women , but easy to shoe off with a gentle go away. Food was great and the drinks plentiful. The added bonus is the water park and this is huge. I would recommend this to any family

Stayed April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Captivatedoutdoors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy_ExcAssistantGM, Manager at Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your short and motivating comment, I am very happy to read you had a “great holiday” and you liked the food and drinks.
We are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future. Let our Guest Relation department know about your holiday plans: kathynys@aquafantasy.com
My kind regards,
Kathy Nys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We visited Aquafantasy 6 times in total, and the last time it was the worst. During the years there were picks and downs in the quality of their service, but in 2013 we were very disappointed. We received the worst room ever - it was facing the fence to the Aquapark and every evening around 10 pm there was an awful smell coming from outside. The cleaning service was quite poor - if you decide to have this luxury and get a nap between 2 pm and 4 pm, then you miss the cleaning lady and your room stays uncleaned, you don't get clean towels and you can't find anybody around to empty your trash bin. For our 10 days stay in the hotel, our sheets were changed twice. We informed the reception couple of times about this, but there was no reaction. The WIFI is paid and you pay per day, once you log in - however in our room there was no connection at all and we had to go by the pool late in the evening to check our emails. During the day the connection even by the pool was pretty bad. Customer service kept promising to fix this - there was no result though. On the positive side: the Aquapark is great, the food is really good. For this year we selected a different place for our vacation.

Room Tip: Avoid the first house from the Club hotel. We normally select a room on the second floor, because i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank VisitorXL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy_ExcAssistantGM, Manager at Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for your informative comments and appreciate all feedback, be that positive or constructive.
We are sorry to hear you had some issues during your stay. Should you choose to return to Aqua Fantasy hotel again/or for any future guests who follow these comment forums, I would like to assure you we really do want you to experience a problem free holiday. We absolutely appreciate that sometimes things can go wrong, please let our guest relation team know straight away and we will try and fix things as quickly as possible to enable to enjoy trouble free holiday here at Aqua Fantasy.

My kind regards,
Kathy Nys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wicklow, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We went here for the last week August and 1st week September 2013. Eight adults and seven children ranging from the ages of 1 - 11. The people we went with were there for the second time having been there the year before and could not say enough about the place. We were not disappointed !! Travel time from Izmir airport is just under an hour, Check in was super super quick even with the large volume of people checking in at once. The hotel is absolutely spotless and the grounds are kept extremely well. I have been on a lot of all inclusive holidays in different parts of the world and this hotel definitely ranks in the top few. Our kids loved it ( 1 & 3 year old ) and played from early morning until late at night , joining in with the various activities planned during he day. Evening entertainment was great and the free paddle boats and canoes are fantastic, the food was superb with a great selection. We liked it so much that we booked for 2014 two weeks after we returned.

If you are travelling to this hotel please DO NOT be put off by any bad reviews, no matter how hard this hotel tries to please people you will always get someone who complains or has a bad experience. This place is fantastic.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy_ExcAssistantGM, Manager at Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for such a great comment… I believe your comments like yours show that all our hard work and attention to detail really is recognized and appreciated by our many guests, thank you.
I am glad to read you loved our entertainment, our food and our service.
We always strive to provide the fastest and the best possible service to our valued guests 24/7. We apply extra care on promptly identifying, intercepting and addressing health and safety rules throughout our hotel complex. I want to thank you again for noticing everything we are doing to keep everybody safe.
We look forward to welcoming you back this year, please let our guest relation team know about your future holiday arrangements.
kathynys@aquafantasy.com

My kind regards,
Kathy Nys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Fantastic holiday, beautiful hotel and lovely staff. Been 3 times and will go babka again. Something for everyone both day and night, can't get board of the food as there is so much choice and plenty of other restaurants, several pool areas to choose from wether you want likely or quiet.

Can't beat it for a family holiday

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank SharonJ2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy_ExcAssistantGM, Manager at Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your encouraging review and your truly warm words about our services and hotel facilities We strive to provide a high quality service and great value for money for all our guests, so it is a real pleasure to learn that we were able to exceed your expectations and that we were able to create such a unique holiday experience.
Please do not hesitate to contact our Guest Relation team for your next holiday
kathynys@aquafantasy.com

Thank you once again and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back with us in the near future.
My kind regards,
Kathy Nys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Selcuk
0.4 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#5 of 155 in Kusadasi
534 reviews
9.2 mi away
Sunis Efes Royal Palace Resort & Spa
9.0 mi away
Aria Claros Beach & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Paloma Pasha Resort
Paloma Pasha Resort
#1 of 11 in Ozdere
2,020 reviews
0.7 mi away
Richmond Ephesus Resort
0.3 mi away
Labranda Ephesus Princess
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA

Property: Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA
Address: Pamucak Mevkii, Selcuk 35340, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Selcuk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Selcuk
#2 Spa Hotel in Selcuk
#3 Family Hotel in Selcuk
#6 Romantic Hotel in Selcuk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 824
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aqua Fantasy Hotel and outstanding Water Park located at Izmir’s famous Ephesus Beach. Aqua Fantay’s guests are just miles away from some of the worlds most historical places such as the legendary city of Ephesus, Virgin Mary’s House, Artemis Temple and Şirince Village. Aqua Fantasy is just 5 km (3 miles) from Ephesus, 8 km (5 miles) to the famous holiday town of Kusadası, 8 km (5 miles) to the city of Selcuk and 55 km (34 miles) to Izmir International Airport.Whether preferring lively water activities and fun slides, Aqua Fantasy is the perfect retreat for water lovers. The quiet surroundings, comfortable accommodation, wonderful views and great beachfront location make this a perfect family escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquafantasy Aquapark Hotel And Spa
Aqua Fantasy Hotel Aquapark
Aqua Fantasy Selcuk
Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA Turkey/Izmir Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing