We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3rd time and still top notch”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in Selcuk
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Came back from aqua june 5th and already booking for next year,as always the hotel is spotless,food great and the staff are some of the best we have come across in all our years of travelling short and long haul.Big hello simon,james,gemma and our jack...

Kathy at guest relations was very professional and got us the requests we asked for....

this is truly a great place for families and couples alike with so much to do you are never bored.
did the seafood,italian and steakhouse which were all na good standard...

cant wait to come back in june

Room Tip: please don't be put off by minority BAD reviews,look at the amount of reviews and you will see o...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank brett p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy_ExcAssistantGM, Manager at Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for such a fabulous review about your recent stay here at Aqua Fantasy. I’m thrilled to read that you enjoyed our layout and ambience and happy to read that the efforts of our staff were highly appreciated.
I want to personally thank you and in the name of our animation team for your nice comments.
Please let our guest relations team know about your future holiday arrangements
kathynys@aquafantasy.com

My kind regards,
Kathy Nys

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,383)
There are newer reviews for Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

854 - 860 of 2,383 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2014

I would recommend aqua fantasy to so many people. It was huge with so much to do, up 5 al a carte restaurants to choice from to eat in. Snack bar food was to die for! The entertainment was amazing, with the club dance throughout the day! There is a kids club for young children with a variety of entertainment, and a teen club with pool games happening such a water polo throughout the day. It has a gym and 2000 metre running track. I would recommend the pearl snack bar pool (pool with the bridge). It also has a beach within the hotel, with various water sports happening such as the banana boat. I haven't got a bad word to say about this hotel! Enjoy!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Summer2871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy_ExcAssistantGM, Manager at Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for such a motivating comment for all our team, comments like yours shows us that we are on the right track.
Thank you for highlighting our layout and our activities.

We do look forward to welcoming you back next year, please let our guest relation team know about your future holiday arrangements.
kathynys@aquafantasy.com

My kind regards,
Kathy Nys

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Recently returned from this hotel and we had a lovely time , we travelled as a family of four which included a five year old and a six month old. I would thoroughly recommend this as a family friendly place. The rooms were clean although not huge but adequate for us. Entertainment wasn't great the kids disco only lasted 30 mins and the disco stated a bit late at 2315 , shame really as our daughter wanted to do some dancing but this was a bit to late for her !! Food was lovely in pearl snack bar , pizza and kebabs were amazing! Food in the al a carte was lovely too we had Chinese and really enjoyed it.as for the main oasis restaurant that was pandemonium !! Always busy everyone pushing and a huge queue for a number of things!! Think some people needed to learn basic manners as it seemed to b a free for all no consideration especially for small children . Thecwaterpark was great , extremely convenient and well managed , the children's part was brilliant :) ooverall I would highly recommend this hotel especially for people with young families.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank haylzb17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy_ExcAssistantGM, Manager at Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

D ear Guest,
Thank you very much for your review and your recommandation. We are very happy to hear you had a great holiday!
Thank you for highlighting some of the restaurants.
Thank you once again and we hope to meet you again in future!
Kind regards,
Kathy Nys

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

when you come first to aquafantasy aquapark you feel like you are in heaven - big area, exciting slides, a few restaurants and comfy sunbeds but when you spend there an hour you start seeing all the disadvantages. first of all - staff. they dont care whether you fall from the stairs or kill yourself on the slides - even the lifeguards, they just keep talking to each other or flirt with the girls. once i fell on the stairs and noone seemed to bother to help me, but its their job! anyway.
the bar in the swimming pool is nice. from the firat sight. then u notice that guests throw nuts and ash (yeah u can smoke there) in the water. staff, again, doesnt seem to care.
slides are nice, but be ready to wait for your turn for at least 20 min.
pool water smells. badly. be aware of that too.
restaurants madly expensive. even ice cream.
and the last. if u come with kids (i havent, but it still bothered me), they do the show where ask tourists (young girls) do erotic dance. that looks NOT HOT, I just warn you.
i wouldnt give them poor review because in the end of the day i really enjoyed my day, but it was more the matter of my mood than their effort. average!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank melissattt777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy_ExcAssistantGM, Manager at Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking your time here on Tripadvisor. I am happy to read you have enjoyed your stay.
I am sorry to hear it wasn’t quite your taste, but we do get fabulous reviews from many of our guests.
Thank you for pointing out some issues, we will do our very best to sort them out.
We do hope to welcome you again here in Aqua Fantasy in future.
Kind regards,
Kathy Nys

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

My partner, ten year old son and myself travelled to Kusadasi for two weeks at the start of June this year. We normally holidayed in Gumbet, but decided to give Kudadasi a try and we're looking forward to giving the Aquafantasy a go. It was really not what we expected.
The hotel is literally in the middle of nowhere, and after a day or so, we felt a little as though we were getting cabin fever. It's always fun getting a Dolmus, but it's roughly 15-20 mins to get to Kusadasi town from the hotel. The food in the hotel was not great. The snacks were excellent with freshly made pizza to die for! However, the evening meals were dreadful, and some of the dishes were actually a mystery as to what they were!!!! Word of warning.....there are are NO nut allergy warnings on any of the buffet dishes in the main restaurants. Our son was pushed out of the way more than once by adults trying to get food at evening meals. We complained very strongly and management arranged for more staff to watch for children being manhandled like this. I'm sure it can only get worse as the season goes on. The grounds at the hotel are amazing and the staff are some of the nicest we have ever met. The place is very clean. Planet Yukka isn't too great but the waiter Eric is. The Cassablance restaurant n Kusadasi Town is brill and the staff are very funny. Kusadasi town is pretty and has all the banter and cheeky patter that you can expect and love from a Turkish resort and this is what we missed from right outside the hotel.
All in all, our holiday was ok. We paid a lot, the hotel is'nt cheap and we didn't have the holiday we should have had. We won't be going again and we don't quite get why anyone would. Even the water park was only great for 20 mins because half the rides you can only go on if you are over a certain weight but under another weight!!!!!! Not Turkish enough! Too many rude people! Stranded in the middle of nowhere! Back to all inclusive in Gumbet next year again x

Room Tip: If taking any drinks to your room for the bar, ask for them in a plastic cup rather than a glass bec...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WeeLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy_ExcAssistantGM, Manager at Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking your time to wright here on Tripadvisor. I am happy to read you have enjoyed the layout of the Hotel and you have liked our service.
I am sorry to hear the food wasn’t your taste. Aqua Fantasy provides a wide variety of food considering the multinational and multicultural make up of our guests. We have two major and independent buffet restaurants that serve breakfast, lunch, and dinner. In many cases, our chefs prepare just-in-time fresh food; therefore, it is possible to be waiting in line for a few minutes to receive your freshly prepared and cooked meal.
Thank you for highlighting our Hotel as we are close to Kusadasi centre and easy to reach by dolmuş.
Also for your information and for our future guests following us on Tripadvisor, i want to mention that we have our Guest Relation department at your service during your holiday. Let us know if there is anything we can help you with regarding allergies, special requests,..
Once again thank you for your feedback, it is only by receiving such constructive feedback that we can continue to deliver our renowned high standards.

Kind regards,
Kathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Just came back from this resort , we all had a fab holiday, there was some great points but there is some points that they can and will improve on. The great points was the Aqua park is fab for the kids, the kids club and staff were great to and plenty of choice for the food for everyone and the drinks were brand names the bar staff worked hard and the pool area was always clean and so were the pools . The grounds were also lovely and clean and the other family's that go made our holiday, everyone was friendly and I never heard one word spoke out of order. Now not so good points the tiles around the pool when wet are deadly. The ice cream is limited to 2hrs a day and the entertainment staff for the adults need to do more activities with us and Simon needs to go not only can he not sing or entertain but also I found him rude and full of his self importance. But anyone going here I am sure you will have a great holiday with your family. The weather was lovely too.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view ours was spot on.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BarryRowley1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy_ExcAssistantGM, Manager at Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Guest,

We are happy to read you had a fab holiday and have enjoyed the Aquapark, the Kids Club, our food and our grounds..
I am sorry to read that one of our entertainers did not meet with your expectations. All of our staff work extremely hard to make sure all our guests are having a great time.
As you mentioned yourself, we are glad you had a great holiday and hope to meet here in Aqua Fantasy again.

Kind regards,
Kathy Nys

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I have never left a review for a hotel before but after reading a few negative ones before I went myself I thought it was only right to share my experience. This was our family's first visit with a 15 year old and 3 year old. We were really impressed with every aspect of the facilities and we found the staff extremely helpful and always making sure you have a good time. The choice of pools were great and the access to the water park was an added bonus. The hotel alone would have been more than sufficient for our needs even without the water park. The choice of food was great there was endless quantities of freshly made food with a large variety. We didn't feel the need to use the al a carte restaurants as the buffet was brilliant. On our last day we had to check out at 12pm but we didn't leave till 8pm, although we could have paid to extend our check out there was no need as we had access to very clean showers and could leave our luggage in a staffed room. We were also entitled to access the all inclusive up until we left the resort. It was also re-assuring to know there is a doctors surgery on site. I cannot recommend this place enough and I will be booking to go back next year.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy_ExcAssistantGM, Manager at Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

D ear Guest,
Thank you very much for your nice words and your recommandation. We are very happy to hear you were impressed with everything we are doing to make our guests happy. Comments like yours gives us all great motivation.
Thank you once again and we hope to meet you again in future!
Kind regards,
Kathy Nys

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Selcuk
0.4 mi away
Palm Wings Ephesus
Palm Wings Ephesus
#11 of 155 in Kusadasi
828 reviews
9.2 mi away
Sunis Efes Royal Palace Resort Hotel & Spa
9.0 mi away
Aria Claros Beach & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Paloma Pasha Resort
Paloma Pasha Resort
#2 of 11 in Ozdere
2,151 reviews
0.7 mi away
Richmond Ephesus Resort
0.3 mi away
Labranda Ephesus Princess
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA

Address: Pamucak Mevkii, Selcuk 35340, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Selcuk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Selcuk
#3 Family Hotel in Selcuk
#3 Spa Hotel in Selcuk
#6 Romantic Hotel in Selcuk
Price Range: £72 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 824
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aqua Fantasy Hotel and outstanding Water Park located at Izmir’s famous Ephesus Beach. Aqua Fantay’s guests are just miles away from some of the worlds most historical places such as the legendary city of Ephesus, Virgin Mary’s House, Artemis Temple and Şirince Village. Aqua Fantasy is just 5 km (3 miles) from Ephesus, 8 km (5 miles) to the famous holiday town of Kusadası, 8 km (5 miles) to the city of Selcuk and 55 km (34 miles) to Izmir International Airport.Whether preferring lively water activities and fun slides, Aqua Fantasy is the perfect retreat for water lovers. The quiet surroundings, comfortable accommodation, wonderful views and great beachfront location make this a perfect family escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquafantasy Aquapark Hotel And Spa
Aqua Fantasy Hotel Aquapark
Aqua Fantasy Selcuk
Aqua Fantasy Aquapark Hotel & SPA Turkey/Izmir Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing