We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“AMAZING HOLIDAY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in Selcuk
Certificate of Excellence
Omagh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“AMAZING HOLIDAY”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel in 2009 and have since tried to return but eventually this July we are going back and we all cant wait.We have been on other holidays but by far this is the best and caters for all our family's needs. This time we are flying to Izmir which is closer transfer. The staff are great and the food has something for everyone especially the Pearl Bar during the day the pizza and kebabs are amazing. We also ate in the Steak restaurant which you do have to pay for and I cant wait to eat here again this year. The selection of shops is ample and you really dont need to leave the resort everything is here. The waterpark is fab as it is only a short distance and you can come and go for food back to the hotel. It is great on the beach and you can or choose not to take part in activities no pressure its great for kids we didnt use the kids clubs but plenty for children to do.The room was always clean as is the rest of the resort We really cant wait looking forward to it. See you all soon.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy_ExcAssistantGM, Manager at Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your fantastic comments about the Hotel, the Aquapark and … our staff.
We are all looking forward to see you this July!
Please let us know if we can help you with anything:
kathynys@aquafantasy.com

Kind regards,
Kathy Nys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,161
    548
    251
    102
    89
See reviews for
1,532
233
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (438)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gravesend, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 7 days. Food was lovely, rooms very clean and staff very polite. Every type of food for every type of fussiness!

Pools were very clean & the waterpark was brilliant. Would definitely go back to this hotel in the future.

Overall a great holiday.

Ps, if you're English you will feel right at home at this hotel!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
12 Thank Tommy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy_ExcAssistantGM, Manager at Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your short and inspiring comment. We are very happy to read that you had a brilliant holiday here at Aqua Fantasy.
Your lovely comments about our team and service gives us motivation for the future and the entire team looks forward to your return visit.

Please let our guest relation team know about your future holiday arrangements.
kathynys@aquafantasy.com

My kind regards,
Kathy Nys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mullingar, Ireland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Holiday here with my husband and two kids age 5 and 4 for 2 weeks May 14'. This was the best hotel ever to bring kids to. Room was comfortable and suited our needs. We were situated on the World side, a quick walk to reception and near the main pool. Room was cleaned everyday, linen spotless, fresh towels and ample toilet paper and toiletries. Our housekeeper was so pleasant and friendly even though she had no English and made a fuss over my daughter everyday, which she thoroughly enjoyed. The only thing that would have been better about the room would have been a pool view or a balcony in the sunshine. Hotel was huge and very clean and well maintained. Staff were seen constantly cleaning and weeding and picking up empty glasses. The majority of staff very friendly and helpful and eager to please. The beach is lovely and very safe to swim with soft glittering sand, plenty of comfy new loungers and umbrellas. The kids loved the kids pool with 3 great slides, my only complaint been that the slides were shut for 2 hrs at lunchtime everyday which seemed excessive, so the days the kids were in kids club they could not use their favourite pool at all. The adult pool was a quiet haven to go to when kids were in club, you even get glasses instead of plastic cups. The Oasis buffet restaurant was the best for breakfast and dinner, huge choice of freshly prepared food to suit every taste and age with a different theme every evening. Fresh pancakes in the morning were the favourite, and the tasty fish in the evening. The desserts were amazing, so much choice! the deep fried ice-cream with chocolate sauce, to die for! The handiest and best lunch was at the Pearl Bar, fab noodles, fresh deep pizza, burgers, kebabs and another favourite, the waffles late afternoon. The beer was excellent and cold and the water safe to drink at the bars and a large bottle of water to the room everyday. The Aquapark was great fun for us on our own, and the kids enjoyed been able to go on a few of the big slides with us in a baby boat which can be hired at info desk for 7TL. 7-D cinema was great fun. Kids club was the best I have seen and I felt so at ease leaving the kids there, they had a great time and are still singing the songs that the girls sing every evening in the disco. Will be back here for our next holiday, it is great to have finally found a place that has it all and great when you know that when you pay over your hard earned savings, you will be guaranteed a good holiday and you won't need much extra spending money either. Can't wait to go back, starting to save now!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Geraldine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy_ExcAssistantGM, Manager at Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for such a great comment… I believe the comments like yours show that all our hard work and attention to details is really recognized and appreciated by many of our guests, thank you.
I am glad to read you loved our rooms, restaurants and pools.. and not to forget our great Aqua Park.
We look forward to welcoming you back next year, please let our guest relation team know about your future holiday arrangements and we can help you with your room location.
kathynys@aquafantasy.com

My kind regards,
Kathy Nys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Me and my girlfriend stayed between the 10th and 24th May. As others have said if you plan on staying here make sure you fly into Izmir otherwise you will be subjected to extended transfer times. As has been described in previous reviews this hotel is not a fantasy with some very basic flaws from our experience but it does have potential. Reading previous reviews we weren’t affected by any sickness bug although we were aware of others who had been during our stay.

The good bits –

Communal areas - In general the communal areas of the hotel are great with lots of choices for food, bars, pools etc with so many cleaning staff always pottering about its unreal (but very reassuring with all the little fingers everywhere).

Room - Rooms are basic but clean with maid service daily and free safe and bottle of water each day within the room.

Location - The hotel is literally right on top of the beach for those who like a bit of fresh sea water and sand between their toes. The aqua park is right next to the hotel (or a short walk away depending on where exactly within the resort your room is located) with easy access through a security gate. This is also located right next to the flamingo bar so you can pop in and out to make the most of the all inclusive rather than paying for food and drinks within the water park. Lockers are also included for a 10tl refundable deposit within the aqua park. Kusadasi is easily accessible either on the dolmus or by taxi with a 15-20 minute drive. (Top tip here: if you visit Planet Yukka for some food they will pick you up and drop you off free of charge. This is a good way to get into Kusadasi for nothing while getting the opportunity to eat some lovely food).

Entertainment - There are always lots of activities going on somewhere within the complex to keep kids and adults entertained or you can always find a bit of peace and rest bite at the adult pool.

The bad bits –

Communal areas - The adult pool itself was lovely however the bird droppings all over the place wasn't. When sun bathing next to the pool or taking a swim we were just waiting to see when the next bird dropping was going to land on us or our possessions. The buildings surrounding the pool were absolutely covered with birds nests. This was queried with Kathy the guest relations manager who said that they wouldn’t be removed until they had finished nesting and that she had some ideas to stop them being able to return to nest again. Lets hope so for future users of the pool!

Room – In total we had 4 different rooms over the course of our stay due to issues with the air conditioning system which didn’t seem to work properly in any of them. The beds were also very hard (although they will provide a mattress topper if you ask them) and it seems to be pot luck if you get a quilt that actually fits the bed.

Location – Not much to do outside the hotel complex but Kusadasi is easily accessible as described previously.

Free WIFI - Free WIFI is supposed to be available at the club hotel reception area. We tried to use this on several occasions and weren’t able to do so because they had a link page that required you to “like” the resort on facebook first. Even after doing this it still didn’t work until they turned off the link page which we had to spend a lot of time getting them to do although I think a lot of other guests were very happy at our perseverance.

Various other niggles –

The a l carte restaurants (we tried Turkish and Italian) served some lovely food but we had to wait for 20-40 minutes for a dessert..? This was more of an annoyance for us but was more distressing for the little girl at the table next to us who had been struggling to eat due to a throat infection and just wanted some ice cream... My girlfriend unbeknown to me had also ordered a birthday cake to arrive at the Turkish meal but this never arrived although they later tried charging it to my splash card!!!! We were also offered discounted spa treatments and choice of a l carte on the hotel due to our room troubles but upon attending the steak house restaurant again was charged on my splash card. Upon complaining to guest relations and reception staff these were cancelled although it took over 24 hours to do this.

We also experienced airline issues (flew with Thomson) with delayed outbound and inbound flights and also a damaged suitcase whereby the luggage lock had disappeared from one of our cases on our outbound journey and one of the wheels broke off the girlfriend’s case (which obviously wasn’t the fault of the hotel).

Summary –

The hotel guest relations manager Kathy and the First Choice reps tried to help us as much as they could to get our issues resolved but it did seem as if there wasn’t appropriate pre-planning in place by the hotel to prevent some of these issues occurring in the first place. There also seemed to be a lack of support and communication behind the scenes within certain areas of the hotel service structure.

Based on the issues we had I would have to say this hotel is pretty average but has the potential to be really good which I’m sure for guests who didn’t experience the issues we did; found that it was. I wouldn’t say don’t go here but I would say just bear in mind it does have some fundamental flaws that will bother some more than others.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with air con that works.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ben M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy_ExcAssistantGM, Manager at Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Benjamin and Stacey,
First of all thank you very much for taking your time to write such a detailed review on Tripadvisor about your recent stay here in Aqua Fantasy.
I am Happy to read you have liked your stay after all.
Thank you for mentioning you have had some issues during your stay and we tried our very best to help you.
Thank you for highlighting our location, we are indeed close to the centre of kusadasi and closer to Izmir airport as Bodrum airport.
I apologize for any inconvenience you might have had, but i do hope to meet you again here in Aqua Fantasy Hotel.
Kind regards,
Kathy Nys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tehran, Iran
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Friendly, understanding and accommodating staff. Reception Manager was very helpful and flexible. Truly relaxing culture throughout. Food improved throughout the stay. As a result, our family enjoyed the stay and would re-visit . and This hotel is all inclusive hotel so all meals are provided with drinks. The room is large enough and there is a balcony in all rooms.there is many activities for adults and children. and The food was great..my kid loved the water slides and indoor pool. Massage was very good. Totally clean and nice. Front desk was very helpful with changing room and providing help. and The children were excited and not only........ many activities- very good food.... I would definitely return....

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mahdi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy_ExcAssistantGM, Manager at Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for such a fabulous review about your recent stay here at Aqua Fantasy. I’m thrilled to read that you enjoyed our layout and ambience and happy to read that the efforts of our staff were highly appreciated.
Please let our guest relations team know about your future holiday arrangements
kathynys@aquafantasy.com

My kind regards,
Kathy Nys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

Went to the resort with 12 year daughter. I know you pay for the hotel and not the staff but this place was excellent, even in the rain! The staff were so helpful, the hotel was clean and even the most picky of eaters would be able to find something. Daughter happily went off to the Aquapark and left me with some beach time. Jack, Sausage, Armani and the rest of the animation team were fabulous. I would highly recommend this place and will definitely go again.

Room Tip: Just make sure that if you book to go here, the transfer from Bodrum is 2 1/2 hours and the local ai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy_ExcAssistantGM, Manager at Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
D ear Guest,
Thank you very much for leaving your “brilliant” review here on Tripadvisor. It is a pleasure to read that your stay was excellent, even in the rain! Thank you for highlighting some of our entertainers, much appreciated by all of them.
Please let our guest relation team know about your future holiday arrangements.
kathynys@aquafantasy.com
My kind regards,
Kathy Nys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

This was the perfect holiday for celebrating our son's 13th Birthday.
Apart from the two and a half hour transfer the hotel, food and facilities were worth every minute and penny.

Great staff - great variety of food offering and the Aqua park was amazing. We had great weather and will definitely go again and recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: If your not happy with anything even your room, just let them know, you can even email them before a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank darren f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy_ExcAssistantGM, Manager at Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
D ear Guest,
Thank you very much for your nice words and your recommandation. This means a lot to all of us. Thank you for mentioning the transfer time. For anybody following us on Tripadvisor it is good to know that Izmir airport is only 1 hour time from the Hotel. If you fly into Bodrum, it will take you 2,5 hours.
Once again thank you very much and we hope to see you again next year!!
Kind regards,
Kathy Nys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Selcuk
0.4 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#7 of 154 in Kusadasi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
12.3 mi away
Paloma Pasha Resort
Paloma Pasha Resort
#1 of 11 in Ozdere
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,959 reviews
9.2 mi away
Sunis Efes Royal Palace Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Richmond Ephesus Resort
0.3 mi away
Labranda Ephesus Princess
1.0 mi away
Pine Bay Holiday Resort
Pine Bay Holiday Resort
#29 of 154 in Kusadasi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA

Property: Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA
Address: Pamucak Mevkii, Selcuk 35340, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Selcuk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Selcuk
#2 Spa Hotel in Selcuk
#3 Family Hotel in Selcuk
#6 Romantic Hotel in Selcuk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 824
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aqua Fantasy Hotel and outstanding Water Park located at Izmir’s famous Ephesus Beach. Aqua Fantay’s guests are just miles away from some of the worlds most historical places such as the legendary city of Ephesus, Virgin Mary’s House, Artemis Temple and Şirince Village. Aqua Fantasy is just 5 km (3 miles) from Ephesus, 8 km (5 miles) to the famous holiday town of Kusadası, 8 km (5 miles) to the city of Selcuk and 55 km (34 miles) to Izmir International Airport.Whether preferring lively water activities and fun slides, Aqua Fantasy is the perfect retreat for water lovers. The quiet surroundings, comfortable accommodation, wonderful views and great beachfront location make this a perfect family escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquafantasy Aquapark Hotel And Spa
Aqua Fantasy Hotel Aquapark
Aqua Fantasy Selcuk
Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA Turkey/Izmir Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing