We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic First family Holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aquafantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aquafantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA
Ranked #5 of 32 Hotels in Selcuk
Certificate of Excellence
Ulverston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic First family Holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

This place is amazing for families!! Loved every minute of it. The mini-disco was the highlight seeing my 1 year old son running around with the other kids, the entertainment was repetative but the kids loved it for that reason. The entertainment for parents etc was poor in my opinion, it was generally a poor mans Britains got talent.. not my cuppa. The complex is absolutely massive (22 swimming pools in total), we didn't need to leave the grounds because it has everything, and the waterpark is amazing (the lazy river was another highlight)

The buffet food is good, but I would recommend that you book a couple of meals in the a la carte restaurants for a bit of a change.

Everything is very clean, there are people tidying up around your feet even when you are dining.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone with a young family!

A holiday is what you make of it, and we have taken some great memorties away from here.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FigoAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy_ExcAssistantGM, Manager at Aquafantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for such a fabulous and valuable review about your recent holiday at Aqua Fantasy. I’m thrilled to read that you enjoyed our layout and ambience and happy to read that the efforts of our staff in every department were highly appreciated.
Your lovely comments about our team and service gives us motivation for the future and the entire team looks forward to your return visit.
Please let our guest relations team know about your future holiday arrangements.
kathynys@aquafantasy.com

My kind regards,
Kathy Nys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,153
    543
    250
    101
    89
See reviews for
1,522
231
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (437)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

A truly amazing experience. I've been for eight days with my husband and four teenage daughters. It was fantastic for all ages. They had a crèche, kids club and a teenagers club. They even had something for the adults to do if they wanted to have fun or just simply relax by the pool knowing that their children was completely safe and well looked after by all the members of staff. The water park was breath-taking, it was safe and secure so I knew my children could have the independence they wanted whilst having fun. I also went on the rides and I couldn't get enough of them! Nightlife was brilliant it had everything from a kids disco and kids games to a neon circus and a remarkable beach party which had a BBQ and a breath taking fire show. Plenty of family entertainment to watch throughout the night. The food was fantastic the variety of food served in the all the restaurants was endless . A big thank you to Simon Sez, Tarzan, Jack sparrow and James and of course for our rep Jack from First Choice for making our stay so memorable.

Room Tip: Having a garden view is wonderful to look out in the morning!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
13 Thank The-best-Mac-Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy_ExcAssistantGM, Manager at Aquafantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor and for recommending us. I am very happy to read that your family had such a fantastic stay. Our Kids Club Team works really hard to make sure all children have a fantastic time. For our guests who are following us on Tripadvisor i just want to make clear that all kids can join us from the age 4.
I am glad to read you loved our entertainment and our service.
We always strive to provide the fastest and the best possible service to our valued guests 24/7. We apply extra care on promptly identifying, intercepting and addressing health and safety rules throughout our hotel complex. I want to thank you again for noticing everything we are doing to keep everybody safe.
Thank you once again for the lovely comments on our service in Aqua Fantasy, the entire team looks forward to your return visit.
Please let our guest relations team know about your future holiday arrangements
kathynys@aquafantasy.com

My kind regards,
Kathy Nys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

i stayed at aqua fantasy with my mum and dad and 3 sisters we had never been abroad before so going there for our first time was the best thing we have ever done,nothing with compare to this it was out standing, we loved it.There was loads of things to do even on the night time there was loads of entertainment.The hotels was spotless.we can not pick one fault with the hotel or the water park.We met loads if lovely people like Simon Sez he was amazing hes so funny and bubbly.There was tarzan the teenage club entertainer that dude i will never forget,carnt forget jack sparrow one truly amazing guy! hopefully see you again soon!

Room Tip: if you like ot sleep on the night time i wouldnt have a room near the lobby as the bar there is 24/7...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Natasha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy_ExcAssistantGM, Manager at Aquafantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Guest,
On behalf of the entire Aqua Fantasy Team, thank you very much for these wonderful complements. We are very pleased that we could meet all your expectations and we are delighted with your comments!
Simon and Tarzan do thank you for your warm words!
Please do not hesitate to contact our Guest Relation team for your next holiday
kathynys@aquafantasy.com

We look forward to meeting you very soon.

My kind regards,
Kathy Nys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

I loves it! It's my first holiday abroad and to be fair my next one has high expectations! Me and my whole family was looked after brilliantly! The workers there treat you like a celebrity we always had a smile and a hello or good morning whilst walking past them.Simon sez, Tarzan , jack sparrow an James a selection of the workers was always there to make sure everything was perfect! We had something different to do everyday and night e.g beach party's, kids disco, a fair and disco blue!Our rooms and meals where outstanding and I couldn't pick a fault with the cleanliness it was spotless!Wish we had booked a longer holiday could live there my whole life. Would recommend it to anybody it's breathless.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank H_McIver246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy_ExcAssistantGM, Manager at Aquafantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Guest,
On behalf of the entire Aqua Fantasy Team thank you very much for these wonderful compliments and your recommendation. We are very pleased that we could meet all your expectations and we are delighted with your comments!
We are also happy to read you enjoyed the layout, our food, as well as the service.
Also we want to thank you for highlighting some of our entertainers, it means a lot to them.
Thank you once again and we hope to see you again. Please let our guest relation team know about your future holiday arrangements.
kathynys@aquafantasy.com
My kind regards,
Kathy Nys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

This year we are going back for our families fourth consecutive holiday.Our family includes kids of 19 ,17,12 and 3 year old and there is something for each of them to do and take part in.There is a wide range of fantastic food throughout the day from snacks to restaraunt meals.If you want to you can take part in the pool ,poolside or beach games organised by the entertainment team who you will find to be very friendly and enthusiastic.If you prefer you can relax by one of the many pools or the beach which is a short stroll away.The attached water park has a superb selection of slides which are great fun for young and older children ..and the adults.Hotel rooms and communal areas are regularly cleaned and always immaculate.
Cant wait for July

Room Tip: Try for a room facing the fontana pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy_ExcAssistantGM, Manager at Aquafantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Guests,
We want to thank you for taking your time to write such a detailed review. We are happy to hear you had an excellent time and you are returning for your 4th time!!!!!
Thank you for noticing everything we are doing to satisfy all guests. Our kitchen team works really hard to make sure our food is for everyone’s taste and we receive lots of fabulous feedback from our many guests. Also our Housekeeping team are doing their best to keep both the Hotel area as well as the rooms clean.
Our entertainment team also thanks you for your nice comments.

We do look forward to welcoming you back this year, please let our guest relation team know about your future holiday arrangements.
kathynys@aquafantasy.com

My kind regards,
Kathy Nys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mashhad, Iran
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

I was there as honeymooner for a week in May. The room was mundane. But it is very clean. We left messy room in the morning every day, when we had come it was tidy. There are: safe box, LCD TV, boiler, bath tub in room. Prices weren't fair in mini bar and they were several times more expensive than in town. TV Place isn't good in room. When you are slipping, if TV is turn on in next room its sound bothers you.
Variety food is good just for 3-4 days. So it is poor totally. Indoor pool is closed at 7 pm! Why?!! They have just a Jacuzzi in hotel and it works at 10-12 and 14-16. So it is hubbub most of times. Hotel has private beach with many lazy boy chairs. So you go there and can find every time. I think there were 4 outdoor pool that all of them were clean.
The staff were efficient and kind. My fiance broke shower. I called and after 20 min it worked again. They didn't take me money for it when we check out!! I lost my camera. They help me to find it. Mr. Morat oosisrest as waiter was very hospitably. He made us felt comfortable when we go there.

Room Tip: The rooms aren't good around main lobby, specially its balcony. Because lobby is open till 12 am...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Peyman A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy_ExcAssistantGM, Manager at Aquafantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you that you have chosen Aqua Fantasy Hotel for your honeymoon. We are thrilled to read that we have succeeded to make your honeymoon a memorable one.
I am very happy to read you enjoyed your stay and you had a fantastic holiday.
We are happy to hear you appreciated all given services. This will motivate the entire team for the season.
We do look forward to welcoming you back, please let our guest relation team know about your future holiday arrangements.
kathynys@aquafantasy.com

My kind regards,
Kathy Nys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hertford
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

Went in June last year going back soon with all the family raved about it so much everyone booked you just can't fault it something for everyone!!all the rooms are nice food good staff all very helpful
Park great for all ages
Must find all the bars this year and pools just hope it is still as good

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank blondie047Hertford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy_ExcAssistantGM, Manager at Aquafantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your short and inspiring comment. We are very happy to read that you are coming back soon!
Please let our Guest Relation team know if we can do anything for you: kathynys@aquafantasy.com.
My kind regards,
Kathy Nys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Selcuk
0.4 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#7 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
12.3 mi away
Paloma Pasha Resort
Paloma Pasha Resort
#1 of 11 in Ozdere
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,925 reviews
10.9 mi away
Club Marvy
Club Marvy
#2 of 11 in Ozdere
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Richmond Ephesus Resort
0.3 mi away
Labranda Ephesus Princess
0.9 mi away
Pine Bay Holiday Resort
Pine Bay Holiday Resort
#27 of 147 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aquafantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquafantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA

Property: Aquafantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA
Address: Pamucak Mevkii, Selcuk 35340, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Selcuk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Selcuk
#3 Family Hotel in Selcuk
#3 Spa Hotel in Selcuk
#6 Romantic Hotel in Selcuk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 824
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aqua Fantasy Hotel and outstanding Water Park located at Izmir’s famous Ephesus Beach. Aqua Fantay’s guests are just miles away from some of the worlds most historical places such as the legendary city of Ephesus, Virgin Mary’s House, Artemis Temple and Şirince Village. Aqua Fantasy is just 5 km (3 miles) from Ephesus, 8 km (5 miles) to the famous holiday town of Kusadası, 8 km (5 miles) to the city of Selcuk and 55 km (34 miles) to Izmir International Airport.Whether preferring lively water activities and fun slides, Aqua Fantasy is the perfect retreat for water lovers. The quiet surroundings, comfortable accommodation, wonderful views and great beachfront location make this a perfect family escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Aquafantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquafantasy Aquapark Hotel And Spa
Aqua Fantasy Hotel Aquapark
Aqua Fantasy Selcuk
Aquafantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA Turkey/Izmir Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing