We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“superb hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in Selcuk
Newport, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“superb hotel”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

this as got to be the best hotel ive been to food was fantastic plenty of choice and cooked to perfection hotel was spotless nothing was too much trouble for any body plenty to do in or out and about the hotel

Room Tip: if you've got young children this is the one they would love with the aqua park on the hotel co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank panda108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy_ExcAssistantGM, Manager at Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your short and inspiring comment. We are very happy to read that Aqua Fantasy is the best Hotel you have been.
Please let our Guest Relation team know about your future holiday: kathynys@aquafantasy.com.
My kind regards,
Kathy Nys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,309 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,248
    581
    271
    109
    100
See reviews for
1,657
250
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (454)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Just came back from aqua fantasy we were a family of of 9 adults and 8 children it is my third time back here over the last 6 years I was glad to see that u don't have to pay for the safe any more and also the adults could have free ice cream ,as well as the kids now ,staff r friendly and helpful ,only
Fault I could find was they only gave u one bottle of water a day u could get glass of water from the bar but daughter had a baby in her room and needed extra water for the baby bottles we did ask for extra water and she had one the following day but no extra water after that.first choice reps were great especially jack ,had a brilliant time , thanks to u all ,ps don't forget give an extra bottle of water to those who have a baby in their rooms LOL

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carole k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy_ExcAssistantGM, Manager at Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for choosing our Hotel for a third time!! It is because of such a great feedback that we can continue and improve our high Standard services. It is nice to read that our improvements are appreciated by our guests. Thank you for your comment regarding the bottle of water, we will try to do our best in the future.
Please let our guest relations team know about your future holiday arrangements
kathynys@aquafantasy.com

My kind regards,
Kathy Nys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston-Salem, NC
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We had a wonderful buffet lunch here following a tour of Ephesus. We were part of a shore excursion from a Celebrity cruise and arrived at the hotel hot, tired and thirsty. The grounds and pools were beautifully maintained and spotlessly clean. The buffet was delicious - the charcoal-grilled meatballs were fantastic, and the Greeks could take lessons from the Turks when it comes to making baklava!

Honestly, I was a little shocked at the water park. Turkey is, of course, an Islamic country... but a very progressive, Westernized one. There was a swim-up bar in the pool, one of several I saw... and the swimwear, while a little modest for California, perhaps, was still pretty skimpy. If it hadn't been for the scenery and the language, you'd have thought you could be in the US.

One last food comment - Celebrity Cruises food is wonderful, but the Turkish buffet at this hotel was one of the finest meals we had in a two-week trip Turkish food is just great.

Room Tip: Didn't stay the night but wouldn't hesitate to give it a shot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank furniturepro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy_ExcAssistantGM, Manager at Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for such a fabulous review about your lunch at Aqua Fantasy. I’m thrilled to read that you enjoyed our layout and ambience and happy to read that the efforts of our staff were highly appreciated.
Our kitchen team works really hard to make sure our food is for everyone’s taste and we receive lots of fabulous feedback from our many guests.
Your lovely comments about our team and service gives us motivation for the future.
We look forward to welcome you as our Hotel guests in future.

My kind regards,
Kathy Nys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Flew into Izmir Airport, so only an hour transfer to hotel. Extremely efficient and quick check-in and a friendly bell-boy took our luggage, and us, to our room which overlooked the Silent Pool (adult only). The room was clean, well appointed and comfortable.

We spent our first day by the adult only Silent Pool, which has its own bar and is an ideal place to unwind and relax and get away from everything. The remainder of the holiday we spent around the Fontana Pool which even though there were quite a lot of activities going on it was still possible to relax or read a book or get involved - just do your own thing.

Spa: We had a Turkish bath (hamam) in the Serenity Spa. It was a very relaxing and enjoyable experience. Highly recommended to start your holiday.

Food: We ate breakfast and dinner at the Oasis Restaurant which has a wide range of dishes to suit the multi-cultural holiday-makers. Lunch at the Pearl Bar which had a good selection of snack type food, but our favourite was the chicken kababs.
Also as an alternative you can book an a la carte meal in the evening - we went for the Flamingo (Italian) and also paid a little extra for the Steak House. Both were good. As yet another option you can book to eat at the Planet Yucca Restaurant in Kusadasi. They pick you up at the hotel and taxi you back at the end of evening. Excellent night out with music.

Drinks: Excellent selection of drinks and first class service at all bars. There are also self-service tea/coffee making stations at most bars.

Entertainment: The animation team start at 10a.m. and often don’t finish until 1a.m. They are a happy and enthusiastic crew and are a credit to Aqua Fantasy. Simon Sez, Jack Sparrow, Gemma, James and Sausage work non-stop to entertain and involve the holiday-makers of all ages. The week we were there they definitely were very successful because young children, teenagers, mums and dads and grandparents were still talking about, and laughing about, the previous evenings entertainment at breakfast and lunchtime.
Anatoli - thank you for a great Michael Jackson Show. Only one observation is that the first set needs to be more dynamic, maybe a better know MJ number. Having said that no one can fault the effort and artistry the team put in that night - great job.

Aqua Park: This area has to be seen to be believed. Not only the fantastic slides but around every corner another pool area, all different designs and concepts. It is little wonder that this has won so many awards.

Reception: Prompt, efficient, polite, excellent service. 110 out of 100.

Aqua Fantasy is more than two very good hotels and an excellent water park - it is the total package - something for everyone, of all ages - The Best Holiday Resort in Turkey

Trips: Since we have been to Ephesus and Pamukkale on previous visits we decided to go to a small mountain village called Sirince which has a small market and you can sample locally produced fruit wines. We were also lucky to have enough time to have a traditional Turkish breakfast in the Artemis Restaurant. Gorgeous food, gorgeous views.

What made the holiday for us were the staff. All smartly dressed, hard working, enthusiastic, genuinely happy to be going about their duties, each and every one with a big smile on their faces. From our house-keeper Emine’s big cheery smile in the morning, throughout the day we would meet up with people cleaning and polishing, topping up food in the restaurant, clearing dishes away, cleaning the floors, serving drinks and food and giving the impression that we were welcome guests in their home. The management of this complex business should be justly proud of the atmosphere they have created

As we left the hotel all of the Animation Team and the First Choice Team (Jack, Yasmin, Pippa and Shannon) lined up and led by Simon Sez sang the club song/dance. It is a memory which I’m sure will stick in many peoples minds for some time to come. A beautiful memory of a wonderful holiday. Thank you all.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank egretclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy_ExcAssistantGM, Manager at Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your detailed holiday experience following your recent stay at Aqua Fantasy. It is very important to get feedback from our guests and you have really taken your time to do so. It is a pleasure to read about our Spa, our Aquapark, our front ofice and our service.
Thank you for putting some of our entertainment team in the spotlight. It is nice to see that their work is recognized by our guests and this will give them motivation for the future.
Aqua Fantasy provides a wide variety of food considering the multinational and multicultural make up of our guests. Our kitchen team works really hard to make sure our food is for everyone’s taste and we receive lots of fabulous feedback from our many guests.

Thank you for highlighting some of our staff, it is very much appreciated.
Thank you again for your feedback, it is only by receiving such constructive feedback that we can continue to deliver our renowned high standards.
Please let our guest relations team know about your future holiday arrangements
kathynys@aquafantasy.com

My kind regards,
Kathy Nys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holyhead, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Went to Aquafantasy as a group of 11 including 5 children, ages ranging from 3 to 9, what an absolutely brilliant place. On arrival, we were greeted by very efficient and friendly staff, rooms were lovely and what we had requested. Food was great and plenty of choice, from buffet style to snack bars, we also had the free Chinese a la carte meal which was delicious, highly recommended. Pools were amazing, very clean, as was the whole place, Everyone was so friendly, Entertainment staff were great, always happy and great with the kids. Lifeguards at the hotel and the Aquapark were brilliant also fantastic with the children, having fun whilst doing a great job. Turfik the lifeguard was especially great with our children, they loved him as he was so friendly and always smiling, nothing seemed too much trouble.
The Games room was a brilliantly run place with playstations and games for the kids, fantastic staff, so friendly and helpful. Also the water sports team were great, we went on the banana boat and the sofa, kids were so happy. couldn't fault anything.
The entertainment staff did a great job day and night, Jack Sparrow was a particular favourite of ours, he was brilliant, nothing seemed any trouble to anyone.
We watched the Michael Jackson show and it was amazing, fantastic show, for young and old.
We had to us the medical facilities whilst there and the doctors and nurses on site were fantastic, makes you feel safe that if anything serious were to happen, you are in safe hands.
Overall, I would give Aquafantasy a 10/10, I couldn't fault it at all.

I can't wait to go back, and I think after the fantastic time we had, next time there will be even more of us.
Well done everyone at Aquafantasy, you gave us all a great holiday and we can't wait to come back next year for more of the same.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room on the world side and it was great, only thing was we didn't get the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank michellemj16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy_ExcAssistantGM, Manager at Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Guest,
On behalf of the entire Aqua Fantasy team thank you very much for these wonderful compliments and your recommendation.
I am happy to hear you have enjoyed the food. Our kitchen team Works really hard to make sure our food is for everyone’s taste and we receive lots of fabulous feedback from our many guests.
Thank you for highlighting our entertainment team and lifeguards and for personally mentioning some of them.
Please do not hesitate to contact our Guest Relation team for your next holiday
kathynys@aquafantasy.com

My kind regards,
Kathy Nys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

brill time had by all this place has everything aquapark,beach huge pools lost count how many pools there are lol,theres ten pin bowling at extra charge tho think 4quid each a game , the beach nice enough free loungers,kayaks pedalos n lovely beach bar (love the sunsets ) aquapark very good personally been to better but in all fairness it has everything needed for fun n keep the kids happy. overall best hotel we have come across in 20years of travelling all staff work very hard whole place spotless clean well done to them see you all next may

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kazzy73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy_ExcAssistantGM, Manager at Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for reviewing our hotel. It was a pleasure to read how much you enjoyed your stay here at Aqua Fantasy.
I am glad you have liked the Aquapark, beach, pools and our service.

Your lovely comments about our team and service gives us motivation for the future and the entire team looks forward to your return visit.

Please let our guest relation team know about your future holiday arrangements.
kathynys@aquafantasy.com

My kind regards,
Kathy Nys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thetford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We went back to Aqua Fantasy this year as found it for the first time last year and loved it. Everyone is friendly and the hotel is very clean and tidy. A broom sweeps under your feet as you lift it and your plates are taken as soon as you clear them. I would certainly return again and recommend the hotel, water park and beach to anyone looking to get away. Wether you want to be a big kid and ride the flumes or sit by the pool and soak up the sun its a great place for all. Loads of hard working staff from Jack and James from the entertainment team, to Joe on the poolside bar and adam our TUI pilot. All worked great to help us have a wicked holiday.. thanks to all

Room Tip: There is an older half of the resort and a new side. I have only stayed on the new side and experie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank keith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy_ExcAssistantGM, Manager at Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Guest,
On behalf of the entire Aqua Fantasy Team, thank you very much for these wonderful complements. We are very pleased that we could meet all your expectations and we are delighted with your comments!
Please do not hesitate to contact our Guest Relation team for your next holiday
kathynys@aquafantasy.com

We look forward to meeting you very soon.

My kind regards,
Kathy Nys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Selcuk
0.4 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#8 of 153 in Kusadasi
747 reviews
9.2 mi away
Sunis Efes Royal Palace Resort & Spa
9.0 mi away
Aria Claros Beach & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Paloma Pasha Resort
Paloma Pasha Resort
#2 of 11 in Ozdere
2,109 reviews
11.3 mi away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
Labranda Ephesus Princess
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA

Property: Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA
Address: Pamucak Mevkii, Selcuk 35340, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Selcuk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Selcuk
#3 Spa Hotel in Selcuk
#3 Family Hotel in Selcuk
#6 Romantic Hotel in Selcuk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 824
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aqua Fantasy Hotel and outstanding Water Park located at Izmir’s famous Ephesus Beach. Aqua Fantay’s guests are just miles away from some of the worlds most historical places such as the legendary city of Ephesus, Virgin Mary’s House, Artemis Temple and Şirince Village. Aqua Fantasy is just 5 km (3 miles) from Ephesus, 8 km (5 miles) to the famous holiday town of Kusadası, 8 km (5 miles) to the city of Selcuk and 55 km (34 miles) to Izmir International Airport.Whether preferring lively water activities and fun slides, Aqua Fantasy is the perfect retreat for water lovers. The quiet surroundings, comfortable accommodation, wonderful views and great beachfront location make this a perfect family escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Odigeo and Cancelon so you can book your Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquafantasy Aquapark Hotel And Spa
Aqua Fantasy Hotel Aquapark
Aqua Fantasy Selcuk
Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA Turkey/Izmir Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing